I am coming to restore the earth, but first, what is corrupted must be destroyed…

Zephaniah 1:17 I will bring such distress upon people that they shall walk like the blind, because they have sinned against the Lord.

“Oh my child, how I long to take all my dear children to my breast to comfort, heal, and restore them. But they turn away from my love, from my merciful heart. They run headlong into their own grief and destruction. In their sinful folly, they bring distress on their own heads. Woe to all the inhabitants of the earth! Sorrow and woe! Little remnant, do all you can in prayer and sacrifice to offer reparation to my much-wounded heart. Do you think I take delight in the death of the sinner? On the contrary—I long for him to turn back to me and live. Pray constantly, dear children. I am coming to restore the earth, but first, what is corrupted must be destroyed. Lean close, my children. I am with you through it all.”

O my Jesus, draw me closer to your merciful heart than I could ever manage on my own power. Take all that I have to give, my joys and sorrows, my weakness, my love. Take my every thought, word, deed, heartbeat and breath, purified in the Flame of Love, and in the Divine Will apply it where it would do the most good. Jesus, I love you, I trust you, I surrender myself joyfully to your loving, perfect plan for all humanity. Maranatha! Come, Lord Jesus! Renew the face of the earth!

55 thoughts on “I am coming to restore the earth, but first, what is corrupted must be destroyed…

  1. Nearly identical timing:

    https://matthewsix25to34.wordpress.com/ August 23,2016.

    http://www.gods-messages-for-us.com/aug-2016.html August 22,2016

    Similar themes, nearly identical timing…
    God speaks to His Servants and gives them confirmations.
    Pray to mitigate what is coming, pray for conversions, pray to remain faithful, The evil will come surprisingly and with ferocity. Hold onto hope, be of good faith and cheer, ask The Father for help, trust in His Love and Goodness–His Protection and Guidance.
    Stay on Peter’s Ship. Don’t settle for an imposter’s…

    Liked by 5 people

  2. This is a very timely message, as it appears that things are coming to a head on all fronts: spiritual, social, political, economic, environment, etc. We are to the point where the dross needs to be burned away and the gold made pure and holy. Pray unceasingly for everyone in your territory of souls, especially the lost!

    God bless all of you.

    – fatdog1957

    https://www.lifesitenews.com/opinion/comfort-catholicism-has-to-go-it-is-time-to-prepare-for-persecution

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thanks for the link Fatdog. I have followed Msgr. Pope for sometime. If only we would all listen! He quotes the psalm that begins “blessed be the Lord my God who trains my hands for war and my fingers for battle. ” I had just been singing that very line from the psalm right before I opened my email and read the message and the comments. Wow! We are blessed to have. A priest of his caliber where I go to church. Thank God. He gets flak but he keeps on warning and preaching. I have to increase my prayers for sure.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Janet things are definitely ratcheting up just like labor pains. And how good of our Lord to give us this message but how terrible for those who aren’t listening. I’ve got to try one more time to tell my husband and children and intensify my prayers. May God grant all of that needed grace to all of us. Sober message!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. A few days ago a priest in his homily said the same thing. Live for today. But, I found it disturbing. I went to Msgr Pope’s comments and it really resonated with me. Prepare for war! I spent 41 years with the Army. I believe we are on the verge of spiritual war. Pray, fast, sacrifice, make reparation. Yes do it today – for what will come tomorrow. Today at Mass the homily was do not become complacent, nor indifferent. I don’t think we can afford to just wait and see. For me I’m trying to pray more earnestly. But in the end your right, pray today for tomorrow may be too late.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. It is all we can do to ‘keep watch and pray.’ Mgr Charles Popes article reminded me of what happened last Sunday evening, and how we need to be ready if needed.

    A peculiar thing happen at a little Church we attended on Sunday evening for Holy Mass.
    I shared this on another forum; but will try and share briefly here.

    When we arrived we noticed 6 young men from about 10 to 16 years of age hanging around in the car park. It felt odd, just a gut feeling. Once inside Church, one of the boys, the 16 year old had entered and took a seat leaving his hat on in Church. I heard music start, sort of eastern music, he had turned on his cell phone and one of the parishioners asked him to please turn off the music, which he did.

