The glory of the Lord is a promise you can rely on…

Jeremiah 6:1 Blow the trumpet in Tekoa, and raise a signal on Beth-haccherem; for evil looms out of the north, and great destruction.

“Beloved, do not despair at these words. They do not signal an end, but a beginning. The glory of the Lord has yet to be seen, and what a sight it will be! All heaven is waiting in joyful expectation. Then raise your heads, my children. Do not lose hope, no matter what you see. For the glory of the Lord is a promise you can rely on, a hope you can cling to, a joy beyond anticipation. Be hopeful, my beloved ones, and pray for the virtues, especially courage. I will not deny the higher gifts to those who ask, so ask! Children I am near.”

O beloved Father of my heart, I praise and thank you for these words of love and encouragement. In the Divine Will in the name of everyone and through the Flame of Love, I implore your gracious gifts, all the virtues, especially courage, and all the higher gifts. Lord, we have no hope but you, no joy but you, no promise but you. Maranatha! May your kingdom come and come quickly! Amen.

 

11 thoughts on “The glory of the Lord is a promise you can rely on…

  1. Appears the Holy Spirit is at it again… 🙂 Shortly before opening this message, I’d just finished reading the April 10, 1903 entry from Luisa’s Volumes, where she writes:

    “As I was in my usual state, I saw our Lord with a rod in His hand with which He touched the people. As they were touched, they scattered and rebelled, and the Lord said to them: “I have touched you to reunite you around me, but instead of reuniting, you rebel and scatter away from Me, therefore it is necessary that I blow the trumpet.” And while saying this, He began to blow the trumpet. I understood that the Lord will send some chastisement, and men, instead of humbling themselves, will take the occasion to offend Him and to move away from Him; and on seeing this, the Lord will make the trumpet of more grave scourges resound.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think The Glory of God cannot be diminished. Not by man or by demons. I once had a dream. It is related to Judges Chapter 7. I was one of the 300 soldiers under Gideon to attack Midian. The dream itself is very brief and simple. Gideon surrounded the city, but with so few men we were far apart. Except for three of us who were in front of the gate of the city. Now I felt that when the trumpets were sounded and the torches uncovered the Mideanites would come through the gate and the three of us would be killed. In my fear I saw myself step back slightly from the other two men beside me. The dream ends.
    Then there is something beyond a dream. I understand the following: “Because of your fault – cowardice – I (God) will change everything, and it will be even greater! Darkness covers the city – The Mideanites kill each other and in panic flee the city. ” Now if you had sinned (ran) I would have done even something greater. And I began to see and understand the greatness of God. Now if I committed mortal sin I saw God’s greatness and glory even more. Then it was the mortal sin of all mankind then God’s greatness was beyond imagining. But still it continued and I saw the sin of all of the fallen angels when they rebelled. And God’s greatness increased and he would replace them with mankind. There is no way I can even come close to describing this greatness of God. As I felt my self waking from the dream it was like my soul could understand this greatness but my mind could not comprehend it. And the omnipotence and the omniscience of it began to slip away. I awoke in awe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is a very good question JD! Please read 1 Cor 12 and 1 Cor 14. In 1 Cor 14, St. Paul lists the gifts of the Spirit and tells us that the greater gifts are ones that build up the body of Christ, the Church, gifts that are not given for the good of the one to whom they are given, but that are given by God to edify others. Fr. Robert DeGrandis describes the charismatic gift of prophecy as words of love and encouragement from God to his people. Prophecy is often misunderstood to mean foretelling, and while that can be one aspect of it, its true purpose is to build up the Church.

      I strongly suggest you read the scripture passages I mentioned, and then pray! Ask the Holy Spirit to awaken in you the gifts he gave you at your Confirmation, to make you aware of what he is asking of you, and to give you the courage to use the gifts he has given you for his glory and for the building up of the Church. Exercise proper discernment and discuss any spiritual matters with a qualified spiritual director, or a trusted priest or confessor. If there is any hint of pride, back off! That is the tempter’s calling card, and a sign that the gift may not be authentic. Remain in a state of grace, pray and discern. The Holy Spirit wants to shower gifts on his people, but humility is the key to being used by God effectively. Come Holy Spirit!

      See also this explanation of the virtues: http://www.vatican.va/archive/ccc_css/archive/catechism/p3s1c1a7.htm

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for the detailed description. I have a very competent spiritual director. He has prayed for me to receive the gifts of the spirit as I am entering my ministry of the cinematic arts.

        I am going to make religious films to evangelise the gospel. I just returned from a prayer group where we were blessed with a first class relic of St John Paul II.

        Last year, St Joseph showed me in a dream that two demons have been released. A third was released but delayed for a little while. The remaining two were awaiting their realease. I got the impression in the dream that they were billions of years old.

        I learnt recently that they were the same demons who corrupted people during Enoch’s, Methuselah and Noah’s time, forcing God to flood the earth.

        We are living in deeply dangerous times.

        God Bless

        Like

  3. I had a dream last week that I was outside and a huge explosion happened. A house blew up. I was scared but felt relieved to think that the chastisement was finally here. Then a Tsunami started to come in. However we were safe. I don’t think this dream is prophetic but probably just expresses what I’ve been thinking lately. But I also recall Charlie saying to interpret things in a spiritual sense. Maybe it could mean God will act soon to send out a tsunami of grace, and the explosion is grace shaking us up, like it did St Paul. Blessings to all here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sr. Lorraine, I always interpret dreams as calls to prayer. Themes from this dream: prayers for protection and certainly for those who will die suddenly. (There seem to be a lot of untimely deaths lately.) And above all pray for the conversions needed for the coming of the Kingdom of the Divine Will! Come Holy Spirit!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Janet, I’m struck by your idea of a call to prayer. Today the mother of one of our sisters died suddenly in a car crash. Naturally we are all distraught. Please pray for Joanne.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. About 20 years ago I had a dream about my father in which he was hugging me as if he was never going to see me again. The next day I contacted family members and told them “I think we need to pray for Dad.” Soon after he went in for gall bladder surgery, and had an oxygen crisis on the table and they almost lost him. Today he is 91 years of age and still living at home. Since then, I have always interpreted dreams mainly as calls to prayer. 🙂 Thanks be to God!

        Also, my mother always says if you dream about at deceased person, to have a Mass offered for them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

