They have rejected the God who IS, and deified their own specious pronouncements…

Mark 7:8 (Jesus said to the Pharisees and scribes) “You abandon the commandment of God and hold to human tradition.”

“My child, much reparation is owed me for the great and many sins of the age. For they have rejected the God who IS, and deified their own specious* pronouncements! How much longer must I put up with this generation? The foul stench emanating from them threatens to obliterate the glorious incense of the prayers of my faithful little ones. But do not be alarmed at this, for in the Divine Will, even one little soul at prayer is enough to drown the stench completely. Is this amazing to you? It is not amazing to me! For in my Divine Will all things become possible. Do you believe this?”

Yes Lord! I believe!

“Then become the humblest instrument of my will that you can be. You must decrease so that I may increase in you. Become completely docile to the Divine Will until you, like Luisa—beloved Little Daughter of the Divine Will—become completely fused in It. In this way, one little soul becomes an invincible army! Do not delay your journey into the Divine Will. Long for it with prayers, sighs, and supplications. Learn it, teach it, light the Divine Fire that burns you up like incense. My children this grace is for you, for everyone. Long for it!”

O my beloved Trinity, my merciful Father, Son, and Spirit, I beg for this grace, the grace of union with the Divine Will. Melt me, mold me, annihilate me so that only you exist in me. Burn away in me all resistance. You do it Lord, for I am too weak. Fuse me into your will. Blessed Mother and Luisa, obtain for me this grace by your merits and through your continuous and everlasting Fiat! Amen.

(*I love this word, specious. It means “superficially plausible, but actually wrong.” I had to look it up, and was delighted to find how perfect it was in this application.)

16 thoughts on “They have rejected the God who IS, and deified their own specious pronouncements…

  1. morning Peli
    What a beautiful word to wake to. I so love the teachings of Fr. Young at Radio Maria. He is so simple and easy to understand. Fr Iannauzzi book is very good too but I love Fr. Young,s way of teaching. I have a greater desire to know and understand more how to pray and live daily in the Divine Will. to make reparation for the sins we all have committed. I need to become a little child again so that I can learn more the mysteries of this prayer. Every word of your prayer I receive and say from my heart . Blessed Mother and Luisa obtain for me this grace by your merits and through your continuous and Everlasting FIAT. How our Lord today needs this prayer to save our families, our shepherd priests and the church, our world. I thank the Holy Trinity for this time of quiet in my life. A time for reading and reflection and prayer. Lord I need Your Grace of the Divine Will.

    Like

  2. Just WOW on this message. I’m on my way to my Holy Hour this morning and although I take it on faith that my Hour of reparation provides some however small consolation to Our Lord, this just encourages me so much. And I think it must encourage all of us who try to stay faithful to prayer and are trying to do everything in the Divine Will. I pray every day many times a day that He may increase and I may decrease and it doesn’t seem as if I get much traction (so many weaknesses and sins!) but I am trying to keep my eyes off myself and on Him. Just so appreciate this message.

    Like

  3. It seems our Lord is letting us know just what the “next right step” is for all of us. Right now. Make reparation for the many sins of the age-by “fusing” our prayers into the Divine Will!

    I love this peli – “burn away in me all resistance.”

    Is that not how how something is “fused” together? By melting it with fire?

    And so with us – Through The Flame of Love!

    FIAT!

    Like

  4. Please see below and this prayer of the consecration to the Divine Will is so powerful. I say it every day. Then your hearts will be fused to His!! Peace! Lily

    Prayer of Consecration to the Divine Will
    L_OS Orphanage

    O adorable and Divine Will, here I am, before the immensity of Your Light, that Your eternal Goodness may open to me the doors, and make me enter into It, to form my life all in You, Divine Will.

    Therefore, prostrate before Your Light, I, the littlest among all creatures, come, O adorable Will, into the little group of the first children of Your Supreme Fiat. Prostrate in my nothingness, I beseech and implore Your endless Light, that It may want to invest me and eclipse everything that does not belong to You, in such a way that I may do nothing other than look, comprehend and live in You, Divine Will.

    It will be my life, the center of my intelligence, the enrapturer of my heart and of my whole being. In this heart the human will will no longer have life; I will banish it forever, and will form the new Eden of peace, of happiness and of love. With It I shall always be happy, I shall have a unique strength, and a sanctity that sanctifies everything and brings everything to God.

