Those who have spurned and rejected me have need of many prayers and offerings…

Luke 14:22-23 And the slave said, “Sir, what you ordered has been done, and there is still room.” Then the master said to the slave, “Go out into the roads and lanes, and compel people to come in, so that my house may be filled.”

Beloved, so many who were called by my name have spurned me. So many who I called by name have rejected me. Never have prayer and sacrifice, oblation and reparation been more needed. Those who have spurned and rejected me have need of many prayers and offerings, more so than those who have yet to hear the Good News. Do you wonder why you suffer? Do you not know? You are participating in the labour of the Cross. Pray for strength, and above all remain hopeful. Your suffering is not fruitless, but in the Divine Will, it shall bear abundant fruit, and your consolation will be beyond imagining. Shalom, dear children.”

Eternal Father, in the Divine Will grant us every grace we need to bear these sufferings with hope and joy. We are Simon of Cyrene yoked with you to the glorious Cross. In your abundant mercy, save souls! Amen.

19 thoughts on “Those who have spurned and rejected me have need of many prayers and offerings…

  1. Bless pray for my healing. I had cancer of the thyroid stage 4 and surgery last year. The cancer you want according to doctors because it’s easy to cure. But I been through the ringer this last year and to find out that it has spread! Another surgery will cause me to be on a breathing tube, the rest of my life because it’s growing on that nerve that controls breathing. Top it off my health insurance ends at the end of July. I really can’t afford to buy my own health insurance Netherlands cost is very high if u had cancer. I really am feeling down about all this. Pray for me please. Not having any support from family or friends n going to aopta alone really is a low. Sorry but I need as much prayer as possible during this . Thank you. Lots of love to you all.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. TA, I will keep you in my prayers; and I will specifically be thinking of you when we pray our family rosary this evening.

      I’m not sure how many of the readers here are new since dear Regina passed away some time ago; but I will ask her to intercede for you, and I ask other “old timers” here to do the same.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Dear TA, I will pray the Storm novena to the Infant of Prague for your healing, strength, and hope. For strength and perseverance in bearing your heavy cross. God bless you, dear suffering servant of Christ!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So sorry TA, surrender all to Him who is fathomless mercy and love. Jesus we trust in you! Dear Lord, please come to TA’s aid, we ask this in through the Immacculate heart of Your most holy mother, Mary!
      I will lift you up at benediction and novena tonight TA. God bless you and keep you.

      Like

  3. Dear TA, I also had thyroid cancer years ago. I was diagnosed when I was seven months pregnant with my 6th child. I am grateful to say that since surgery I’ve been fine but I understand the concerns for the future. Know that you are in my prayers. I also will pray that you will feel the consolation that comes from the prayers of this community so that you may know that you are NOT alone. Guardian angels are also very helpful during these times to help you perceive the love that is coming your way. Sending waves of peace and love to you TA Robyn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Robyn. I know they say it’s easier to cure then other cancers. But I developed 7 more nodules since surgery last year n have cancer markers. Making thyroglobulin antibody. I been through a lot lately but I still have faith in God… he hasn’t left me and he has his reasons n purpose for all I been through. “Not just this cancer but other stuff” I don’t see his plan yet but he will reveal it when ready. Yes, this is a great community of people who read and follow pelianito blogs. It lifts my spirits when I read her post 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. God is with you TA. Be assured of that. Pelianitos messages confirm that much is being asked of those who have faith and who love Him.
        Will keep you TA, and all of this lovely family of faithful souls in my prayers. Gods blessings to you all.
        Thank you Pelianito for this latest message. Really help me to keep on and not give up.
        Eternally grateful! ❤️

        Like

      2. From Morning prayer, Office of Martyrs:
        2 cor 1:3-5 “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and the God of all consolation, who consoles us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to console those who are in any affliction with the consolation with which we ourselves are consoled by God. For just as the sufferings of Christ are abundant for us, so also our consolation is abundant through Christ.”

        May we all be consoled with God’s consolations as we share in Christ’s sufferings.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. Dear Jesus, I lift up to you, all those in my family and territory of souls whose hearts remain only partially open or completely closed to you. Envelope us all Lord Jesus in the fathomless depths of Your mercy, that all may be saved, especially those dearest to me. Jesus fount of love and mercy so place all my trust in You! ❤️

    Like

  5. Dear TA, I bring Janet and all who visit this lovely source of God’s sweet consolations here on this blog, to Jesus at each Holy Mass. Did so this morning again.
    Especially those who are suffering and have acute concerns, so Jesus can take care of us all.

    Your post so reflects the message at the top. It is like Jesus is asking you to Trust Him with all your heart. He will take care of you. Ask Him to come with you whenever you have a hospital visit, He loves to be the one who takes away fears and concerns.

    Nothing so moves the Lord as for us to acknowledge our need of Him, so don’t forget to make Him feel wanted and needed in your situation. And above all, ask Him to accept your love and Trust by way of making reparation for the sins and ingratitude which hurt Him and Blessed Mother so much in our day.

    Peace and love dear friend in your present trial. God Bless, Julia.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Julia. Your words are so beautiful and uplifting. I been talking to Jesus many times and everyday. I do ask him to be with me and I pray in my mind silently while they doing the biopsies and other testing. Thank you for your prayers and everyone on here who has prayed for me and many others. Love you too and God bless you.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. In June I was saddened and horrified at the terrible blasphemies/ outrages committed at the various “gay pride” parades. Mark Mallett had a great column on this; I noticed in one picture a little girl was actually covering her face so as not to see the nudity, depravity going on.
    But I was especially saddened to read about the antics of a group called “The Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence” which openly mocks the Catholic faith and the religious life in particular. I feel sad for Our Lord who is so offended by this; one of their awful things is a mock “stations of the cross” going to various gay bars.
    Let’s pray that this kind of evil and blasphemy will soon be a thing of the past. They need many prayers for their conversion; many are probably fallen-away Catholics.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

