Give me your longing children! I will use it to shorten the days…

2 Maccabees 2:5, 7 Jeremiah came and found a cave-dwelling, and he brought there the tent and the ark and the altar of incense; then he sealed up the entrance. (Jeremiah) declared: “The place shall remain unknown until God gathers his people together again and shows his mercy.”

“My beloved children, the time is drawing near when this prophecy will be fulfilled. After the time of sorrow, comes the time of glory, the days when my children will know and love me. And they shall be one with me as I am one with the Father and the Spirit. I cannot convey to you adequately how much my heart longs for this. You cannot comprehend the depths of my longing. If I communicated this longing to your heart, it would burst immediately. Children, pray for the coming of my kingdom, the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of our Mother. Long for it as I do. If I find even a sliver of longing in a heart, reparation is made for the great and many sins of the age. Give me your longing children! I will use it to shorten the days.”

Jesus, I am filled with longing for the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of our Mother. Magnify my poor offering in the Divine Will so that the days of sorrow may be shortened and so that your much-wounded heart will be comforted. Blessed Mother may your longing fill our hearts. Maranatha! Come Lord Jesus! Come Holy Spirit! May your kingdom come and come quickly! Amen.

64 thoughts on “Give me your longing children! I will use it to shorten the days…

  1. Give me your longing children!
    EVERYTHING , just Everything is of great use to the Lord even our simple longing for the coming of the Kingdom. Nothing is wasted!

    Like

  2. Thank you Peli!!! I longed to hear some news of our sister…and though my heart is full and eyes, I pray to see her one day…may her soul shoot to the bosom of her LORD JESUS.

    JESUS I TRUST in YOU!

    Regina, pray for us…

    Like

  3. Dear Lord Jesus our hearts are aching with the deepest longing for Our Blessed Mothers Triumph and Your Kingdom to come in fullness over the earth ! Hear our cry Oh Lord and shorten the days as we stand vigil at the foot of your Holy Cross these 40 days of Lent. May our longing be a flame of love-purifying our hearts and healing the wounds of sin to save souls for Your Kingdom!

    Thy Kingdom come Thy Will be done !!

    Like

  4. Dearest Regina thank you for your love and friendship – may our sweet mother carry you to the arms of her Son. You remain in our hearts and in our prayers- pray for us dear sister in Christ until we meet at heavenly banquet.

    Like

  5. This post is hopefully an encouragement for those here and everywhere who are suffering very much and lifting that suffering up at this time and uniting it to the suffering of Jesus on the cross. So, first some of the hard to hear stuff. My wife and I have been at the foot of the cross watching our sons’ brain shutting down with catatonia as he goes from psychiatric crisis to crisis for the last 7 months. On the eve of the legalization of euthanasia here in Canada my son attacked me at the hospital and had be restrained and sedated and put in isolation. A sort of arrest in the garden. The pain has been excruciating. We lift it for you all here and sinners throughout the world, souls in purgatory, and a great many conversion of souls. Many of you here are also going through something that is also very, very painful, so I would like to tell a small story that might help a little. Thirty five years ago when I was 14 years old I just made the cut onto a good hockey team here in Ontario, Canada. I wasn’t really a good player though. We made it to the the final playoff game. My coach though didn’t let me step onto the ice once all game as he felt I would make us loose. Well, our team won the game, but I sat on the bench the whole game. Now, we are all here because we want to be followers of Jesus Christ and not merely fans that don’t really engage in the battle. We want to follow in his footsteps!! Well guess what? To my own surprise … I am in the game… I am finally on the ice and this is the final game. He has trusted you all, and me with this incredible suffering, now at the most crucial time in the final minutes of the game. I hope this makes sense and might help take some of the sting that so many of you are experiencing a sort of cheer leading. Yes, it hurts but our suffering united to the Immaculate Heart of Mary and Sacred Heart of Jesus will help many souls. God Bless you all

    Like

    1. Patrick, you and your needs are in my heart. I place all in the Flame of Love. Thank you for your faithfulness in the refiner’s fire and for sharing this parable of hope with us. Yes, we are in the game–and on the winning team!

