Read this Scripture passage and claim it for your loved ones…

Baruch 5:5-6 Arise, O Jerusalem, stand upon the height; look towards the east, and see your children gathered from west and east at the word of the Holy One, rejoicing that God has remembered them. For they went out from you on foot, led away by their enemies; but God will bring them back to you, carried in glory, as on a royal throne.

“My children, do not be afraid! Do not despair! Do you see that for those who trust in me, only glory awaits? Do you believe this? You, my children, were made for glory! Then do not let the evil one rob you of your joy. When you contemplate the pain, sorrow, and disappointment of this life, you are brought very low. Then raise your thoughts to the higher things. What you see here, all your sorrow and pain, will disappear in an instant when your glory in Christ is brought to fulfillment. Every tear will be wiped away. Remain faithful. Keep to the prayers. All those you place in our Mother’s Flame of Love will be given her special protection. Do not dwell on the darkness your loved ones are mired in, but contemplate the glory which will be theirs through your complete trust in Me and My Mother. Read this Scripture passage and claim it for your loved ones. I tell you, this Year of Mercy will win souls as never before. Pray, trust, and hope in the glorious promises of Christ.”

O my Jesus! What hope! What joy! I claim this Scripture passage over all those you have given me to pray for. Though they may be led away by their enemies, you, O merciful Jesus, will bring them back carried in glory as on a royal throne. I place each one in the Flame of Love. Jesus and Mary I trust in you. Thank you! Praise to you, King of eternal glory! Save souls O Merciful One! Save souls! Amen.

40 thoughts on “Read this Scripture passage and claim it for your loved ones…

  1. Oh my gosh!!!! This was an amazing and most perfect message that hit my heart so powerfully!!! I read it and felt it spoke directly to me!!!
    Yes, I felt despair and beaten up and at the same time I knew I had to keep plowing thru and keep up with my prayers and the Rosary with the Flame Of Love. I’m very grateful to you Pelianito for bringing us these supportive messages from Our Lord!!! Praise God for His Mercy Endures Forever!!!!
    My heart feels light!!!
    Lily

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, it’s now become very clear to me what needs to be done . . . keep on shoveling the coal into the ship of salvation’s boiler. Keep it hot with your prayers.

    In the words of St. Padre Pio: “Pray, hope and don’t worry. Worry is useless. God is merciful and will hear your prayer. Prayer is the best weapon we have; it is the key to God’s heart”.

    *** Rosary. Chaplet of Divine Mercy. Frequent Holy Communion. Frequent Confession. ***

    So now is the time to take everyone within your territory of souls through the Doors of Mercy. During this jubilee year, offer your prayers, works, joys and sufferings for those you love and hold dear in your heart, those in your territory of souls . . . for their conversion and return to our Lord Jesus Christ during this Time of Mercy.

    Personally, I am waking up to the realization that this may be the most important thing that we are going to do in our lifetimes and it is happening during Liturgical Year 2016 – the Year of Mercy . . . like at the end of football game when all seems lost, it is time to throw the Hail Mary pass into the end zone. We have the winning team: Father, Son, Holy Spirit, St. Mary, St. Joseph, St Michael, and all the rest of the angels and saints and those of us in the Church Militant and the Church Suffering in Purgatory.

    May God bless all of you as you fight the good fight and keep the faith.

    fatdog1957

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My dear friends who write these Words, what comfort it brings to my heart. Thank you. I have grieved for my family all my life and for myself. I have such hope, its a positive hope of Faith and I already feel the joy of Our Lords promises. Thank you so much for being open to Our God and passing on to us great Hope of Mercy. Amen. God Bless you all. With all my love and prayers

    Georgette

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is wonderful and hopeful- especially for those of us who have family who have wandered so far afield and who sometimes struggle with worries rather than living in joy.
    I also sometimes get confused over the two devotions I’ve been reading so much about– the flame of love and the divine will. I am sometimes challenged to get to the basics– for me Mass and rosary and examination of conscience. Any suggestions who how best to grow In The life of the spirit for a little one such as me, without getting overwhelmed with the many devotions out there? I have a special devotion to the poor souls in purgatory, especially those in my territory of souls.
    By the way, of those I follow, I really cling to your writings because they are filled with such joy and portray a God that is so incredibly loving and caring about each individual soul — your work helps me so much to banish the discouragement I sometimes struggle with–I hope you know what a difference you make!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I too have family members far from the Lord. Let us keep our lamps lit, dear friends, keep the oil of prayer and sacrifice in our lamps. Margaret, do not fret about not being able to “do it all”. Do what you can and give to Mary your desire to do more. You will be amazed at what she can do even with just our desires! All glory and praise to our Merciful Lord! He is near!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Dear Janet,

