What sorrow is coming to sinful humanity, but what joy as well!

Jeremiah 9: 6-7 Oppression upon oppression, deceit upon deceit! They refuse to know me, says the Lord. Therefore, thus says the Lord of hosts: I will now refine and test them, for what else can I do with my sinful people?

“Oh my beloved, what sorrow is coming to sinful humanity, but what joy as well! Remember this when the hour is dark, when you feel the crushing weight upon you that sin has purchased: that the measure of joy which follows the sorrow will be so much greater as to render the sorrow a distant memory. Just as you will not be able to imagine joy in the deepest darkness, so too when the darkness is banished, will you be unable to imagine such depths of sorrow. Children, when the Healer binds your wounds, he does it so completely as to banish the pain even from memory! Yes, I am making all things new! Cling to hope with joy, my children. I have come that my joy may be in you and your joy may be complete. Live my will in each moment, dear children, and be at peace. Shalom.”

O my Jesus, what hope! What joy to anticipate so glorious a day as the day you come to deliver us from darkness and bind our wounds. Jesus in your mercy, keep us from despair. Help us to cling to you with an act of the will, even when we cannot feel your presence. Help us cling to you in the rosary. Jesus and Mary we trust in you! Take care of everything! Amen.

 

43 thoughts on “What sorrow is coming to sinful humanity, but what joy as well!

  1. Regarding Jesus’ words, “Yes, I make all things new.”, several years ago, we were moving into a new home, and when the movers arrived with our furniture and belongings which had been in storage for over a year, we saw that almost everything had been ruined (I won’t go into detail here). As I began tossing out all our ruined belongings, I heard interiorly, “I make all things new.” That same evening we were having a Divine Will prayer group and Jesus provided us with a banquet table and folding chairs for our group meeting. It was so amazing to me that even through all of this, my husband and I remained completely at peace. The feeling of not having all the “stuff” we had before was one of joy. Thank you Jesus!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Hi Janet, I am a new visitor to your site from Canada, and feel your messages are in line with 15 years of my own experiences (mostly dream ‘visions’). I have been under the direction of Catholic priests for 15 years now and at God’s direction and my director’s approval, formed my own website to share my spiritual experiences. It is http://www.twilightsentinel.com. I see parallels, now that I am reading your archived messages, with my spiritual experiences, which I am slowly unfolding on the site. I think it is very important that we are all even more tightly united as events unfold. I leave this with you for your discernment and sharing if you feel appropriate as we all work for the Kingdom and souls in the coming times. Karen

        Like

      2. Blessings Karen! May God continue to lead you for the good of all those he sends you. (Dear readers I have not vetted the messages. I allow the link for your own discernment.)

        Like

  2. So, is the day of Revelation, close or not? Hopefully somthing will change!
    Ok, we always says “we don’t know the time or the date”, but ehy, things can get worse than now?

    Like

    1. Blessings germy. It is not for us to know times and dates, but to grow always in faith, hope and trust. The best answer I can give you is to direct you to Charlie Johnston’s website here: http://www.charliej373.wordpress.com. There are a lot of posts there. One of his readers has put together a “beginner’s guide” here: http://blessedhope.yuku.com/forums/101/OF-SPECIAL-INTEREST-FOR-READERS-OF-CHARLIE-JOHNSTON/OF-SPECIAL-INTEREST-FOR-READERS-OF-CHARLIE-JOHNSTON#.ViQc3h2FO5h. I know if you read Charlie’s posts, you will feel much better.

      And yes, things CAN get worse. Financial collapse, World War, etc. Charlie helps us to know that the important thing is not to know the details, but to in all things, “acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope for others”. God bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I especially appreciated: “Live my will in each moment, dear children, and be at peace. Shalom.” If we live in the sacrament of the moment, in the duty of the moment, we will indeed be acknowledging God, taking the next right step, and being a beacon of hope for those around us. As Charlie says, “It’s the little things.” It’s always in the little things. Mark Mallett’s post today also says, “Let us follow in His footsteps this day, being faithful in the duty of the moment; for in this way, we will safely arrive wherever we are destined to go.”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Congratulations on your new internet ‘home’, Peli. I agree with Julia: it’s a much nicer site and easier to read – especially for those of us who keep having to change to reading glasses 😉 God bless

      Like

      1. Glad you like it Marie. BTW, a little tech tip for all of us who need visual assistance. Hold down the control key and hit the plus sign a couple of times. Voila! Your screen image/type gets bigger. Hold down the control key and hit the minus sign and it gets smaller again. Love it!

        Like

  4. Peli, I can’t tell you how low I feel with all the doom and gloom going on not least in the Church.
    What keeps coming to my mind today is “Get me out of here”

    No I am not thinking of topping myself. Just wondering if life has not become purgatory on earth. And I suppose that is better than hell on earth like in the Middle East.

