Stoking the Flame of Love…

Blessings all. Every day there seems to be a whole new batch of people to pray for, more souls to put on the list. I know I’m not the only one who is feeling this way. Yesterday I had a beautiful experience.

For a long time now, every time someone has asked for prayers, I have immediately placed them in the Flame of Love of our Immaculate Mother. Long ago I made our Mother the administrator of my prayers. Mostly, I spend my daily prayers for the salvation of souls, placing all my needs as well as all those God has given me to pray for in the Flame of Love. What may seem overwhelming, the sheer volume of prayer needs, our Mother makes not just possible, but easy.

Yesterday I was placing people and prayer needs into Her Flame of Love, and I had a beautiful impression that, not only was the Flame undiminished by the large number of requests, but in fact, I was feeding the Flame of Love with each one. I thought of a steam engine, with me shovelling coal into the fire that grew hotter and brighter with each shovelful.

I found this very comforting. Jesus once said to Elizabeth, “If you do not come to Me, how then can I bestow My graces upon you? The fullness of grace is stored in my heart. My heart is an unending source of love.” Jesus wants us to give him our needs, especially souls. Our Mother too thirsts for them. When we give souls to Jesus through the Flame of Love, that furnace of love grows and grows, until the day when it is brought to fruition. We hasten that day with our prayers.

So, let us not be intimidated by the ever-increasing number of prayer needs, but let us continually stoke the Flame of Love by giving them all to Mary, linking our daily duty and our sacrifices to our prayers in the Divine Will for the glory of God.

May God be praised now and forever!

13 thoughts on “Stoking the Flame of Love…

    1. I keep it pretty simple Toni. “I offer this rosary/chaplet in the Divine Will in the name of everyone for the conversion of a great many sinners through Flame of Love of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, having placed all my needs and all those God has given me to pray for in the Flame of Love.” Then I start my rosary or chaplet or whatever prayer I am praying.

      If someone asks me for prayers, I immediately envision placing them in the Flame of Love and say a little prayer to that effect. “Most Immaculate Mother, I place this person, all their spiritual and temporal needs, and especially this specific intention in the Flame of Love.”

      God be praised! 🙂

      Liked by 4 people

      1. Thanks, That’s easy to remember. What comes to mind is be like a little child, just give everything to Christ!

        Like

      2. Thank you Janet for this simple formula. I am trying to commit it to memory. (challenging these days as I age 😉 I want to thank you and all those who prayed for me in my scary situation of getting pneumonia overseas and needing to get home. The prayer really worked and was answered! I was able to fly home (17 hours in a plane!!) with a minimum of trouble and the infection is clearing up thanks be to God. It was by no means certain that this would be the outcome so truly prayer was the difference. It is so wonderful to be home. Such peace just being in familiar surroundings. I am so thankful to God and to all of you who prayed. God bless you all. May the Flame of Love of our Blessed Mother enclose all of you now and forever.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s really beautiful, Janet. Thanks for this; I will start to do that too.
    Our congregation has a devotion to Mary under the title of the Queen of Apostles, and one of her icons is the Pentecost scene. So I’m trying to think of some ways of relation the Queen of Apostles to the Flame of Love through Pentecost, since the Flame of Love is really the light and grace of the Holy Spirit.
    Blessed Holy Week to you and all here!

    Like

  2. I try to pray on Flame of Love rosary each day. I often pray with the online version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eraW_3_hwzc
    I insert each of my nine adult children and their families, individually in one Hail Mary. “spread the effects of grace of your flame of love over……. and all of humanity, now….” My first decade is offered for our family in that way. I offer the 10th Hail Mary for my husband and I myself.
    I have copied your rosary intention, Peli, and I will start saying that at the beginning of my rosaries. “I offer this rosary/chaplet in the Divine Will in the name of everyone for the conversion of a great many sinners through Flame of Love of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, having placed all my needs and all those God has given me to pray for in the Flame of Love.”
    Thank you Peli !

    Like

    1. CanadaNW thanks for the youtube link. That’s what’s needed. So much easier to pray along with the Flame of Love than try to remember to insert it at every Hail Mary. I think I will follow your example and insert the names of my poor loved ones who are so in need of Our Mother’s protection and help.

      Like

Leave a Reply

