All that they enemy has planned will be used against him…

Psalm 20:5 May we shout for joy over your victory, and in the name of our God set up our banners.

“Beloved, do not be discouraged. Do you not know that your God has the victory in all things? But more than this, all that they enemy has planned will be used against him. His humiliation will be complete. Therefore, endure bravely whatever comes. Know and believe that all things work for good for those who love God and who are called according to his purpose. (cf Rom 8:28) Whatever you endure with faith, hope, and love, is a great victory, no matter how it looks on the outside. This is how the holy martyrs were able to find joy even in the most severe trial. This is how our Mother endured the shame and agony of watching her holy Son die so painful and ignominious a death. Place all your faith, hope, and trust in me. I am the only one who can satisfy the longings of the human heart. It is time. Let the glory of the Lord shine forth!”

Jesus I trust in you. May your glory be revealed to all people and nations. In your mercy, strengthen our faith, hope, and trust, so that we might be instruments for your glory. May your kingdom come, and come quickly! Amen.

19 thoughts on “All that they enemy has planned will be used against him…

  1. Thank you so much! The Lord gave me this Psalm too this morning when I opened my Bible to ask for daily Word of God. This has confirmed God’s message and gave me a surprise and so much joy. His Kingdom is really near! Thanks again and may God bless you!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Shining city on the hill, salt of the earth. Yes, as we live this, we bring forth God’s kingdom [that is within]. I am stumbling along the path of living in the Divine Will, of surrender, “Jesus, take care of everything”. What you post today encourages me and strengthens my resolve. I’ve been thinking about Lot’s wife lately. Her heart longed for what she was leaving behind. It looks like that is happening to a lot of people who are placing their hope [and lives] in men and the world. It sure isn’t pretty. O my, O my, how we have fallen. We have been warned by God thru Holy Mary for centuries. I pray for the strength and humility not to fall into it myself.
    Only allowing myself short time on news sites so me spirit stays quiet. Jesus I surrender all to you, I trust in you! Amen.

    Just a thought about Charlie. I am amazed and grateful at how often I turn to prayer since I started reading him a few years back. It was were I came across your site, thanks be to God.
    [Thanks for the space to get this off my heart.]
    God bless.

    Like

  3. Romans 8 has come up during the past week a few times between my daily devotional and in chapters of two other books that I’m currently reading. Speak Lord, your servant is listening.
    May the Lord’s peace be with you always!!!

    Like

  4. Romans 13
    “11 And do this because you know the time; it is the hour now for you to awake from sleep. For our salvation is nearer now than when we first believed; 12 the night is advanced, the day is at hand. Let us then throw off the works of darkness (and) put on the armor of light; 13 let us conduct ourselves properly as in the day, not in orgies and drunkenness, not in promiscuity and licentiousness, not in rivalry and jealousy. 14 But put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the desires of the flesh.”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a consoling thought, that the enemy’s plans will be used against him. Satan thought he obtained his ultimate victory when Jesus was crucified, but it was Satan’s ultimate defeat.
    I don’t follow sports and didn’t watch the superbowl game, but I thought that the way the winning team came back from being so far behind is a great example. During the Storm we may seem defeated at times, but God will bring us across the line to victory.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. When God created the angels a third of them rebelled against Him. When he created Adam and Eve they disobeyed Him. Cain killed his brother Abel. The son of Noah sinned against his father. God begot Jesus and we crucified Him. Does it sometimes feel like everything God does fails!!!

    Yet God revealed to Satan He would create a creature greater than angels who would replace the fallen angels in heaven. The Blessed Virgin Mary would be the new Eve, greater than any creature in heaven. Seth would carry the “blessing” – the seed of the Blessed Virgin. From the descendants of Noah came Abraham and David. And Jesus saved us from sin, death and hell.

    The glory of God cannot be diminished. It only gets better; even if sometime I find it hard to see.

    Like

Leave a Reply