      May God continue to strengthen you and your family, and if it be his holy will, may your son be miraculously healed! Jesus we trust in you, you alone!

      Like

  6. Pelianito, I am up early this morning and was thinking about this word that you have received. I had read it a couple of days ago. It echos so very much, in my heart,”Through Mary to Jesus”. It’s so very easy in these days of encroaching darkness to think that our prayers are of little or no value because we do not see “results”. I was reminded this morning of a vision I saw one time while I was praying the rosary. I have shared it on this site one time before but with your permission, would like to share it again for those who are losing hope.
    I was in the bath tub and was attempting to pray the rosary on my fingers. I was discouraged because I could not meditate and so I stopped praying. Immediately, on the wall in front of me, I saw an imagery of an old fashioned steam locomotive. I had no idea what it meant and so I asked the Lord about it. He spoke and told me that I was the steam locomotive. I did not understand and He spoke again telling me that His Holy Spirit drove the steam locomotive. When He said that, I looked at the fire underneath the boiler of the steam locomotive and thought of the fire of the Holy Spirit. He then showed me all sorts of people sitting in the passenger cars of the train. Jesus reminded me that some months earlier, I had told Him that from then on, I would be offering my rosary and all my prayers for the intentions of His Most Sacred Heart. I acknowledged that I remembered telling Him that and He told me that the people that I saw on the train were the people that He wanted me to pray for. There were many passenger cars behind the locomotive and they were all full of passengers. The vision continued until the train stopped at it’s destination which was, as I was given to understand, the cross of Jesus Christ crucified. The passengers then dissembarked from the train and went to the front of the locomotive. Again, I was given to understand that they were standing at the cross.
    Our Lady always brings us to Jesus. Because of the vision, I was able to understand the power of the rosary. Jesus asked me what would happen if the train stopped and I was unsure how to answer. What He said to me was “You don’t stop praying whether you can meditate or not. If you stop praying, these people will get off the train.”
    We all have a “rosary train”. We all have a responsibility to pray. Today is the beginning of Lent 2015. Lets all make a concerted effort to make reparation for sin and get our trains running. Our Lady wants to fill these trains with Her lost children and bring them to her Son. She can’t do that without our participation.
    God bless you Pelianito.

    Like

    1. Bless you too MJ! This is a powerful dream and a powerful message–timely too! This Lent, may we enter more deeply into the Divine Will. All things through HIM! Orianata*!

      *A “word” I was given whose full meaning is Colossians 1:15-20:

      “He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of all creation; for in him all things in heaven and on earth were created, things visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or powers—all things have been created through him and for him. He himself is before all things, and in him all things hold together. He is the head of the body, the church; he is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead, so that he might come to have first place in everything. For in him all the fullness of God was pleased to dwell, and through him God was pleased to reconcile to himself all things, whether on earth or in heaven, by making peace through the blood of his cross.”

      Like

  7. Did the message strike you as the Mass going away? Or maybe the consolation of the Holy Spirit leaving? I couldn’t quite wrap my brain around it.

    I believe you (pelianito and all) have some powerful gifts including in the area of dream interpretation. I have been meaning to ask your opinion about one in particular, but now feel more urgency since my four year old had a very similar one last night. Several weeks ago my husband reported a very vivid dream. In it, our family was on vacation in a city and large planes began to fall from the sky. They fell upside down into a body of water. Pieces of the planes ricocheted against our window near our eldest child. This was the moment he knew we were in grave danger and we ran for our lives. This morning, my four year old immediately upon waking said she needed to tell me a very sad dream. She described Daddy falling from his plane while it was still flying in vivid detail. To give a little background, my husband recently took a new job and has been traveling (via plane) more than any of us would like. Though a plane crash first came to my mind, I’m not sure the message is quite so literal. Maybe there is nothing to it. Though it feels a bit ominous. Thoughts? Is anyone else having these?

    Like

    1. Irish I always take dreams to be first of all, calls to prayer. Pray for safety for your husband (of course) and all air travellers. Perhaps there is another air attack being planned. Pray that the light of Christ will shine on the deeds of darkness and that any terrorist plans will be thwarted. Pray also for those who will die suddenly.

