Those who suffer now for Christ are fighting a great spiritual battle…

Friends, this is the third of four posts I feel led to share on the crosses we are asked to bear. May you be comforted and strengthened knowing that your scars and wounds are signs of your victory in Jesus Christ.

pelianitoblog

Ezekiel 43:8-9 They profaned my holy name by their abominable deeds; therefore I consumed them in my wrath. From now on they shall put far from me their harlotry and the corpses of their kings, and I will dwell in their midst forever.

“My little children, there is much to come and you will have much to endure. Indeed it has begun already and some of you are already being asked to bear the burden of suffering. I am with you my children! Believe me when I say this. Lay your cares upon me, for the cross I bore is your chariot to eternal life. Embrace your cross as I did and I will see to your joy myself. My children, the sufferings you endure, the cross you carry, they are tailor-made for you. But still, suffering is suffering and the wages of sin must be paid. Those who suffer…

View original post 90 more words

4 thoughts on “Those who suffer now for Christ are fighting a great spiritual battle…

  1. Thank you so much Janet….I have never in my 77 yrs seen the likes of the demonic evil in society and this church as well….Nita Young

    And I cannot believe the people who have no eyes to see or ears that hear….

    Like

    1. It is like the lobster in the pot. It comes on gradually and most people aren’t really paying attention to how bad it has gotten so fast. The devil is giving them lots to distract them!

      BTW I deleted your location as this is a public access blog.

      Like

  2. thank you Janet! I just told my 10 yr old son about the pot and a frog is what I used in the pot.
    my question to you is, how do you bear the burden of suffering without complaining like I do?
    what do you read, other than scripture to help. I have been suffering the last 6 1/2 years. it is getting much worse recently. I love reading St. John of the Cross.
    right now I am working over 40 hrs of the week (pot, distraction). I have to work 2 weekend of the month 12 hrs each day (pot, distraction) so I miss Mass 2 times a month. we have to drive outside our diocese to get to Mass because of some very difficult things that are ongoing here and have been for almost 40 years. that part I know can be an interpretation but in having talked to 3 priests that have been loaned out from our diocese they confirm it.
    now I am tired, sore from working, have a heart arrhythmia, a skin disorder that leads to lots of tiny blisters on my hands. its called dishydrosis and it is from being under extreme stress. I am on a year service of jury duty that I have to go to 2 times a month where we hear things that others do to others that I cannot tell anyone about but will stick in my memory for the rest of my life.
    see what I told you about the complaining. 🙂
    I worked last night to get extra money. when I could finally get to bed our pet rabbit became startled over something. he was up making a racket for over an hour. I got up for a bit and was going to get ready to make the hr drive to the Latin Mass in the other diocese. I fell asleep and didn’t set an alarm. missed Mass.
    thru all of this. with your writings and Mark Mallet’s you both have writings that connect me. like the boiling pot. I swear I just talked to my son about it. turned to the computer, clicked on a link and here was the story.

    Like

    1. Tony, Our Lord does not expect us to enjoy suffering, just to offer it up. It is hard not to complain, but perhaps we can as much as possible direct our attention to God, either in asking to be delivered, or in linking our sufferings to the cross, asking God to use them for whatever soul is in greatest need at this time. We will never be rid of suffering this side of the Era of Peace. Here is a prayer I posted at the beginning of the Year of Mercy, adapted since that year of grace has now ended. I pray it every night.

      O my Jesus, in the Divine Will in the name of everyone from Adam to the last man, I offer you every shard of suffering, including my own, and every shard endured from the time of the fall of Adam and Eve to the last man. I offer them as a spiritual bouquet through the Flame of Love of our Immaculate Mother in reparation to the Holy Trinity for all sins ever committed, for the conversion of all those whose hearts are far from you, for the fire of pure love to be ignited in the lukewarm, and for all the intentions of those here and in my spiritual territory. Jesus and Mary I trust in you. Take care of everything, and everyone. May your Kingdom come and come quickly! Amen.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