    Here prostrate, I invoke the help of the Sacrosanct Trinity, that They admit me to live in the cloister of the Divine Will, so as to restore in me the original order of Creation, just as the creature was created.

    Celestial Mother, Sovereign Queen of the Divine Fiat, take me by the hand and enclose me in the Light of the Divine Will. You will be my guide, my tender Mother; You will guard your child, and will teach me to live and to maintain myself in the order and in the bounds of the Divine Will. Celestial Sovereign, to your Heart I entrust my whole being; I will be the tiny little child of the Divine Will. You will teach me the Divine Will, and I will be attentive in listening to You. You will lay your blue mantle over me, so that the infernal serpent may not dare to penetrate into this Sacred Eden to entice me and make me fall into the maze of the human will.

    Heart of my highest Good, Jesus, You will give me Your flames, that they may burn me, consume me and nourish me, to form in me the life of the Supreme Will.

    Saint Joseph, You will be my Protector, the Custodian of my heart, and will keep the keys of my will in Your hands. You will keep my heart jealously, and will never give it to me again, that I may be sure never to go out of the Will of God.

    Guardian Angel, guard me, defend me, help me in everything, so that my Eden may grow flourishing, and be the call of the whole world into the Will of God.

    Celestial Court, come to my help, and I promise You to live always in the Divine Will.

    Amen.

    Like

  5. Peli,

    Yesterday, fear of spiritual pruning made me reject your prayer “burn away in me all resistance”. I told God to just “let me know what’s wrong, but, oh dear, no burning, please, because I’ve burned for so many years now….can’t face another round.”

    In my weakness, I still feel that way, but this morning, I put a tentative hand out to Mother Mary, put my head in her lap, and asked her to burn the Divine Will in my heart.

    I’ve always carried my crosses in that I’ve never consciously pushed my sorrows onto others, but cross-carrying for me is done with a lot of wailing and huffing. I’m not much for courage, you see. But in your message, the line, Even one little soul at prayer is enough to drown the stench completely, …makes me want to go all out and do something for the Lord.

    And I can’t do much in my selfishness or if there’s sin in me….so, oh dear, let the burning begin…

    Like

    1. Caitlynne, I understand completely! That resistance line was for me above all! It is important to focus on what our sufferings are purchasing for the world. We need to trust that whatever it costs us is nothing compared to what our sufferings, linked to the cross, are able to obtain. Easy to say, I know! Jesus we trust in you! Save souls!

      Like

  6. Hi i feel like Caitlynne, is this resistance i have felt fpr some time now. I asked The Lord today for mercy. I was in a work meeting n suddenly in the midst of sufferings i cried interiorly Jesus mercy! I felt like i was screaming but in my head. No doubt Jesus knows what we are feeling.

    I just read The Joy of Penance detachment n suffering more suffering. I soberly understand the sacrifice of detachment but humanly speaking it is agonizing. It ended with Divine mercy novena exactly what we need! Jesus in your generous kindness pardon n mercy through the merits of Thy holy wounds.

    Like

    1. We can remember that Jesus prayed to be delivered, but ended with “Thy will be done.” We can pray to be delivered. Or we can pray for more strength to endure–or both! Either way he will answer if we pray with Jesus, “Thy will be done.”

      Like

  7. Blessings all. I had a priest this week tell me to just ask God to take one step closer to Him each day. You don’t need to and can’t expect to completely surrender all at once so ask for that one step closer. That helped me, because I tend to become overwhelmed with where I need to be and how far I have to go to become fused with Divine Will so for now, one step closer each day is my prayer:)

    Like

  8. I’m just discovering your blog and I love it! I began learning about the Divine Will 20 years ago & I continue every day to be in awe of this immense Gift!! I’m excited to see you & Our Lord speaking of it here! Please keep me posted! May God give us every grace to live each moment in His Adorable Will. Fiat, my Lord!

    Like

    1. Welcome to the blog, Carol Elaine! If you want to learn more about the Divine Will, first of all Fr. Robert Young has a marvellous series on The Will of God on Radio Maria. Second, you can go to the top of the right sidebar of this blog and select the category “Divine Will”. All messages that mention the DW will come up. Happy reading/listening!

      Like

Leave a Reply