    After Holy Mass, I usually wait until most of congregation leave to avoid the rush, and as I was leaving noticed 4 or 5 of the boys talking to the Priest who usually waits to say thank you as we leave the Church. Again I felt uneasy, and as I passed heard one of the boys ask the Priest why did God make Jesus.

    I noticed these boys kept the Priest talking until everyone had gone, and asked my husband to wait near the Priest with an excuse to speak to the Priest after the boys left. So Father was not left on his own. All the boys had cell phones, and bicycles, and when they left half an hour later, I noticed they were speaking in a foreign language and having a good laugh among themselves.

    Thank God nothing untoward happened; but I am certain they were up to no good, and I feel we should all be making sure our Priests are not left alone and put at risk by someone who would like to attack them and record themselves to put on U Tube for self glory.

    Merciful Jesus, please send the holy Angels to protect Your ministers, and enlighten parishioners to be vigilant in these disturbing times. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just want to say to all my family here…remember our Lord’s words over and over: “do not be afraid.”

    My consolation and Joy is knowing (not necessarily feeling) that JESUS’ Mercy and Love trumps all!!!!!!!! If we’ve been faithful and even not as faithful as we ought to be in praying for our families and sinners, then HE will be many times more Merciful than we can imagine.

    The entire story of GOD becoming man, is a story of immense Mercy. Trust in GOD’S Mercy more than in man’s weakness. As St. Faustina points out, the more we Trust in His Mercy the more we have access to it for ourselves and those of the whole world.

    Blessings my friends….

    YESHUA I Trust in You!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, aj, I read that yesterday and found it very inspirational. We are all being called to trust in this radical way. Our God is bigger than anything! I have heard it said, Do not say, “God, here is my problem,” but “Problem, here is my GOD!”

      Liked by 3 people

  6. Thankyou all for such beautiful confirmations on this posting. A prayer request for my friend Doreen
    who is undergoing breast cancer surgery on Tues, Aug. 31st. She has been away from the faith for more that 40 years. Am praying the flying Novena for her Tues. I told her Our Lady is the most powerful woman on earth. Thankyou all dear Peli family and God love you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This reminds me of the message you received about a year and half ago. It said that all false altars must be torn down. It seems to me that much of modern society is falling apart. Pensions, political parties, medical care, food production, and schools to name a few are all infected with lies and corruption. My own husband lived at the false altar of the stock market. His life came tumbling down a year and half ago and he is still working out his depression and fear of the future. I sat with the Lord on a park bench before we moved recently to a less expensive area and told Him I understood if it all must end. There was an unusual feel to the air and wind that afternoon. I don’t know what will happen, but I know I need to stay close to Our Lord and Savior. With Him I am everything and without Him I am nothing.

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Joining all Angels and Saints in Heaven, today we continue to pray…

    that the true spirit of Luisa, so stripped, essential, unadorned, so terrestrially unequipped, yet celestially luminous and full, loving unconditionally, disarmingly uncompromising;

    more resounding than a Trumpet of Gold in her hiddenness and silence; clearer and sharper than a Sword of Light in her operating, speech and writing; courageous and truthful unto eclipsing all earthly prudence and wisdom

    – a complete nothing immersed within the All –

    may penetrate deeply into all hearts, permeate every inmost corner of Humanity, and transform the face of the earth. Amen.

    First Letter to the Corinthians 2:10b-16.

    Brothers and sisters: The Spirit scrutinizes everything, even the depths of God. Among human beings, who knows what pertains to a person except the spirit of the person that is within? Similarly, no one knows what pertains to God except the Spirit of God. We have not received the spirit of the world but the Spirit that is from God, so that we may understand the things freely given us by God. And we speak about them not with words taught by human wisdom, but with words taught by the Spirit, describing spiritual realities in spiritual terms. Now the natural person does not accept what pertains to the Spirit of God, for to him it is foolishness, and he cannot understand it, because it is judged spiritually. The spiritual person, however, can judge everything but is not subject to judgment by anyone. For “who has known the mind of the Lord, so as to counsel him?” But we have the mind of Christ.