    What a blessed dialogue. Thank you for your faithful witness to doing the Will of our heavenly Father. This message is what so many of us need to hear. I pray that all is well with you as you continue to be the anchor for those you love. God bless you and yours Janet.

    Your sister in Christ, Edel

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This Advent has felt more penitential for me this year. I have become overwhelmed with sorrow and fear for family issues that never seem to resolve. Thank you Janet for your faithfulness and sharing on your blog. It gives me great hope and consolation to read this message. I am going to print it and meditate upon each beautiful word so I can continue forward replacing the sorrow with joy; fear and worry with increased trust.
    I have anticipated this time spiritually since I was a little girl. When I ponder the daily mass readings I feel they are in real time this year. Daniel O’Conner wrote a very direct no-nonsense piece that captures the Year of Mercy very well. God Bless you and your readers, you will be in my prayers. The wind is blowing my sails again…

    Like

    1. Anne, things are a bit gloomy over at my side too. I guess I feel the ache more with Christmas coming, and I’m still waiting for Christmas-in-the-heart. But I will pray for you specially in my prayers, that you be blessed with a special comfort.

      Like

    2. Anne you could be speaking from my life as well as your own here. I too have struggled this year and felt beleaguered, not just from my family but in my case from my own weaknesses and sins. I too feel great hope and consolation through this message and all of the messages here. But this one I’m with you–I’m going to print it out and meditate on it too. Wind in our sails for sure.

      I was saying to Catholic friend (daily Mass goer, Eucharistic adorer etc) a few days ago that it’s hard to grasp that after so many years anticipating these times and trying to pray and prepare we find ourselves IN them and it is so strange, so almost surreal. He and this good priest who says daily Mass at a local convent where I sometimes attend and is a retired military chaplain, agreed that we are IN it. Full press. This Year of Mercy is such a great gift to us. The daily readings just hit right between the eyes don’t they? Daniel O’Connor’s post really nailed it. Janet as Anne said than you for your faithfulness and sharing on your blog. It really is a life line.

      Like

  7. More on the Jubilee Year of Mercy 2016

    Here’s another good article. It speaks to the urgency of the time.

    https://charliej373.wordpress.com/2015/12/09/the-extraordinary-jubileeof-mercy/

    All of us are burdened by sorrow for lost sheep in our territories of souls. Some are members of our immediate families and they are so close to us it hurts deep in our hearts just to think of them right now, imagining them to be eternally damned. Most of them don’t think that they are lost. It will take extraordinary grace to break through their stubbornness – worse than men asking for directions in an unfamiliar city. We constantly need to be reminded that we are always fighting for them, *** not against them *** . . . “For our struggle is not with flesh and blood but with the principalities, with the powers, with the world rulers of this present darkness, with the evil spirits in the heavens.” – Ephesians 6:12

    This Sunday I hope to have the opportunity to walk through the our Archdiocese’s Holy Doors in Denver, and receive the indulgence. Normally, I would request of the Holy Spirit that the indulgence be applied to someone on our growing list of 372 known departed members of our territory of souls. But, this time, it seems different. With all that is rapidly happening, I think we need to look at this like what they tell you in the flight safety briefing on an airliner before you take off: if the oxygen mask drops from the ceiling, put it on first, then help your fellow passengers.

    So this time, if I am blessed to do this on Sunday, I intend to ask our Lord for the indulgence to be applied to me. Per an article in Denver Catholic: The indulgence, writes Pope Francis, frees the sinner “from every residue left by the consequences of sin, enabling him to act with charity, to grow in love rather than fall back into sin.” It’s time to take a break from shoveling coal into the ships furnace, get scrubbed up, and get some fresh air in my lungs to help proclaim God’s Mercy to some of the lost sheep.

    “Pray for us, oh holy Mother of God, that we will be made worthy of the promises of Christ”.

