You are Eucharistic agents….

Colossians 2:6-7 As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord, continue to live your lives in him, rooted and built up in him and established in the faith, just as you were taught, abounding in thanksgiving.

“Beloved, you have taken me into your body having received me in the Eucharist. Can you see the power of what has transpired in you? I tell you, you cannot! All of heaven is contained in the disguise of bread. Do you believe this?”

Lord I believe!

Then let this truth transform you. Let love conquer you. Let peace rule over you. Let wisdom guide you. All these things are available to you when I come to you in the disguise of bread. Then act with love, live in peace, immerse yourself in holy wisdom. You who are gifted with the divine treasury bear the greater responsibility. You are my instruments in the world. In you, my love, peace, and wisdom are meant to reign so that they may act in you wherever you go. You are Eucharistic agents. Do not take this lightly, or you will be called to account for squandering so infinitely great a treasure. You have been given this treasure for a purpose. Be mindful of this always. I am with you. I am in you. We are one.”

O my Jesus, forgive me for the times I have taken for granted this unimaginable gift! Help me to be your Eucharistic agent in the world, acting with love, living in peace, immersing myself in holy wisdom for the good of all those you send me. Jesus I praise you for giving yourself to me in the Eucharist—your Body in my body, your Blood in my veins, your Love in my heart. I am yours, you are mine, we are one! Save souls! Amen.

Addendum:

As confirmation, this came from an Archbishop Sheen fb page that I follow:

“What is true in the order of nature is true in the order of supernature or grace. Only those who use the graces they are given are given more.”  Archbishop Fulton Sheen (Thoughts for Daily Living)

Thank you Jesus!

I have started praying for specific needs in this way:

Jesus in the Divine Will and as your Eucharistic agent, I send your love, peace, and holy wisdom to (name) who is struggling at this time. I cannot help them but you can. Jesus I trust in you. Take care of everything. Amen.

20 thoughts on “You are Eucharistic agents….

  1. As confirmation, this came from an Archbishop Sheen fb page that I follow:

    “What is true in the order of nature is true in the order of supernature or grace. Only those who use the graces they are given are given more.” Archbishop Fulton Sheen (Thoughts for Daily Living)

    Thank you Jesus!

    I have started praying for specific needs in this way:

    Jesus in the Divine Will and as your Eucharistic agent, I send your love, peace, and holy wisdom to (name) who is struggling at this time. I cannot help them but you can. Jesus I trust in you. Take care of everything. Amen.

    Like

  2. This is a message that I needed to hear!!! I can picture the Lord looking right at me when he says “Do you believe this?” I needed to hear this message because recently I have let so much of the word that the Lord is trying to sow in my heart fall on the thorny ground and I have let worries and anxieties choke the word and making it unfruitful in my life. Thank you Jesus, let this word you are sowing through your faithful servant Pelianito fall on good soil and may an abundance of fruit come from all who receive it. Jesus I trust in you!!!

    Like

  3. Peli, I was stunned to read your prayer…..I send your love, peace, and holy wisdom to (name) who is struggling at this time.

    The words – I send your love… lit up for me. Some time back, when Jesus told me, Blow the Spirit of My Mother into the realms…. the 1st unfolding of its meaning was to give up my will to Mother. Now seeing your words….the 2nd unfolding has become very clear – I must send the spirit of Mother Mary to others, and to do it by the same prayer as yours.

    Peli, humble and faithful Daughter of Christ, may you always be blessed.

    Like

  4. So wonderful, so beautiful. A few weeks ago as I went up to Communion, I felt the words “WHOLLY YOURS”. As I received Jesus, I said “Oh Lord, I want to be wholly yours”. And now, you use the descriptive term of Eucharistic Agent, love it! Just tonight I was at a meeting, sitting beside a gal who is a teacher and already having a stressful year. I prayed for her when I got home, read your post, and have copied this beautiful prayer into my notebook and will use for intercessory prayer, starting with this gal tonight.

    Like

    1. Hopenjoy, that phrase, Eucharistic Agent, really struck me too! It is easy to remember and really speaks to the work we are called to do in this darkened age. The light of Christ shines ever brighter in the darkness! Praised be Jesus!

      Like

  5. What I so appreciate here and what is for me the biggest gift of this message is the concrete way we can now radiate the Eucharist to others. Your prayer is such a simple yet profound prayer. Thank you. And thank you to the Holy Spirit.