    God preserve us.
    Merciful Jesus, I trust in Thee, take care of everything, Thy Will be done.

    Like

    1. Julia, just remember it’s God’s Church and he is doing a marvellous thing! God is in control. God wins. Period. Jesus we trust in you. Just keep doing what God puts in front of you every day and you will be on the path of peace. Man your own tiller with integrity and faith. As Scripture says, “These things MUST happen…”

      Luke 21: 9 ‘When you hear of wars and insurrections, do not be terrified; for these things must take place first, but the end will not follow immediately.’ 10Then he said to them, ‘Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom; 11there will be great earthquakes, and in various places famines and plagues; and there will be dreadful portents and great signs from heaven.

      12 ‘But before all this occurs, they will arrest you and persecute you; they will hand you over to synagogues and prisons, and you will be brought before kings and governors because of my name. 13This will give you an opportunity to testify. 14So make up your minds not to prepare your defence in advance; 15for I will give you words and a wisdom that none of your opponents will be able to withstand or contradict. 16You will be betrayed even by parents and brothers, by relatives and friends; and they will put some of you to death. 17You will be hated by all because of my name. 18But not a hair of your head will perish. 19By your endurance you will gain your souls.

      Like

  5. I’ve been wanting to share a dream I had about four nights ago…a very vivid (clear) dream. That night before I slept as I knelt next to my bed my prayer was only “JESUS I Trust in You”, over and over again. The next morning my wife said she was hearing me saying it.
    The dream: My son (8 yrs) and I were at a beach swimming near the shoreline, there were other people there as well. Suddenly I noticed the waves began to recede and recede it did. Immediately I knew it was a tsunami, so I alerted others to get off the beach, grabbed my son and started off to get some head start of this tidal wave. Looking back at the wave to see how large it had grown made me stop. This was a monstrous wave its height was above everything in front or behind me and its width was the full length of the beach…I stopped and said to the Lord, “JESUS please guide me, I Trust in YOU. If my son and I are to die this day so be it. Give him courage and take us to Your bosom this night. Whatever the outcome JESUS I Trust in YOU!” There was no audible voice as in the old Moses movies but I just took the next right step, which was to brace myself between an unfinished wall and the tidal wave that was fast approaching, holding my son to my chest.

    I then closed my eyes and again told the Lord HIS Will be done and I Trust in HIM. When I opened my eyes the tsunami was gone but it was now replaced by a sea of molten lava. All the surrounding area was steaming the ground was becoming hot, so I picked up my son and just started taking the next right step again…no visible Guardian Angel to guide me. I simply followed a trail but realised that all sorts of animals were following me, snakes, raccoons, a young panther etc…somehow I felt no fear and knew it was safe. There was no water in site, we tried some pipes we saw along the way but steam and sulphur were coming from them. To fast forward the dream; we eventually came upon a small cottage in the woods and a very simple family opened their doors to my son and I. Their taps had water, they had food and I realised they were also taking the next right step in this disaster and being blessed for it.

    I know this post is uncharacteristically long of me so I’ll fast forward to near the end. These simple people said one other traveler had reached them before us and he came down the step and it was Charlie Johnston (the promulgator of taking the Next Right Step). He seemed a bit uneasy with the trail of snakes etc and I told him I understood the Lord telling me that these disasters are going to bring back the order of nature. Man will resume his role of “master” of creation…the role of caretaker and animals will once again be obedient to man as long as he is obedient to GOD.

    To sum up my friends, I think some very difficult times are ahead but if we truly abandon ourselves to GOD and Trust in JESUS we will have Peace…dead or alive.

    Blessings…and sorry for the length 🙂

    JESUS I Trust in YOU!!!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. No apology necessary AJ! Clearly the Lord wished to encourage all of us through you. Such a powerful dream. Wow! The Lord is leaving subtlety behind! Praise you Jesus! Say it with me everyone: Jesus I trust in you!

      Like

  6. Oh…I forgot to mention that the following morning I felt the close presence of GOD with me. There was such Peace…as if the Lord was giving me a foretaste. This song kept coming to my mind that morning ans so I’ll share it…CHRIST before me. St. Patrick’s breastplate…enjoy my friends.
    JESUS I Trust in YOU!

    Like

    1. Jo if you changed your email address after signing up to “follow” the blog, you will have to unfollow and sign up again with your new address. If you signed up here under your new address, then all is well! God bless.

      Like

  7. May you be blessed in your new home here without the periodic outages.

    I’m comforted to always find Charity here. I get a little example of this every day when I run. It doesn’t get any easier on the one hand with my protesting flesh, but got a great deal more joyful the day I started saying, “Jesus, let’s go running and help me make it count for something.” I guess you could say that the joy is complete when I finish that particular course.