    God bless you all.

    FATDOG1957

    Like

    1. Yes, FD, others had linked to that one, but on Daniel’s blog http://dsdoconnor.com/2015/12/08/and-so-it-begins/. It is a brilliant article and the video he posted on his site is stellar.

      I agree that we are to “don our own masks first”. The more grace we have, the more grace we can receive. “To him who has, even more will be given.” This makes us more effective warriors. Then we can go back numerous times and work to release more souls from purgatory. With those souls on our side, we will be formidable indeed! All is grace!

      Like

  8. Thank you again Peli for sharing this message which brings so much hope… How well I can relate to all the comments here – we all seem to be undergoing similar trials with deep concerns for family members wondering in the darkness. Can I share a recent discovery of a devotion I had been unaware of, that has some amazing promises attached to it: It’s the 12-year St. Bridget prayer, and the 4th of the 5 promises is that: ‘No-one in the four successive generations of the soul who prays them will be lost.’ In fact all five promises are amazing! I started it last month and will be 70 (if I live that long – lol!) at its completion, but have decided the extra 10 minutes a day are definitely worth it!
    Written and YouTube versions can be found at: https://sites.google.com/site/catholictopics/spirituality-and-prayer/the-twelve-year-prayer-of-s-bridget-of-sweden

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Edith, I too discovered St. Briget’s 12 year Prayers and have just finished my first year. They are beautiful meditations and powerful promises go with them.

      Like

  9. This is the first time that I’m writing on this blog – I had to say thank you Pelianito! I have been feeling overwhelmed with sadness & dispare. a sense of loneliness at trying to stay in the game. “you’re too negative; you only talk about God (I try to speak of other things but my heart is taken with the things of God); you need to take chill pill & focus on compassion.” There are days that I just want to say “forget this – why evangelize; to each their own; where are the fruits of your prayer? ‘patience’, I say to myself. ‘In Gods time not yours.’ I need patience to be patient.”

    Yet deep down I’m compelled to continue speaking out with words of warning and preparedness – the call to return to being & remaining in the state of grace. I have grown fond of Jeremiah through all this… your message is pure consolation to my soul.

    win souls for the Immaculata!

    Onward Christian Soldiers – to the Cross! Thank you again.

    – TommyG of NYC

    Like

    1. Blessings Tommy. Thanks for commenting. You are voicing what each of us has come up against in our faith walk, being shut down by those we are trying to evangelize. A couple of thoughts…

      I think it is important to remember that through our words, we may be able to change a mind or two in our lifetime, but through our prayers and sacrifices, God can change thousands of hearts. If the ground is rocky, the seed will not sprout. Prayer and sacrifice are what water and till the ground to make it receptive and fertile.

      Another thought that has come to me over the years is that the best form of evangelization is our joy and our hope. God is infinitely attractive, but he doesn’t compel us to love him or believe in him. The Lord once gave me a dream of delicate eggs in my shopping cart. Every time I tried to lift one out, I put my finger through the shell. He revealed to me that this is how delicate souls are and that they must be treated with reverence and great care. It has changed how I approach souls. Not so much with “you should” but with “I love”. Love is what we are all longing for, and when we find God we find love. Prayer, sacrifice, love. These are the secret weapons of evangelization.

      May God bless all our efforts at drawing souls into his Sacred Heart.

      Like

  10. That is my dilemma. I am rough around the edges. I’m an instrument with rough hands called to go out to touch gentle & fragile souls? I fear I may be more of a hindress for God than His servant. The path of holiness is truly narrow. Speak truth, but with soothing charity; be firm, but gentle; always the paradox.

    Pray for my poor soul that I may be gentle & humble of heart. bringing joy to all who I encounter. That they may see Him and not me! That I may not be the cause of eggy mess.

    I’m starting to think that martyrdom is a perfect answer or is this cowardness in disguise. Give without having to learn the cross of discipleship.

    I’lI take your word to heart and will spend time with our Lord over it. You are 100% right. Thx

    Like

    1. Bless you Tommy. I’m sure you are doing more good than you know. Ask Mary to guide you in each moment. Learn from her and you can’t go wrong. Perhaps you need to talk to a priest about this. I can only share what has been my experience, but it may not all translate into your situation. A good long talk with a priest you trust can be very beneficial.

