The pure heart is an unwavering beacon where the Blessed Trinity longs to dwell and find rest…

Matthew 5:8 “Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.”

“My beloved, it is true that the pure in heart will see God, will behold the beatific vision when they have been purified in preparation for eternity. But there is another meaning here. For those who are pure in heart while on earth will also see God. To those who purify themselves through frequent confession, penance, prayer, and reception of the Eucharist, to these devout souls I will reveal myself in some way. I will give light to their hearts and help speed them on the path to purity. There is nothing I will not do for a soul that strives after purity. Indeed, I search the earth for such souls, like Noah’s dove searching for a place to land. The pure heart is an unwavering beacon where the Blessed Trinity longs to dwell and find rest. Seek after purity, my little ones. What you gain on this earth will speed your entry into eternity.”

Blessed Trinity of Love, I place my I love you and I thank you in this longing you have for little souls striving for purity of heart. Help us in our weak efforts so that all we accomplish of purity will have its origin in you. Father, Son, Holy Spirit, make your home in me. I love you! Take your rest here. Amen.

10 thoughts on “The pure heart is an unwavering beacon where the Blessed Trinity longs to dwell and find rest…

  1. Thank you for such a beautiful post! Just in time for the Feast of the Sacred Heart–How He longs for the pure heart, a sanctuary, a garden enclosed. How rare true purity is today when darkness is spreading so quickly over the earth.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Here is Our Ladys message of 2nd of June ’16 which echoes this !

    WOW!

    Dear children,
    As the Mother of the Church, as your mother, I am smiling as I look at you: how you are coming to me, how you are gathering around me, how you are seeking me. My appearances among you are proof of how much Heaven loves you. They indicate to you the way to eternal life, to salvation. My apostles, you who strive to have a pure heart and to have my Son in it, you are on the right path. You who are seeking my Son are seeking the right path. He left many signs of His love. He left hope. It is easy to find Him if you are ready for sacrifice and penance—if you have patience, mercy and love for your neighbors. Many of my children do not see and do not hear because they do not want to. They do not accept my words and my works, yet through me, my Son calls everyone. His Spirit illuminates all of my children in the light of the Heavenly Father, in the unity of Heaven and Earth, in mutual love—because love invokes love and makes works more important than words. Therefore, my apostles, pray for your Church, love it and do works of love. No matter how betrayed or wounded, it is here because it comes from the Heavenly Father. Pray for your shepherds so that in them you may see the greatness of the love of my Son. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think it is so so hard for our young children and young adults to be pure. I think the Holy Spirit can come to us to sanctify us only if we have the virtues of humility, obedience, and purity. He came to the Blessed Virgin because she had these virtues as well as all of them because she was free from original sin. For me She has been the Golden Key to Heaven. Thank You Blessed Virgin Mary!

    Like

  4. A comforting word! I try to be pure of heart but it is a constant struggle. thank God for Confession, Eurcharist, Rosary, Divine Mercy Chaplet. These words are so encouraging.
    May I ask a quick prayer request? My son and his wife are traveling here from Taiwan this weekend. I earnestly beg prayers on their behalf because she is pregnant and flying is difficult for her. Last time she was pregnant she got terribly ill. I am just begging the Lord to keep her and the baby and my son and their little 17 month old healthy during their whole time traveling and staying here. I would so appreciate prayers. Her name is Angel. (and may I say that is a very good name for her because she is a lovely good girl) Thanks to all who would include her in their prayers. May God bless you. And all here. (especially you Janet!!)

    Like

      1. Janet thank you so much! Tonight at my evening prayer Before I read your reply I invoked St. Raphael !! 😊 your asking his help feels like confirmation. I read somewhere once that he was the saint of “merry meetings”. I loved that. Last time I asked for prayer here I was in Taiwan and God literally stopped a typhoon so I am pretty sure this blog is the home of the Mighty
        Prayer Warriors 🎆 so –I am filled with gratitude. God bless you.

        Like

    1. Anne, praying for your family’s safety and well being, especially for Angel : )

      Dear Jesus, I desire to be pure of heart, with my whole heart! Pour out your grace upon me that it may be so, and also upon all those You have given me to pray for.
      Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

