On every first Wednesday of the month, my Chaste Heart pours numerous graces on all who rely on my intercession…

Blessings to all! I know we all pray a lot of novenas, but I really feel called to promote prayer to St. Joseph in the days leading up to the first Wednesday of December. In the approved apparitions of St Joseph in Itapiranga, Brazil* (see caveat below), St. Joseph said:

‘My beloved son, today is the first Wednesday of the month. On every first Wednesday of the month, my Chaste Heart pours numerous graces on all who rely on my intercession. On these Wednesdays, men will not receive a shower of simple graces, but very strong torrents of extraordinary graces! I will share them with those who honor me and rely on me, all the blessings, all the virtues, and all the love I received from my Divine Son Jesus and my spouse the Blessed Virgin Mary while still living in this world and all the graces that I continue to receive in the glory of paradise.’”

I leave it up to you how to receive these torrents of grace from the heart of Papa Joseph. I like to pray the St. Joseph Memorare:

REMEMBER, O most pure Spouse of the Virgin Mary, my sweet Protector Saint Joseph, never was it heard that anyone who implored thy help nor sought thy intercession was left unaided. Inspired by this confidence, I come to thee and to thee do I fervently commend myself. Despise not my petitions, I beseech thee, foster Father of the Redeemer, but graciously hear them. Amen.

Let us all pray for each other and for the needs of each one of us.

(*The Apostolate of St. Joseph website had the only English translation that I could find of the approved Itapiranga, Brazil apparitions. There is no English translation on the official site for the apparition. I have no way to vet the English translation linked to here, and have not vetted the entire site. Someone brought to my attention that not all the links on the site with regard to other apparitions have full Church approval. Please use the site with reasonable caution.)

20 thoughts on “On every first Wednesday of the month, my Chaste Heart pours numerous graces on all who rely on my intercession…

  1. Thanks Janet. I’ve been remembering first Wednesday for three months. But I like your lead in with the nine preceding. This apparition has helped me to focus more on St. Joseph with the prayers and to talk to him.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a wonderful thing, especially for men, to do.

    St. Joseph manifests everything in a man that I strive to be, but often fall short of: strong, silent, hard working, obedient, responsible, caring, kind, fatherly, decisive, kind, sacrificial, and fully loving of his wife and son. St. Joseph, help us to become better men!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Dear Janet,
    Greetings to you in Canada from a theologian living and working in France! I’m glad to see that you have found the messages of the approved apparitions of Itapiranga which I have been translating unofficially for several years now (as you may remember, I used to post them on the Mother of God Forum): I would like to draw you and your readers’ attention to the remarkable ’20 Supplications of the Virgin of the Rosary and of Peace’ published on the Itapiranga site which were received at the home of visionaries Edson Glauber and his mother Maria da Carmo while praying the 1000(!!) Hail Marys devotion on December 8. As this is a lengthy document – a veritable treatise from Our Mother, with much to ponder, I have made a pdf translation which can be downloaded at
    http://www.peterjohnbannister.com/Itapirangaapparitionssupplications.pdf

    Wishing you every blessing in the United Sacred Hearts!

    Peter B.

    Like

      1. Thank you, Janet. I certainly understand the translation question, but for vetting to be done properly it would have to be done by someone who is both theologically qualified and fully bi-lingual in Portuguese and English, which I sadly don’t think is going to happen any time soon. And even if you look at ‘official’ translations offered by other apparition sites with the support of high-ranking clergy, unfortunately even these sometimes contain linguistic errors that can lead to misunderstandings. What I can however say is that in translating the Itapiranga material for several years I have never encountered anything in the Portuguese originals (and I have read all the messages from 1994 to the present), nor have I knowingly left anything in the English translation that is contrary to faith and morals. And I can also say that in comparison to some sources in which considerable linguistic ambiguities have to be overcome in translating from one language to another because the thought categories are so different (this is particularly a problem when going from French to English, I think), the Portuguese is actually relatively straightforward.

        All this having been said, it should be emphasized that even with approved apparitions – and the case of Edson Glauber is quite unusual in that his bishop, the late Carillo Gritti, went as far as to sign one of his messages as an indication of support, human factors are always involved in the transmission of alleged heavenly communications, which are received ‘in the mode of the recipient’, to use the words of St Thomas Aquinas (quidquid recipitur in modo recipientis recipitur). Bishop Gritti affirmed this principle explicitly in his May 31, 2009 letter of approval. So all private revelation has to be discerned on a case-by-case basis anyway. Grace, Peter

        Like

      2. Well said, Peter. Thank you. This is as good as it gets with translation of private revelation. May we be edified by these revelations.

        With Luisa Piccarreta, there were problems with early translations. (For Divine Will resources see Daniel O’Connor’s page here.)

        Grace abounds in our day, even as sin abounds, for where sin abounds, grace abounds all the more. Thanks be to God! (Rom 5:20)

        Like

  4. Having now checked the Portuguese of the March 4, 1998 message quoted in Ana Ormonde’s translation (not my own) on the Apostolate of St Joseph website, I can verify that at least the passage you cited on November 28 is indeed faithful to the original.

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on pelianitoblog and commented:

    As the first Wednesday in March happens also to be Ash Wednesday, I invite you to beg St. Joseph once more for his torrents of graces on that holy day. We all have a long list of needs, great and small. In the Divine Will let us also beg that our loving papa to send torrents of graces over all who call on him this holy day, and on everyone in their spiritual territory. Jesus, Terror of Demons, pray for us!

    Like

  6. amazing how the words strike me deep in my soul. “On these Wednesdays, men will not receive a shower of simple graces, but very strong torrents of extraordinary graces!” definition..”TORRENT a rushing, violent, or abundant and unceasing stream of anything.”
    “EXTRAORDINARY exceptional in character, amount, extent, degree, etc.; noteworthy; remarkable: ” I ask for so little I guess because I limit God’s abundance to my limits. What Grace we would receive if we allowed God to be God. Let it rain LORD…

    Like

Leave a Reply