    ________________________________

    Like

  9. Hi Janet,I am writing again today to ask for all your prayers for my son, John. He has I think his last hearing on Thursday ,THE BLESSED MOTHER’S BIRTHDAY, I know she has heard my prayers and my son has had his eyes opened since April when he was put in jail. Our Wonderful Lord has made my son sit still to hear him. That is an answer to my prayers for his salvation. I am hoping he will have a good outcome on Thursday and be able to come home and start to live his life for our Lord. Praise our Blessed Lord for all his Love for us. Thank you for all your prayers, it has sustained me thru these months. God Bless all those here, Cathy Miller

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Praise God, Cathy! Prayers going up. I place him anew in the Flame of Love through the intercession of Papa Joseph. One thing that is fairly easy to do is to look up contemplative orders and ask prayers from them. It is their job to pray for us. I have a list of 9–a simple novena. 🙂

      Please pray for me too dear friends. A personal concern is in great need of prayer. Bless you all!

      Liked by 4 people

      1. I will keep your special intention in my prayers. Thank you so much for your blog it gives us so much comfort, God Bless you and your family. Cathy

        Liked by 3 people

      2. Rosary going up, Janet. Sorry I just this minute got into the blog to find out. My computer/google wouldn’t let me in. I had to go very roundabout ways. ???? Anyway, I am lifting you up to the Blessed Mother with your concern. God bless.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. I have prayed to our FATHER for you Janet. Remember you’re a daughter of The KING, who is a Loving FATHER. He looks over this situation with Love and will use it if you allow Him to bring you deeper into His all consuming Flame of Love.

        God Bless you Jan!!!

        Liked by 2 people

    2. Cathy, I hope all is well. I don’t get the chance to read through all the comments often, so perhaps I have missed your update. Is your son back home? He is blessed to have a great prayer warrior for a mother! God bless you both.
      marie

      Like

      1. Thank you Marie for your comment and prayers. My son is still in jail but has been moved to a different location and is with several REAL christian men now and in a much better place. He goes to court again on the 27th as they decided to go to trail with this so please keep praying for John and that our Lord’s will would be done. Our Lord is changing hearts and the spiritual books that I am sending him they are going to start a spiritual library in his area. When he leaves he has to leave the books so the blessings go forward to all that read them. God is using John in a way He never expected that is for sure. God Bless all of you that read this blog and Thank you Janet for all your blessings through this site. It has been a true blessing in times of sadness.God Bless all of you, Cathy

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks for letting us know, Cathy. I’m sorry that John is still in prison, but how wonderful that he is in a better place and together with real Christian men. Who can know the mind of God and what He is planning for John? I will keep him on my beads.

        Like

      3. Good Morning Janet , Please put my son John on your prayer list again. I spoke to my only contact out in Oklahoma who is going to see my son today at the jail and he told her since she is going to actually see him that he has been in another fight in the new cell he was put in and his nose is messed up . She also told me that because of fights he can hardly use his arm and the jail x rayed it but won’t tell him the results of the xray. PLEASE pray for his protection. He keeps telling me he is alright and doesn’t want me to worry about him but he is not alright but Thank God he was moved from the cell he was in cause they were trying to break him and this one is a little better but he is still fighting so please ask St. Micheal to help him. He already has a rod and pins in his back and a hernia that has been operated on 3 times so I really need prayers for his safety and his release from jail. Thank you all for your prayers and God bless all of you who read this. Cathy Miller

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh Lord have mercy! Blessed Mother, St. Joseph, St. Michael, St. Theresa of Avila, St. Maximilian Kolbe, St. Brother André, all you Gloriana and all you Holy Souls in purgatory we NEED a miracle. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over Cathy’s son John, over all those in his cells, over those who can get him out of there, and over all of humanity, now please, and at the hour of our death. Amen.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thank You For your prayers, I have been in tears since I found out and saying the rosary no stop and pleading with heaven to help him. cathy

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Oh, Cathy, I am so sorry to hear this. I have prayed the Prayer of Miraculous Trust for John, asking for the intercession of St Teresa of Avila and St Maximilian Kolbe. I pray that John will be released immediately, God willing, or very soon and that, for as long as he is to remain there, he will be placed somewhere safe. Saint John the Apostle, Saint John of the Cross and all the Saints John, please intercede for our brother John in prison.