    I pray of course. I guess you could say that this is the little private ‘room’ I go to, but even with that door closed I still see a great many little things along the way, mostly dear things, but some unpleasant from time to time, and I also have to deal with the other swirling thoughts in my head if peace is elusive on some days. It’s the special little things that I have pondered and stored in my heart, I think, that Jesus is encouraging me to remember when the need is great. A pair of golden eagles overcoming the gusts, a hummingbird hovering in front of my tree, a rare cardinal, a flower, gentle beams of sunlight, a foal on wobbly legs in the barnyard, a little old lady with a twinkle in her eye an spring in her step… oh, there’s so many things in that little treasury that God has blessed me with.

    There’s such a lack of charity in the world, but I’m just going to have to hold on to these small things that Jesus holds out in His hand. Better yet, I’ll just hold His hand and listen while He recounts all those things to assure me of joy in the midst of sorrow.

    BTW – I enjoyed your last “Joy of Penance” post and found myself a bit inquisitive with your reference to Rule 1221 so I looked it up. Initial thought: scared. Next thought: hmm. Kind of like that feeling I get staring down the desert trail at the start of my course. Much to ponder.

    Jesus, I trust in You.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Last Fri the reading for the Fr Gobbi cenacle was, I Have ToldYou Everything. It was the last reading of the book. It was saying everything we are going through now it was a gloomy reading for everyone but all thru it I felt such joy and excitement I was the last to share the cause of my Joy because in the End of all this , and the reading Mary says in the end My Immaculate Heart Will Triumph . It was a blessed moment to explain and to be a sign of hope There is Victory and live the mantra ,Jesus I Trust in You

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Message goes well for me. I been saying that “God is shifting the wheat” at least in my life. I told someone close to me this because of some hardships in my life that are taking place. I said God is getting rid of the thing that no longer need to be in my life from material things, to people…so he is shifting the wheat. In the end, even though right now my heart is at sorrow and I am anxious to what my future holds…I know once God is done shifting the wheat, it will be for my own good. And then and only then will I be at joy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally understand TA! For myself, I am having to put into practise my own words, that is, all the times I have told others, “Pray Jesus I trust in you…pray it till you MEAN it.” God is good all the time! Even in our hardship. Everything can bear fruit in the one who gives all to God. And as Scripture says, “We know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose.” (Rom 8:28) Jesus we trust in you! Save souls!

      Like

  10. Peli, it is a relief to see you’ve changed homes. Got a bit worried when the old blog became inaccessible a few times – wondered if it was under some sort of attack, since you do the work of God 🙂
    It sure feels different here, but more than that, it feels like it has some new life, some fresh energy, has been breathed into this space. God bless this beautiful blog!

    Like

    1. I noticed that too Caitlynngrace! I had been with the other provider since 2007 and really liked the stblogs.com URL, but the instability of the site was getting worse. Here we are. Also there are more features here for commenting, etc. When I started with them in 2007–8 years ago–just think of how much the blogosphere has progressed since then! Now, I also hope to get out of having to manually mail out the week’s blog posts. I’ll wait a bit for that since I’m not sure everyone made the transition yet. Blessings to all here!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. I am so happy that you changed to this site, Peli. I am sure that there will be greater reliability here. Our God is very good! He gives us great joy…and Mark Mallet also just recently shared a word about JOY!
    May we hold this JOY tight and trust in Him to bring it about in all that approaches. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I really like your new blog site. As others have said, I got a bit distressed with the black out. Strange dream last night–maybe just over heated imagination but thought I’d share. I was at a gathering of some sort and ran into a young woman I once knew who had “come out” to a lesbian life style and is living with her partner. In the dream she looked so distorted–a strange mask like mannish face with a beard and a dark light around her but I knew it was her. I had a few words with her and she seemed so polished, so self assured but I could tell there was real bleakness of heart, almost desperation, even despair. My husband pulled me away. He wanted to leave the whole scene very badly. I said, appropo to nothing because no one was talking abut anything, “it’s too late to stop the falling. It can’t be stopped now. All we can do is strengthen what remains.” I woke up and prayed for this young woman and for the whole sad state of things. This message seems connected somehow. The promise of joy does help to balance the sense of darkness but I did feel a bit oppressed when I woke up. (I haven’t thought of this girl for years so I took it as a call to prayer)

    Like

  13. Hi Janet, I have been reading your posts for many years. Thank you. They give me hope. A friend of mine has also been reading them, but is very skeptical, especially since the Locutions.org messages were found to be false. It is so difficult to discern which messages are true and which are false. Are people really receiving messages? Is it their imagination? Are they purposely misleading us? Are they good people, but just led on to believe that their musings are real (or just emotional “inspirations”)? How do you receive your inspirations? your messages? Are they really from God or are they from your imagination, feelings, and desire? My friend would say, “Oh, she is reading the news and other “messages” and then composing comforting “messages” of her own based on what she hopes to happen.” I, too, wish that the Lord would intervene in a powerful way to correct the conscience of the world and to get souls and governments back onto the right path. I am so tired and weary. After the great letdown of the Locutions.org fiasco, how can you reassure us that your messages are truly messages from heaven, and not just from you? Thank you and God bless.

