Often it is drudgery that wins great graces for the world…

Hebrews 11:39-40 Yet all these (holy men and women of faith), though they were commended for their faith, did not receive what was promised, since God had provided something better so that they would not, without us, be made perfect.

“My beloved, all people of faith have a role to play in salvation history and all who are faithful to their role will be sharers in the collective glory when Christ’s glory is revealed. Be not afraid of what is asked of you and do not fear the terrors that surround you. Know and believe that you were made for these times, and that all I ask of you is to fulfill your daily duty. Some are asked to suffer more than others, but those blessed souls are showered with the graces needed, if they will only receive them.* The more souls co-operate with grace, the nearer draws the kingdom. Discern your role and do not discount the lowly, mundane, or humble role. Often it is drudgery that wins great graces for the world. Only take care to offer everything to me, in the Divine Will through the Flame of Love, and more will be accomplished than you can imagine. Children, be not afraid, but give me all. I am near and I love you.”

(*I had an image of turning my umbrella upside down to catch the graces!)

O merciful Father, beloved of my heart, in the Divine Will, through the Flame of Love, I offer you my every moment, waking or sleeping, in recreation or drudgery, comfort or suffering, joy or sorrow, for the conversion of souls and for your kingdom to come. I accept every gift and grace it pleases you to give me, most especially the gift of living in the Divine Will. May your glory be known and may your love be praised and glorified by all your children. Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, we thank you for your fiats of creation, redemption and sanctification. May your kingdom come and come quickly. Amen.

3 thoughts on “Often it is drudgery that wins great graces for the world…

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you for your sharing Janet. I praise you Jesus! for allowing me to be a receiver of Your beautiful and life giving messages. Please bless your faith filled messengers, their loved ones and all of humanity. Jesus I trust in You…Amen Edel

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you, Janet, for modeling for me how to continue to pray, in the Divine Will and Flame of Love, at the same time. I LOVE IT!!
    I do believe He is requesting we ALL pray this way in order to make HIS KINGDOM COME ON EARTH AS IT IS IN HEAVEN.
    I have also come to believe that “Heaven” is living in His LOVE doing His Divine Will.
    God bless!!
    julie from AZ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

