Pray for one another, that you may all be strengthened in spirit and be agents of hope when all seems lost…

Nehemiah 8:18 And day by day, from the first day to the last day, he read from the book of the law of God. They kept the festival for seven days; and on the eighth day there was a solemn assembly, according to the ordinance.

“Oh my beloved, what rejoicing there will be when my children return to me, when I restore my House to surpass its former glory! Keep this in mind as the days descend into chaos. You will all be tested. Pray for one another, that you may all be strengthened in spirit and be agents of hope when all seems lost. The Triumph of the Immaculate Heart, which I have long desired, is very near. Be patient. Bear what comes with grace and a firm resolve to defend the Truth, for when you defend the Truth, you defend Me. Remain firm. Pray for grace. Whatever grace you need will be given to you. Children, I am near, so near!”

Heavenly Father I praise and thank you for your words of encouragement. Grant us grace upon grace as we wait in joyful hope for the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart. What joy will be ours when our Mama is known and loved by all! Full of Grace, pour out your graces upon us so that we will not be put to shame, but will share in your glory. Amen.

 

33 thoughts on “Pray for one another, that you may all be strengthened in spirit and be agents of hope when all seems lost…

  1. Good morning everyone. Before I read this morning I must tell you I felt it so strong we must pray for our friends today because of feelings of depression and hopelessness around. I understand it I’ve never had that except this last few weeks. But I’ve been singing in my heart <a href="http://” target=”_blank”>Paul Balouche song GLorious It is such a uplifting and hopeful song For those needing hope and love no matter the circumstance around Listen to this anointed song and Words. It is going to be a Glorious Day in the Triumph of all Good. I pray Gods blessings of peace and love upon you and family

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thank you, Janet. God is so good! I received this- your message- along with my daily meditation from St. Josemaria this morning and they speak of the very same things! Patience, prayer, and confidence in God’s plan for us. It makes me feel so very loved.
    “Let us try, therefore, never to lose our supernatural outlook. Let us see the hand of God in everything that happens to us: both in pleasant and unpleasant things, in times of consolation and in times of sorrow, as in the death of someone we love. Your first instinct always should be to talk to your Father God, whom we should seek in the depths of our souls. And we cannot consider this a trivial or unimportant matter. On the contrary, it is a clear sign of a deep interior life, of a true dialogue of love. Far from being psychologically deforming, constant prayer should be for a Christian as natural as the beating of his heart.” (Friends of God, 247)

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Anyone have any thoughts on the words — “Defend the Truth” ? Janet doesn’t say defend truth – rather defend THE truth. In todays first reading St Paul says “Put on God’s armor” — “So stand your ground with truth buckled around your waist.” I think this is a very deep message, with a lot more than what meets the eye. I spent some time today with the Blessed Sacrament but this was too deep for me to understand. Satan is the master of all lies – what truth ???? Hard to find it in the world. Seems to me THE truth is not in this world.

    Like

    1. You’re right, Bob, we won’t find the Truth in the world ever! Truth is found in the Church. Jesus is the Truth. I believe this is in reference to defending the Truth that is found in the Church, God’s House. God’s holy Truth is under attack more than ever. God is looking for people to defend Him. Most of His disciples abandoned him at his own trial. Let us pray that our faith and courage may not fail when we are called to defend Jesus where we are. Grace Lord! We need your Grace!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just found this:

        “The refusal to take sides on great moral issues is itself a decision. It is a silent acquiescence to evil. The Tragedy of our time is that those who still believe in honesty lack fire and conviction, while those who believe in dishonesty are full of passionate conviction.” Archbishop Fulton Sheen (Conviction)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I think you hit the nail on the head Janet. Jesus says “I am the way, THE Truth, and the light. And Jesus is the head of the Church. I think we will be called to defend the true teachings of the Catholic Church. We are the Eucharistic Knights – boy do we need grace- pray pray pray.