    Like

  6. Peli, thank you for sharing this beautiful message of encouragement and instruction from Our Dear Lord.

    It is a confirmation in different words for me.

    I remember Marino Restrepo telling us in a talk that we are like lights for the Lord when we have Him in our heart. As we go about our business, He touches people we are in contact with, even strangers that pass us by. I thought this was amazing. As we should pray for them, and ask the Lord to touch their hearts.

    I have been trying to contemplate the Lord when I receive Holy Eucharist, and ask Him to please touch all those it pleases Him through my receiving Holy Eucharist. Since this is what I read He can do. It is amazing, and wonderful. Praise the Lord.

    Jesus, I trust in Thee.

    Like

    1. Yes Julia. Marino also said that if we save ourselves we save our families. What hope! Remain in a state of grace and receive Our Lord often. Jesus we trust in you. Take care of everything!

      Like

  7. I implore you all, please,please pray for MEL GIBSON….he needs our prayers very badly…Please pray for his protection and Beg Jesus to save him… Please remember MEL GIBSON in your prayers daily. I beg you…He made a brilliant film on the passion of Jesus….the best one…” Jesus, please save MEL GIBSON.” amen….

    Like

  8. Dear Peli and family. A prayer request for my friend, Larry who was severely burned in a farm accident on Oct. 8th. Will be going thru more surgeries and 3-4 months recoverywith skin graftings.
    Thankyou all and may God bless you.
    In Christ, Liz.

    Like

  9. Barbara,
    Interesting that you should pray for him. I have felt called to pray for him too. It is sad what has happened to him. We must see him as a victim of this culture. I think of the Gospel parable of Jesus when a house is cleared out from the presence of a demon, he goes to get seven more worse than himself.
    It’s not just Mel, it’s all those who attempt to serve the Lord. In other words, it is us. Therefore we must continue to watch and to pray. Let’s start with ourselves as Peli quoted above. Of course we should continue to pray for others but we must “be able to pray for others” if you get my meaning.

    Like

  10. Locutions.org is no longer. The information here helps to understand the situation better, in my opinion. http://motheofgod.com/threads/regarding-lttw.8167/#post-104102

    I read locutions, as did a holy priest friend –all of it. I told him today that it is considered to be run by a false prophet. He was a little surprised, and then said, “She did a very good job!”

    Msgr. Esseff cut ties with the “locutionist” a year ago summer. It is a little surprising that he did not mention the problem he had with it, as Sr. Briege McKenna and Father Scanlon did with the other site in Ireland…

    This person really needs prayer, as do the other false locutionists/visionaries/prophets. To deceive holy priests and others is a real sickness, in my opinion… She had one of the best who believed her/him, and to do this to him is amazingly wrong…
    They had been together so long, I would imagine he considered her a real friend as well…

    I always try to look at the good from any situation… All those who go into prophecy and such will be very tempted and in need of our prayer…

    I got into a habit of becoming very dependent on Our Blessed Mother and I now call on her throughout my days. Everything goes to Her. And She takes all to Her Son and The Father for me!

    Like

    1. Thank you MT. I appreciate your candor and willingness to move forward from this, taking the good and leaving the rest. Time to tighten our spiritual focus and man our own tiller to the best of our ability. These are dangerous times.

      I will be removing all reference to locutions from the comments as I was only allowing them for the sake of Msgr Esseff’s endorsement. Since he withdrew that some time ago I will delete the references to LttW messages.

      Like

  11. Regarding the Locutions website, one can see the good in all of this, God is removing our attachments and showing us how to trust in Him.
    Who knows what the Lord will bring out of the Synod in Rome? We need to be ready for “surprises” as Pope Francis says. Allow God to surprise us! He has a plan. He is in charge. He makes good out of evil. Life from death. Joy from sorrow.
    Considering all that is going on in the world, it does seem like the signs of the times are right on if we read what Our Lord says. But in Luke 21:28, Jesus tell us, “..of these things beginning to come to pass, look up and lift up your heads, because your redemption draws near.” It is certainly a direction given to us that seems not at all desparing but full of confidence. It makes me think of how the early Christians approached the lions and other wild beasts – singing.
    Sure there is confusion and terror but it is an hour of glory for the Church. Let us not be afraid!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

