Give me your pennies and I will open the storehouse of heavenly goods!

2 Thessalonians 1:4-5 Therefore we ourselves boast of you among the churches of God for your steadfastness and faith during all your persecutions and the afflictions that you are enduring. This is evidence of the righteous judgement of God, and is intended to make you worthy of the kingdom of God, for which you are also suffering.

“My beloved, all that you are enduring is for your ultimate good and the good of those I have given you to pray for. Do I take pleasure in suffering? No! But my great joy is to give you far more in return than you can ever imagine. Give me your pennies and I will open the storehouse of heavenly goods! I do not exaggerate, for in the Divine Will this is more than possible, it is being done already through the small sacrifices of those whose generous hearts offer all to me. I say small sacrifices, because when you see what they have been able to purchase you will be amazed at the extravagance of your loving Abba. Then offer me everything, a thorn in your finger, a stubbed toe, the death of a loved one, your own illnesses—leave nothing out. So many souls are in need. Suffering is the currency of love. Offer all to me and you will be filled with love and great joy.”

O my beloved Abba, in the Divine Will I offer you all that I have suffered in my entire life and all the sufferings of all souls of all time. I redo all sufferings in the Divine Will to make of them a perfect gift of love. Eternal Father let these poor pennies purchase souls for the kingdom and may your kingdom come quickly. Amen.

14 thoughts on “Give me your pennies and I will open the storehouse of heavenly goods!

  1. Peli, Thank you (Thank God) for the reminder. I have been getting angry over my missteps (spilled milk per say), trying to be perfect. I will try my hardest to turn these missteps 180 degrees. May my pennies go toward heaven for the souls that God ask for.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ahhhh Peli….our Lord speaks to me…sigh…so many little inconveniences and pains go wasted…JESUS I Trust in You!!! I give You all that I have wasted…take them for what little they now contribute to our saving souls….I Trust in You JESUS, I Trust in Your Mercy!

    On another note, my friends celebrate and give thanks with me for my 18th year of marriage today!!! I celebrate my 18th year married to my beautiful wife Giselle…blessed with 2 beautiful children, Gianna-Marie and Jonathan. Do keep us prayer family as i keep you in mine.

    Love and Grace!
    aj

    Liked by 2 people

    1. AJ and Shane in the Divine Will redo all your wasted inconveniences, pains, and missteps and God can use them in a new and better way than you dreamed possible. It’s never too late in the Divine Will! We can all do that.

      Like

  3. Here is a prayer I wrote for the Jubilee of Mercy, here modified for use any time.

    O my Jesus, in the Divine Will I offer you every shard of suffering, especially my own, all those priceless treasures endured from the time of the fall of Adam and Eve to the last man. I offer them as a spiritual bouquet through the Flame of Love of our Immaculate Mother in reparation to the Holy Trinity for all sins ever committed and for all those who have rejected or spurned you, for the conversion of all those whose hearts are far from you, for the fire of pure love to be ignited in the lukewarm, and for all the intentions of those here and in my spiritual territory. Jesus and Mary I trust in you. Take care of everything, and everyone. May your Kingdom come and come quickly! Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. How odd- I was thinking of pennies last couple weeks- the in God we trust. Good news my friends- thanks for the prayers! Saw ENT and they saw probably won’t need breathing tube when I have surgery for cancer. I’ll find out more tomorrow when I see dr that will be doing surgery. Keep me in prayers. Thank you so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