      If anyone else has anything more to offer, please feel free. In the end Irish, it’s your dream. Ask God to reveal the meaning if there is one.

      Like

    2. Irish I completely missed that aspect of the Scripture passage but now that you mention it, it certainly resonates. Ultimately this is a message of hope. Whatever comes, let us long for the Kingdom of the Divine Will, the promised Era of Peace, the Triumph of the Immaculate. Our Lady’s longing for the Messiah called him to earth. May God find in each of us Our Lady once again longing for his coming. Maranatha!

      Like

  8. Peli,

    Thank you so much for posting the news about our dear Regina. I am absolutely sure that she has spoken to Jesus and His Mother for us and I pray that she is granted every grace and mercy possible now.

    Michael Joyce,
    THANK you for your sharing of the train and how important it is not to stop even though we have difficulties or dry areas. This was very timely for me. It was a blessing to read.

    May we all begin the best Lent we have ever had!

    Like

  9. Dear Sister, Pax et Bonum. I have been reading your website here for many years, and I have been very grateful for your sharing of the words our Lord gives you. Very encouraging! Today is the first time I noticed that there was a way to reply. Is this recent, or am I really as dumb as I look after all? That wouldn’t surprise me. I also appreciate your contributions over at Charlie’s website.

    A while ago, the Lord showed me this Scripture and kept bringing it back to my mind, but I lost track of the source and couldn’t find it again. For the past few months, I have been trying to remember where in Scripture I read it, and now — you have it right here! Thanks so much.

    It makes me wonder if the finding and restoration of the Ark might be a sign of Jesus’ revealing Himself and the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of Mary. I have been reading that a lot of Jews in Jerusalem have come to believe that Jesus truly is the One sent by God. The Holy Spirit is moving powerfully.

    I will try hard not to make a pest of myself, but there are several things I would like to ask you about. May our good Lord continue to bless you and the ministry He has given you.

    Like

    1. LOL EllenChris, comments have been available here since I rolled out the blog! Looking forward to hearing more from you! 🙂

      May God continue to grant conversions and may the Ark come home!

      Like

  10. Dear Jesus and Mary, please welcome our beloved Regina into the heavenly realms! And dearest sister, please pray that all of us hear may be faithful throughout this Storm.

    Patrick, I have offered up all of my sufferings and hardships of today for you and for your family. You are all in my territory of souls, too. And thanks for your story; it really hit home.

    Like

  11. Irish and Pel, I was about to type a similar comment about the Mass going away but read your comments first. So perhaps that is a major part of the message.
    Yesterday, i was teaching and realized how much of our heritage has been lost to this up coming generation. So very much in fact!
    It occurred to me that a similar thing is happening regarding our Faith. The parallel really hit me.

    Like

    1. True Anne. It can all be lost in a generation. That is why our Lord told the Israelites:

      Deuteronomy 19-21 “You shall teach them to your sons, talking of them when you sit in your house and when you walk along the road and when you lie down and when you rise up. “You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates, so that your days and the days of your sons may be multiplied on the land which the LORD swore to your fathers to give them, as long as the heavens remain above the earth.…

      We should be practising this still. So many cunning distractions!

      Like

  12. Kathy… God bless you. I nearly missed the inspiration to share this morning but I’m glad now that I persevered. Thank you. You are very kind. Pelianito … beautiful scripture, beautiful. I am going to be away for a week beginning tomorrow but hope to be able to get wifi so that I can stay up to date with all that’s going on here. Every time the Lord gives you a new word, I share it on Facebook. Can’t wait to share it with others. Patrick, I am praying for you. You are on my prayer train.

    Like

  13. Pelianito May the Holy Spirit continue guiding your words for all of us ! Thank you for sharing. Question: Has Our Lord shared with you how to live Lent or specific words for Lent? Blessings to all !

    Like

    1. Vivi not exactly, but if you go to the right sidebar to the categories drop-down menu, you can find a collection of writings on any of the subjects listed, like discipline, fasting, penance, obedience. Pick the topic that you feel the Lord wishes you to focus on and go from there. May Our Lord lead and guide you into his holy will!

