Those who are wise do not dismiss all dreams, but search the meaning of those that appear to be significant…

Matthew 2:12 And having been warned in a dream not to return to Herod, (the wise men) left for their own country by another road.

“My children, is it so hard to believe that I would speak to my servants through dreams? It was not hard for the wise men to believe, nor St. Joseph. At certain times, I choose to speak to souls through dreams. Not every dream contains a message, but those that do require discernment. Those who are wise do not dismiss all dreams, but search the meaning of those that appear to be significant. I never send a dream-message without a reason, so it behooves the dreamer to pray and ponder. If you cannot decipher its meaning offer me this prayer, “Lord if this dream is from you, then please clarify its meaning; if not, please let it fade from my memory.” Be aware that the evil one can also speak through dreams. When in doubt about the origin of the dream it is best to ignore it completely. You may be at peace with this. Children if all this confuses you, go back to the basics, to Scripture, prayer and the sacraments. Be little and accept all that happens with grace and gratitude. I am near to you at all times, awake or asleep. My children, I love you. Have faith!”

Beloved Father of my heart, be near to me at all times. I lay my head on your heart, whether I am awake or asleep. In your mercy, grant me clarity in all things. Keep me faithful, humble, and small. I receive all your gifts and graces with deepest gratitude. Abba, Daddy, I love you! Amen.

 

15 thoughts on “Those who are wise do not dismiss all dreams, but search the meaning of those that appear to be significant…

  1. Several months ago I was awakened by strong words about these nightly visitations. I wrote a poem which recalls Joseph’s dream, which is more than a dream, but a VISITATION…
    VISITATIONS

    The angels come at night
    to those who would forgo sleep,
    as Joseph did, opening in the dark
    to ministrations of light,
    erupting by day into the savage journey
    he would finally revere.
    It was an angel who bade him leave the land
    that could only kill– yet weep for its children,
    while Joseph adored the One held in his arms.

    Push away the angel—
    you risk the child of your heart.
    It has ever been so.
    Only God upholds above the void
    the infant creation emerging from His mind,
    not a jot or tittle ever lost.

    I am one who erupts from sleep
    for journeys never planned or expected,
    leaving behind my home of ordinary
    for every step a miracle.

    Yet sometimes angels visit unawares
    and leave ignored in the land of sleep
    those who prefer naps or nights in dusty corners
    to donkey escapades in blowing sand.

    Like

  2. Just wanted to share how God works in mysterious ways. I had my back surgery last month. Came back to work because I was doing time off no pay. Just so you know I work with inmates. Saturday my mom kept asking what time I was going to mass. She rarely attends and she is going through situation of losing her home. Then she said she not going and then came with me at last min. Next day at work, I had two young civilian men come to do bible study with the inmates. I ask for the list of names. The shorter gentleman ask me “do you have something wrong with your back? I asked him why he asked me that. He said ” because God is telling him that I had something wrong and he is healing me. ” He also said that God speaks to him and tells him when someone is sick or hurting. He asked me to touch his hand and pray with him and the other guy that came with him. So I did. He asked if I felt warmth or heat in my back. I said a bit but very warm on my left cheek and throat. He asked if I have something wrong there. I said I am suppose to get thyroid checked for cancer because of a nodule found on it. He said “awww, God is healing you” I asked some inmates if they knew anything of this guy who comes to preach. They said he is like clairvoyant, that he just tells people of their illness and even family members!!!! Glad to say…today my back feels very good! And of all places God sends me a earthly messenger and healing….in a jail!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This message hit me like an arrow! I have many messages to deal with and they are as etched in granite…
    But executing what has been given can be frightening! A good idea is to go to St. Joseph and ask him to lead you… Now to take my own advice that was inspired here. Also a prayer that came from this: Jesus, Mary and Joseph, I love you, save souls. The adversary will flee… (When fear of following The Lord’s inspirations takes hold:’)
    Thank you for giving this message, Peli, and your great poem, Kathy!

    Like

    1. MT I find that often the only action I am asked to take is prayer. However, with St. Joseph and the Magi, they were certainly asked to take other actions. Always good to speak with an SD before taking any action! If you’re blessed enough to have one.

      Like

  4. HI dear Pelianito

    I really need some advice from you! I am part of a pretty good sized rosary prayer group we gather to pray the 4 mysteries of the Rosary and Chaplet of divine mercy It does take a while but sooo worth it for Our Morher!! Over a year ago I started reading about the flame of love and Elizabeth Kindlemann Also many of us were able to go and listen to Anthony mullens speak about all this in Washington DC So I gave many books out about the flame of love to the women and explains it to them. I also prayed to our Lady about this because it took a bit of time for me to accept this new way of praying the Rosary. I questioned why so many Priests don’t promote it also. Well after praying on this I felt really excited to bring it in and of course, because of time constraints we had to only pray 2 mysteries plus we kept the Chaplet.

