When I say that your reward will be great in heaven, do not imagine that I am being trite…

Blessings all. Here is the last of four re-blogged posts on the crosses we are carrying. For your further edification, I also want to add a quote from Archbishop Fulton Sheen:

“There is in each of us a shadow-self, and a real-self. The shadow-self seeks only its own will and pleasure. The more we keep the sun behind us, the greater the length of the shadow, the less Christ is in our lives. Every pain patiently borne, every blow to self, shapes the real eternal self. It was the Crucifixion of Our Lord that prepared the way for His resurrection and Glory. Our Lord is weaving your heavenly robes for the heavenly nuptials, though you know it not, in moments that seem so loveless. You cannot see entirely God’s Plan for you. The uncharted ocean is before you, as you toss in the narrow cabin of your suffering; but the Divine Pilot is bringing you to port.” Archbishop Fulton Sheen Foundation (Lenten & Easter Inspirations)

pelianitoblog

Matthew 5:11-12“Blessed are you when people revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward is great in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.”

“My beloved, do not imagine that the journey of my faithful ones is so different from the journey of their Lord. On the contrary, I AM the way and all paths lead through the cross. Remember, my children, that each cross is tailored to the soul. Each is unique, as unique as the soul that bears it. The only similarity in all crosses is that I am with you all in your passion. You need only turn to me and all the strength I had in my passion will be made available to you. This is especially true when one is being…

View original post 207 more words

6 thoughts on “When I say that your reward will be great in heaven, do not imagine that I am being trite…

  1. Janet this message could not have come at a better time for me. I am in a very bad patch. I came out to Taiwan to see my new grandson but have gotten sick with a very bad respiratory flu that put another woman on the trip in the hospital with pneumonia. I want desperately to get home. I am offering up the anxiety and physical part but I am begging for your prayers. I remember how powerful they were when I was here before and the typhoon literally turned away. I have no access to the sacraments here. That is what worries me the most. I would be so grateful for your prayers and those of our fellow bloggers. God bless you and all here. Thank you in advance for the support. And thanks to bishop sheen for his wonderful words.

    Like

    1. Ann in the Divine Will we place your trip, and your health in the Flame of Love. St. Joseph, St. Raphael, pray for her. And we thank you Lord for what you are doing for Ann. 🙂 May your name be glorified in the Divine Will from Adam to the last man.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you diane. I found out I have pneumonia but will leave for the states within the next few days. Prayers are so so so appreciated.

      Like

  2. Thanks to all of you!! God bless you for your generous response. We leave Saturday. Janet your prayer is wonderful. The flame of love in the divine will. I feel like I’ve been given spiritual armor.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

