Do you think that I would abandon a little one who clings to me?

Psalm 146:5-6 Happy are those whose help is in the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the Lord their God, who made heaven and earth, the sea and all that is in them; who keeps faith forever.

“My beloved, do not fret, do not worry. I hold you in the palm of my hand. Do you think that I would abandon a little one who clings to me? Brush away a child with tear-stained cheeks? Do you not know me? The God of all love is close to the broken-hearted. He does not crush the bruised reed but tenderly carries it close to his heart. He protects and preserves it. He covers it with blessings and allows it, like a very small child, to throw its little arms around his neck. He is overjoyed at this and showers the little one with kisses. My children, there is much more to come. All this does not mean there will be no suffering for the faithful. It means that the suffering will be the soul’s triumph, as my crucifixion was my triumph. Cling to me, my children. Come to me through the Flame of Love and I will not be able to resist you. Your victory is near! Rejoice and be glad!”

O my Jesus, so often I act out of fear instead of faith. In the Divine Will I re-do all the acts of cowardice and pour over them the courage of the Holy Spirit. Jesus I trust in you. Give me strength and hope to replace my weakness and fear. I ask these prayers through the Flame of Love of our Immaculate Mama. Amen.

11 thoughts on “Do you think that I would abandon a little one who clings to me?

  1. Dear Peli, imcrying as i read this. I have felt fear in the midst of my trials n Jesus gently speaks to us with tender, caring love.Thank you for sharing this love n may our Mother spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over all humanity. God bless all readers in this blog.👼👼👼

    Like

  2. Thank you Peli for your YES and for helping us on our journey.

    I have been ordering the Flame of Love booklets and circulating them in Moncton and will take some with me to the Marian Gathering in Halifax, NS next weekend. The booklets are on sale now and are only 96 pages but they tell the main messages on the Flame of Love.

    Here is the Canadian contact:
    The Flame of Love Movement
    http://www.theflameoflove.org/movement.html

    Like

  3. I confess to having done the same as Vivi and could not hold back the tears while reading this message.

    I had done the “Jesus, I surrender myself to You, take care of everything” Novena to help me deal with a family crisis recently. I still feel I did not truly surrender myself to Jesus even having said the petition 100s of times.

    This message has been like balm on my wounds (ego) after feeling like a failure in the TRUST department.

    Thank You Jesus, You know how weak and fickle we are. Yet praise Your Holy Name for Your wonderful patience with us. Amen.

    I truly need You to take care of everything. Help me to trust You.

    Merciful Jesus, I trust in Thee.

    Like

    1. Remember Julia, we don’t have to FEEL trust. It is an act of the will. Pray it till you mean it. Act with trust whether you feel it or not. He is patient and faithful. Let him hold you in his loving arms. God is good all the time.

      I think our “opportunities” to practise this virtue will only increase. The more we grow in this virtue the better off we will be and the more we will be able to help others as the days darken further. Our spiritual muscles are being strengthened.

      Like

  4. Thankyou Peli. It is so comforting to read this message. It is a beautiful description of a loving God.
    Just to hear Him say don’t fret, don’t worry is just what I needed to hear. It is so reassuring.
    I used to feel that God was pleased with me as my prayers were answered, but then when difficulties started to happen, I started feeling as though I had fallen from His grace. What used to come easy, I was having difficulty obtaining. I especially experienced these feelings whenever something appeared to be a sure thing, almost promised and then it would fall through. Gradually I got more used to things not working out. It’s like a monkey would throw a wrench in the works.
    Then I realized it is because evil is increasing. Positive outcomes aren’t as prevalent as they were five to ten yrs ago.
    Now that there is this great grace of living in the Divine Will and surrendering it all, it’s given me hope. This blog has given me hope.
    My Jesus, I reach out to you through your miraculous Flame of Love. Jesus I trust in You.

    Like

  5. Thank you again Peli for passing on these beautiful words of encouragement and hope. I was also feeling anxious and overwhelmed by a number of family issues, and these words have been such a comfort to me. They also align beautifully with the Daily Inspiration from St. Therese, at: http://blog.littleflower.org/category/st-therese-daily-devotional/
    which on May 15th was: ‘Do not let your weakness make you unhappy. When, in the morning, we feel no courage or strength for the practice of virtue, it is really a grace: it is the time to “lay the axe to the root of the tree,” relying on Jesus alone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

