Jesus I trust in you…

Blessings to all. What days we are in! I am currently reading a book on Joan of Arc by Mark Twain (re-released by Lighthouse Catholic Media and available for $6.00). Mark Twain considered it his best book, and it is of course masterfully written, based on 12 years of research on the many official documents on her life and martyrdom. In her story we find a stellar model of abject trust, the graces that flow from that trust, and the desire of God to work through humble, willing souls–especially in the most desperate of times.

Today I am re-posting a message on trust from 2010. It seems more relevant today than ever. Someone brought that post my attention today, and it tied in so well with the book on St. Joan that I felt sure God wanted me to re-post this message, and bring the book to your attention.

The original post:

My dear friends,

Recently I felt Our Lady giving me a message that at first seemed personal to me, but on reflection, I see that this Word is meant for all: “You, my child, have been given a …

Source: Jesus I trust in you…