        Like

      7. Thank you so much for all the prayers I am beside myself with grief. Your prayers mean sooo much to me I am soooo helpless. I am sooo afraid for my son i beg our Holy Lord to protect him. he has a sling on his arm and I am so afraid if they come at him again he will really have no defense. Please Lord help him send an angel to defend him please. He is my only son and he is named after my father who was a real saint so I have been asking him to intercede for Johnny. he has only one friend out in Oklahoma no family and his best freind died last year a friendship of 20 yrs. now he has no one but a girlfriend that is looking in on him. That is how I even know what is happening to him. i am so afraid I am never going to see my son again, Please pray for him. God bless all of those that read this and pray for him. Cathy

        Liked by 1 person

  10. About to start my Rosary for your intentions but thought I’d add this quickly. In my stumbling around trying to find a link to your blog (blocked at every turn….very bizarre) I came upon a Mother of God posting of a dream you had had about a great storm bearing down quickly, with thick frost on the windows. And the reading you received from Matthew about Jesus stilling the storm. You wondered whether it was literal (bad bad winter) or symbolic of cold hearts through some terrible disaster. My (very limited) experience with dreams and words from the Lord show me that it is both/and. Every time the Lord has authentically sent a dream or a word to me, it always comes true both literally and figuratively. So I guess I’m thinking very harsh winter and hearts growing increasingly cold because of the great wickedness growing every moment. (Jesus says this in scripture I think…about hearts growing cold at the end times) Now I’m off to my Rosary. God bless you dear Janet.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Praying for John who is in prison. God works things out for the good. He knows all things and is pained when we do not trust Him. Lord, increase our faith. St Paul and Mary, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, pray for John. Lord, strengthen his guardian angel. Surround him with legions of angels to protect him! We thank You and praise You Jesus, King of Kings!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Anne for your prayers they mean the world to me and my son. I spoke to him and he said he is alright and it is expected in Jail to have fights from time to time. It does not make my heart feel good to know someone broke his nose or damaged his arm so I have been asking St. Michael to help him. God Bless you I am soooo grateful that we have this web site to come to for comfort in our distress. Thank you Lord for all your love for us. Cathy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cathy, I have been away from my computer, but you are on my beads. I am praying for John and for you.

        Like

      2. Thank you so much Marie, on the 27th I would appreciate your prayers for John as he has a Pre-trail conference and I am asking for a miracle. Thank you for all your prayers for John, Cathy

        Liked by 2 people

      3. You and John are assured of my prayers, Cathy. Do you know about the St Jude novena? He is known as the Saint of (so-called) hopeless cases, although we know nothing is impossible for God. There is a marvellous site called praymorenovenas. I will try to find the link. It began on Wednesday, but it is never to late to plead for the intercession of the saints.

        Like

      4. Peli, I hope it is ok for me to link to this site?
        Cathy, here is the link for praymorenovenas:
        http://www.praymorenovenas.com/
        They send you the daily prayer every day for nine days, which is a Godsend for people like me who need daily reminders.
        I also turn to St Joseph often when I am praying for young men. He is a great intercessor.
        Peli, thank you for this wonderful blog and for giving us the opportunity to pray for each other. Friends, if you have a moment, I would also appreciate a quick prayer to assist me in my own personal trial. Thank you and God bless everyone here.

        Like

      5. Hi Marie, just to let you know I signed up for the novena daily prayer and I sent it out to all my e-mail friends that I know pray, Thank you so much for the web site. we need to say as many prayers as possible not only for our own stuff but mostly for conversions and the condition of the world to turn around and come back to the commandments. Thanks again and God Bless you

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Cathy, it is already 27/10 in this part of the world. I have not forgotten your request for prayer. May Our Lady wrap her heavenly mantle around John. God bless you both.

        Like

      7. Thank you so much Marie for your prayers, today is his pre trial conference so he really needs all the prayers . When I was at mass the response was” Jesus You are my rock”, how wonderful is our Lord. He knew I needed to hear his encouraging words today. God Bless everyone on this site, Cathy Miller

        Like

Leave a Reply