      Like

  11. More from FATDOG1957 –

    Hey Tommy –

    You sound like my kind of brother in Christ. I’ve been through some real meat grinders in my life too. One thing that has always helped me is to imagine St. Peter, long before he was a saint, when he was a rough good ol boy fisherman when Jesus first encountered him . . . “They signaled to their partners in the other boat to come to help them. They came and filled both boats so that they were in danger of sinking. When Simon Peter saw this, he fell at the knees of Jesus and said, “Depart from me, Lord, for I am a sinful man.” – Luke 5:7-8

    I will keep you in my prayers, in my territory of souls, and pray for you on the 5th Mystery of the Rosary.

    God bless you.

    FD57

    Like

  12. What wonderful words for us to contemplate at the beginning of this Year of Mercy. This morning our Mass was said by our very new young priest, ordained just last week for our Diocese. He was so careful with all the words and his face was so full of joy it brought tears to my eyes. Seeing this young Priest made me realize that such as he are the gift for our future, after all our fervent prayers. We know Jesus will never leave us abandoned.

    Like

  13. TommyG of “NYC”
    That says it all! You have quite a huge ministry. You are the pebble in the gigantic ocean of The Major City! It is the subject of so much prophecy and it is such an huge influence in the entire world. God has given you an incredible challenge. On
    http://www.gods-messages-for-us.com/ we learn that the major desire The Father has for us is to love-Him and His Children-to bring Love to all… His great concern is that when disasters hit, His Children, all of the children of the world, will know to turn to Him. Otherwise they will have noone and nothing. Melting of Hearts is where it is at. That is prayer. I will join you in prayer encompassing not only the city but all of this great state of New York, with all I have to give with Our Lady as total intercessor. Remember that we have an incredible number of canonized saints from our state. They will join us in fulfilling the Father’s Plan.
    You might also watch Fox News, as they have a huge number of Catholics on it who live in NYC and they give quite good witnesses in sometimes subtle and sometimes not so subtle ways. Never apologetic. They may not be perfect, but neither are any of us!
    Great Blessings to you:’)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Please pray for my family so that they will have a peaceful Christmas. Please pray for my daughter, Saffron to reconcile with her two sisters during Christmas. May Jesus grant Saffron a light that it is pointless to carry chips on her shoulders. May she realise that her family unit is very important to her. May she appreciate her family and us, her parents.

    O Lord, thank you for hearing my prayers for my family during Christmas . Please have a pity on us.

    Like

  15. Peli, I have not written for a long time but I would like you to know that this message came at the right time and I believe it was an answer to my prayers. On Sept 10, 2009 I was overcome with fear and concern for my children who have fallen away from the church, but especially for my eldest who has battled addictions for many years and was at a low point in his life. I went to the church to pray and after pouring out my heart, this scripture was what the Lord gave me in response. I left the church with peace and over the years I have reminded myself and also the Lord of His promise. Like everyone else, our family is in the midst of a number of battles and I too am battle weary. On the night you posted this message I received it immediately after going through some very disheartening news with my sons drug addictions again and I was feeling overwhelmed and finding it hard to be hopeful. And there was the Lord speaking directly to me once again and bring peace to my heart. I know we are in the midst of the battle but these words… Every tear will be wiped away. Remain faithful. Keep to the prayers. All those you place in our Mother’s Flame of Love will be given her special protection. Do not dwell on the darkness your loved ones are mired in, but contemplate the glory which will be theirs through your complete trust in Me and My Mother….. spoke such consolation and assurance! Thanks be to God for His great goodness to us.

    Like

    1. Dear Sanmaka, I praise God for his care for us! He knows the battle we are in. I too have loved ones with addictions. We take it one day at a time as they say. Or as Charlie puts it, take the next right step. It is easier when we concentrate on what is in front of us. Jesus we trust in you. I will pray the prayer of miraculous trust with the intercession of Blessed Mother Teresa.

      Like

  16. What a hope filled message and so necessary for so many of us who worry about that stubborn hard hearted loved one whom we pray for constantly. The prayers do matter. Consecrating them to Our Lord through Our Lady does matter. This message helps to keep motivating us to never despair or give up on any soul, no matter how seemingly hardened it may be. Praise God. Maranantha!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

