If I showed you what the world would look like without your prayers, you would be appalled…

Wisdom 18:22 He conquered the wrath not by strength of body, not by force of arms, but by his word he subdued the avenger, appealing to the oaths and covenants given to our ancestors.

“My beloved children, do not make the grave error of discounting the effect of your prayers, your humble prayers, on the divine wrath. Already my much-wounded heart has been appeased through your little offerings. How can I encourage you in this? How can I convince you that your efforts are having their effect? If I showed you what the world would look like without your prayers, you would be appalled. So, if your prayers seem to go unanswered, do not give up. It is only that I have applied your prayers to a higher purpose. Then offer me your disappointment, wrapped in the words: ‘Jesus I trust in you. Save souls!’ I tell you, even in your disappointment you will be filled with joy!”

O my Lord, Blessed Trinity of Love, how can we begin to comprehend your love and mercy? That even your ‘no’ is a ‘yes’—yes to a much greater good. In the Divine Will, help me to always respond as I do now—Jesus I trust in you. Save souls! Amen.

18 thoughts on “If I showed you what the world would look like without your prayers, you would be appalled…

  1. I am very grateful for this message. I t is so tempting to give in to weariness and the day to day assault on faith just all but neutralizes me. I end up on the sidelines instead of in the battle. I believe with greater assurance thanks be to God but I get tired and yes discouraged because I pray and believe and trust and pick up my cross but not with the energy I should have and not with the commitment the times and my family situation demands. I want to be a true prayer warrior for the souls entrusted to me but so often I am not. This message gets me up off the ground again and I appreciate your faithfulness inposting (and your prayer that bears such fruit!!)

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Ann, we are all so weary, but it is important not to give much thought to our own efforts, but to give everything to God, even our failures. God can use it ALL, and our prayer becomes constant. It keeps us humble and keeps the enemy humiliated, when even our failures work against him. GIVE ALL TO GOD! BLESSED BE GOD FOREVER!

      Liked by 4 people

  2. Also I wanted to ask how your husband is doing. I have hardly had time to read much lately so you may have already given an update and I missed it. So I apologize if you already said. He is on my “prayer list” as are all on this blog.

    Like

      1. I am so sorry. I will keep him in my daily Rosary and at Mass. you are so good to pray for everyone else. I am afraid I must ask for emergency prayers for my nephew who has become terribly ill all of a sudden. Normally very healthy I am desperately worried for him and his family and my dear. Sister. They are begging for prayers and Janet you and your prayer warriors at this site are so faithful. Please one more time I must ask. God bless you and all here.

        Like

  3. So encouraging, Janet !! I have recently felt I should pray the ” Jesus , Mary, I love you, save souls” prayer a good deal more …
    Together with the Fatima prayer of reparation ..

    My Jesus, I believe, I adore, I hope and I love you. I ask pardon for all those who do not believe, do not adore, do not hope, and do not love you.

    Most Holy Trinity, Father , Son and Holy Spirit, I adore you profoundly. I offer you the body, blood, soul and divinity of Jesus Christ, present in all the tabernacles of the world , in reparation for the outrages, sacrileges and indifferences, by which he is offended. Through the infinite merits of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, and the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I beg for the conversion of poor sinners.

    A group of us ” girls ” have just made a novena of these prayers. We prayed the Fatima prayer on the large bead and the Jesus, Mary prayer on the small beads , ending in three glory be’s using the rosary beads. A lot of us reported the sense of Jesus happiness with this … We do intend to continue this little chaplet, especially in an hour of adoration … Another friend out of the blue, pointed out the availability of online adoration. ( I find it difficult to get to adoration at times due to work and family etc so this is a blessing ).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jomary33
      This is amazing I have been doing these prayers exactly as you do for the past few weeks. I say the Fatima Prayer on my Our Father bead and the invocation to Jesus & Mary on my Hail Mary beads of my rosary. I finish off with 3 Glorias. Every rosary I pray on has started to turn gold coloured. I believe it is to encourage me to continue to pray these rosaries which are so needed right now. Janet I will remember you and your family in my daily prayers..
      Every blessing to all here.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh my goodness !!! What a beautiful confirmation and encouragement. I hope you don’t mind , Maryrose if I could share your comment with the group that did this ?? This must be divinely inspired !!
        In Jesus and Mary
        Jo
        😊🙏❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a wonderful message! A few weeks ago, I received this same message in my heart, during a time when I was having trouble praying. Keep on praying, as it does make a huge difference for so many people and for the world we live in, especially for the conversion of souls. We will only really understand this when our Lord Jesus Christ reveals it to us in heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