    Like

    1. Good questions, Rich, and fair too! What confusing times we are in!

      First of all, if we are placing our hope in locutionists, we are bound to be disappointed. If we are looking for inside info on future events, we are missing the point. I see my ministry as words of love and encouragement from God to his people. The core message here is that God is near–as near to you as your own breath, and that we should increase our prayers and sacrifices for sinners. If you never read another message on this blog, please at least take that with you.

      As to how I began to receive messages, I invite you to read the three sections titled: “About”, The Real Presence” and “On Private Revelation“.

      As to how I receive messages, I have always said, they come to me like my own thoughts but are far more profound. When I write on my own power, so to speak, it takes some time and lots of re-writes. However, for the messages on this blog, what you read here is what I write in ink in my prayer journal in about 10 minutes. I begin with this prayer, “Come Holy Spirit. Lord in your mercy, grant me the grace to plumb the depths of Scripture, that its great truths may be revealed to my mind and heart. In Jesus’ name. Amen.” Then I ask the Lord for a Scripture passage. Usually a book of the Bible and a number will pop into my head and I start reading there. Usually within a few verses, some words “jump off the page” and a message begins to form in my mind. I write down the Scripture and the message I feel the Lord speaking to my heart, then a prayer.

      I received this gift in a dramatic way in 1997 (see links above). Even in the early days I was receiving messages of dire times ahead. In 1997 it was not a mainstream idea, so as far as me getting messages by reading the news, there was not much in the news that was dire in those early days. Also, there was no internet then! I felt very much alone in my mission. And I really didn’t like the hard messages, until one day I felt the Lord chastise me for only wanting to pass on the easy messages.

      In the early days after receiving my gift I had a lot of consolations and confirmations (read the links above). For the last few years, it has been more by faith and less by sight, meaning that I have fewer consolations now. The confirmations now mainly come from the readers, “That is just what I needed to hear right now.” I continue to post until I hear nothing but silence, or until something else changes.

      As for me personally, for those who don’t know I am a professed member since 2007 of a penitential Franciscan lay association and have a structured prayer life. I also have a spiritual director and attend daily Mass whenever possible, confession at least monthly if not more often. If my bishop asked me tomorrow to stop posting messages for whatever reason, I would take down the blog immediately.

      Whether or not you believe these words are directly from the Lord, if they give you hope, deepen your faith, strengthen your prayer life, then he is speaking to your heart through them.

      For my part, I am only being obedient to my felt and discerned calling. If I have 10,000 readers or none it would be all the same to me. I only post the messages because I feel it is the will of God for me. Who reads them is His business. I only pray that what I do here will glorify Him and not me. May His holy Name be praised in all I do.

      Like

      1. Hi Rich,

        Let me also add that in all the years I’ve been part of this family, I can’t recall once ever reading a message that was contrary to the Church’s doctrine or Faith and morals. So for me, if they are Peli’s personal thoughts/reflections/wishes…they are not heretical. And they are most definitely sent in Love.

        Finally, and I’m sounding like an advocate of Pel (lol), but I have never gotten the impression that these messages were ever used to draw attention or financial gain to Pelianito…my humble analysis. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No financial gain for sure! As a matter of fact there is financial cost involved, not much but some. Also any profit from the book sale originally went to Ephphatha House. Since I lowered the price of Cling to Hope With Joy, there is no profit, and in fact I have often mailed books at my own cost. The other book is sold at cost. A labor of love. 🙂 Thanks for your kind words AJ. I know if there was anything amiss in the messages you would let me know. Praise God!

        Like

  14. Yes very solid, very helpful. I think discernment in these days is absolutely crucial. There are so many false prophets out there or maybe some true ones that seem false–who knows? I certainly don’t. It’s a prayerful trust in the Holy Spirit who gives me the Blessed Mother as my guide and protector that carries me along, that and the Catechism of the Catholic Church. As Janet said, if the Church pronounced on these meditations and said “no” she would cease them immediately. That should be our attitude as well. Obedience to the Magisterium first and foremost. That is our safety. So often things can seem true but are mixed with subtle untruths. I don’t feel equipped to sort it out so that’s why I am so grateful for the authority of the Church. In the mean time I find all of these meditations comforting, instructive, gently admonishing and fruitful. Always peace results. To me that is the fruit of the Holy Spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

