Do you see why I chose him to be my father on earth?

Matthew 1:24 When Joseph awoke from sleep, he did as the angel of the Lord commanded him; he took her as his wife.

“My beloved, do not be distressed when no clear path presents itself. Even Joseph had times such as these. But imitate him in his willingness to let go of his own pre-conceived ideas, and to follow the plan of God in trust and great hope. Do you see the humility of this man? Do you see why I chose him to be my father on earth? See his compassion, his honor, his unhesitating obedience. Ponder the virtues of St. Joseph, my children. He is a model most worthy of imitation. If you imitate him, you will be imitating me, for his virtues were bestowed on him by me. In a sense, the father inherited from the Son. I desire that my earthly father, St. Joseph, be widely venerated. Keep him in your heart and I will never be far away.”

O my Jesus, what a gift you have given us in St. Joseph! Help us to love him as you do, to venerate and cherish him, to seek always his intercession. Good St. Joseph, pray for us! We love you! Amen.

(A reader sent me this link: http://apostolatestjoseph.com/hail-joseph-son-of-david.php)

2 thoughts on “Do you see why I chose him to be my father on earth?

Leave a Reply