        Like

    2. Bob my spiritual director told me during this time of trial we can’t hide away In our refuges and not be seen but must stand up openly and let our light shine out to those around us and be a strength of hope and Truth we must stand for Truth who is the Way the Truth and the Life .Do not be Afraid .We must carry the Cross of Truth into the World because the world doesn’t have it. Just yesterday my friend and I separately were given a mission to carry this and as we were sharing, it was the same, to say yes as spiritual convener for CWL in separate cities. Yesterday’s reading put on the full Armor of God and speak boldly as we must Eph.6-10-20 DO Not hide the gift God Has given us.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. As troubled as many are around us, I don’t think we have even begun to see the depth of consternation that will soon strike–not only our own nation, but many others. Charlie has told us that ALL will lose hope, at least on the human level, will see no way out at all. NO WAY OUT will be the key when Our Lady intervenes. Everyone will see that the intervention is Divine and can be nothing else! Praise God! Continue to pray for deeper trust and abandonment. We will need a mighty faith to get through the coming days of trial.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Lots of good and helpful commentary here to this powerful message. I was thinking of one of the Catholic prophecies–maybe Anne Catherine Emerich who said “when all will seem to be lost then all will be saved.” I’ve been meditating a lot on the Passion of late, and every time I pray the Sorrowful mysteries I just keep going over that confrontation with Pilate. “What is truth?” And Jesus saying “For this I was born into the world to bear witness to the truth. All who are of the truth hear my voice.” The din of this present world would drown out His voice I think. I pray for the courage to speak the truth in season and out of season. But it requires great discernment I think because sometimes people just dig in their heels and get angry and go deeper into their rebellion. Hard to know how to proceed sometimes.

        On another note, I’m asking for all of you wonderful prayer warriors to put in a prayer for me on Monday. I am having major surgery and hoping and praying that all goes well but again, kind of trying to be like a child too. “Jesus, You take over.” Would surely appreciate the prayers so thanks in advance. God bless!

        Liked by 2 people

  5. Dear Ann, I will pray for your successful surgery and total healing.
    Jesus, You are THE only and true Physician, Surgeon, and Healer. Please use the doctors, nurses, technicians, and equipment in Ann’s surgery to be YOUR instruments of healing, in Your Divine Will. And bring Your Peace to her heart, having surrendered herself to You, knowing that You are in charge and will take care of her and EVERYTHING.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Praying today for the holy souls. Also it’s the first Wednesday of the month. In the approved apparitions of St Joseph in Brazil, he said:
    “My beloved son, today is the first Wednesday of the month. On every first Wednesday of the month, my Chaste Heart pours numerous graces on all who rely on my intercession. On these Wednesdays, men will not receive a shower of simple graces, but very strong torrents of extraordinary graces! I will share them with those who honor me and rely on me, all the blessings, all the virtues, and all the love I received from my Divine Son Jesus and my spouse the Blessed Virgin Mary while still living in this world and all the graces that I continue to receive in the glory of paradise.”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Good St. Joseph, thank you! I claim these graces, these torrents of graces, over the one I am praying for most fervently, and all those poor sous in my spiritual territory. Today I had the honour of making you better known to a group of school children. I promise you good Father, that I will re-double my efforts in making you better known in the world, should you condescend to answer my prayers–and even if you don’t, for I know that whatever you do or don’t do is within God’s perfect will. May God’s holy will be done in me, through me, and around me. I love you Papa Joseph! St. Brother André, pray with me. Amen.

      Like

  7. I was present in Medjugorje at Ivan’s private apparition, in his small chapel, Oct 19th 2016. The translator said that our Lady said we are “in a state of emergency”..most do not seem to believe this. These private messages are not published for the world to see…sadly.

    I asked, in our small city in Canada if we can have a Eucharist Procession to end the Year of Mercy. Our bishop said yes if I could find a parish to do it. So far it isn’t happening this year..it hasn’t happened in my 45 years in this city…red tape is stopping this from happening. How we need to not hide the Lord away, under a bushel basket or in the tabernacles when He should be taken to the streets too in this hour of great need. I believe we will regret not letting His Light shine in our streets, which look like they did in the movie “It’s a Wonderful Life” when Jimmy Stuart wasn’t born !

    I still don’t have these messages come to my e-mail. 😦

    Like

  8. Family, let us continue to fervently pray for each other…to Strengthen each other. I definitely need these prayers and I’m sure you do too. 🙂

    Remember always…YESHUA, I Trust in You!!!

    Psalm 28:7 
    The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

    Blessings,
    aj

    Like

    1. I feel called to promote St. Joseph as a powerful intercessor for our times. Will put up a post about him in the near future. In the meantime, I recommend all your intentions to his loving hands, that he might place them in the Flame of Love. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