    Now I just received a message from one of the ladies who says that she spoke to a Pruest and she feels that the devil is distracting us by praying this way and that it’s hard to meditate on he mysteries and that this is the devils doing to distract us from the Rosary

    I need hel and clarity on this. I totally do not agree with her but this could hurt the group. I need help in knowing how to explain this to them and that we are not offending our Mother

    Please help! We meet tomorrow in a church before the Tabernacle to pray

    Looking to hear from you Lily

    On Sunday, January 24, 2016, pelianitoblog wrote:

    > Janet Klasson posted: “Matthew 2:12 And having been warned in a dream not > to return to Herod, they left for their own country by another road. “My > children, is it so hard to believe that I would speak to my servants > through dreams? It was not hard for the wise men to believe, ” >

    Like

    1. Good questions Lily. First of all the Flame of Love devotion is approved by bishops and at least one Cardinal, so it is not wrong to pray in that way. Even so, we should not force it on everyone, but pray that Our Lady would make the Flame of Love better known. What I do when praying in a group is when the leader is praying the first half of the Hail Mary, I pray in my heart the words, “…spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over all of humanity.” Then I respond with the others in the last half of the Hail Mary. If I am leading the decade, I do the same thing while the others are responding.

      I want to share with you the following quote from St. Louis-Marie de Montfort:

      THE SECRET OF THE ROSARY
      http://www.catholictradition.org/Classics/secret-rosary.htm
      by Saint Louis de Montfort
      MONTFORT PUBLICATIONS, New York
      Nihil Obstat and Imprimatur, 1954

      FORTY-SIXTH ROSE: GROUP RECITATION

      THERE ARE SEVERAL ways of saying the Holy Rosary, but that which gives Almighty God the greatest glory, does the most for our souls and which the devil fears more than any other, is that of saying or chanting the Rosary publicly in two groups.

      Almighty God is very pleased to have people gathered together in prayer; the angels and the blessed unite to praise Him unceasingly. The just on earth in several communities join in communal prayer night and day. Our Blessed Lord expressly recommended common prayer to His Apostles and disciples and promised that whenever two or three were gathered together in His name He would be there in the midst of them. (Cf. Matt. 18:20)

      What a wonderful thing to have Jesus Christ in our midst! And the only thing we have to do to get Him to come is to say the Rosary in a group. [1] This is why the early Christians often gathered together to pray in spite of all the Roman Emperor’s persecutions and the fact that assemblies were forbidden. They preferred to risk the danger of death rather than to miss their gatherings, at which Our Lord was present.

      This way of praying is of the greatest benefit to our souls because:

      1. Normally our minds are far more alert during public prayer than they are when we pray alone.

      2. When we pray in common, the prayer of each one belongs to us all and these make but one great prayer together, so that if one person is not praying well, someone else in the same gathering who prays better may make up for his deficiency. In this way those who are strong uphold the weak, those who are fervent inspire the lukewarm, the rich enrich the poor, the bad are counted as good. How can a measure of cockle be sold? This can be done very easily by mixing it up with four or five barrels of good wheat.

      3. Somebody who says his Rosary alone only gains the merit of one Rosary, but if he says it together with thirty other people he gains the merit of thirty Rosaries. This is the law of public prayer. How profitable, how advantageous this is!

      4. Urban VIII, who was very pleased to see how devotion to the Holy Rosary had spread in Rome and how it was being said in two groups or choirs, particularly at the convent of Santa Maria Sopra Minerva, attached one hundred days’ extra indulgence, toties quoties, whenever the Rosary was said in two choirs. This was set out in his brief “Ad perpetuam rei memoriam,” written in the year 1626. So every time you say the Rosary in two groups you gain one hundred days’ extra indulgence.

      5. Public prayer is far more powerful than private prayer to appease the anger of God and call down His Mercy and Holy Mother Church, guided by the Holy Ghost, has always advocated public prayer in times of public tragedy and suffering.

      So applying these principals, I believe that when I offer the FoL prayers in my heart during group recitation, I am giving the benefit of that prayer to all who are praying with me (point 2 above). There is no need to have division in the group, and indeed as St. Louis says, group prayer is unbelievably advantageous. Also remember that God is not limited by our weakness. When in the group, pray the FoL words in your heart and be at peace praying the full rosary and knowing that God is multiplying the graces. God makes easy what we find impossible. 🙂 Thanks be to God!

      Like

      1. Just a quick edit to the prayer I pray in my heart during group rosary. Since Mary is being addressed in the Hail Mary, I only pray “…spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over all of humanity…”. The other words are already in the Hail Mary, so it is complete and easy to pray in my heart.

        Like

  5. I now just cop on that I remembered that I saw St Joseph with the lily in my dream when I was about nine years old. It was my first dream of St Joseph. That time, I did not understand and completely forgot about this dream until recently. I realised it must be him, St Joseph.

    Like

Leave a Reply