      Like

  14. Patrick, you, your family and your son are in my prayers. All here are placed in the Immaculate Heart of Mary each day. I ask Blessed Mother to pray Heavenly Father protect all our families health, wellbeing and Redemption.

    MJ, I believe it was Kathy A E posting your story of the train/locomotive and Holy Rosary connection that I was enlightened by. It has glued itself to my heart. So perfect. Thank you and thank Kathy and thank God.

    Peli, this message is so extraordinary. I don’t feel it speaks of Holy Mass going away, although we have been warned this could happen. This message has been so profound in me for some years now. The reason is because I have read that when the Ark of the Covenant was placed in a cave, and no one could ever locate it since. It has been said that when the Jews convert, the Ark will be found and a great procession will take place with Holy Eucharist placed on top of the Ark.

    I have always felt since blood is thicker than water, the Jews will show such fervour and love for Jesus. I have felt they will cram the Churches and we Catholics will be squeezed out the door with the crowds. I spent years in the front row of the Church making the most of the chance so that when our Jewish brothers and sisters enter the Church, I have been preparing myself to stand at the back and meditate on the Lords pleasure at having His own beloved people united. This His beautiful prayer. “That we may all be one”

    Merciful Jesus, please cover the soul of Regina with your most precious blood, that You may purify, cleanse, heal, restore and raise her to Heavenly Fathers bosom. Amen.

    Praised be Jesus and Mary.

    Like

  15. Dear Patrick, I would like you to know that I was both moved and encouraged by the story you shared with us of the suffering your family has been going through. I’ve been silent for a while on this website, likewise because of family crises, which have also caused deep sorrow. So what you said about “… the final game. He has trusted you all, and me with this incredible suffering, now at the most crucial time in the final minutes of the game…” brought me to tears. Thank you so much for sharing, dear brother!

    Like

  16. Blessings to all.
    Very interesting thoughts regarding the Ark of the Covenant. How beautiful to picture that Ark being found and honored with The Eucharist! I also wonder too, if the “New Ark”, Mother Mary, will seem hidden from us soon and we no longer have the gift of Her Apparitions in the world. How I pray that more and more priests become drawn to Her Messages (such as Fatima) and begin propagating the rosary to their people. So many Catholics are unaware of the many apparitions where Mary continues to tell us that the rosary is the weapon for these times. Many Catholics don’t even know how to pray the rosary. Many don’t know that Mary’s Immaculate Heart is the safest place of refuge. I know many priests who don’t find much regard for even the Church approved apparitions because they aren’t “necessary” to believe; yet so many people have been drawn back into the fullness of truth because of Mary’s voice through Her many apparitions. That being said, when the laity start praying the rosary faithfully, I truly believe (from personal experience) that many priests who we “bind” in our prayers during the rosary, start falling into a deeper relationship with Mother Mary. The laity, who have a devotion to Mary, can do great things right now by praying, propagating and inviting others within their parish to recite the rosary. How I pray that all will come to listen to their Mother!

    Like

  17. Prayers for my niece who just had a beautiful 3 lbs baby boy. He has fluid throughout his abdomen. This is their first child. My sister the mother of my niece is dealing with kidney problems as well. There’s seems to be one suffering after another lately. I have a tendency to despair easily due to depression / anxiety. According to Charlie despair will effect many. I worry I won’t be strong enough as things continue to get worse. God bless.

    Like

    1. Nicky as I have said so many times, pray “Jesus I trust in you” over and over. Pray it till you mean it! I had an occasion recently in which that prayer gave me great peace about a situation, so maybe the situation won’t go away, but with His peace in you, you can handle anything. Jesus we trust in you!

      Like

  18. went to send you this on email Pel……but for some reason your new address is not in my contact list.
    So share some beauty with everyone. Just like Michael Patrick …..i truly love my country.
    i was blessed to have a few days relief teaching and this is the main song i taught the classes.

    youtube. Song of Australia. Colin Buchanan. Lee Kernaghan and Sara Storer also sing. High profile Country singers.
    Enjoy. it brought me to tears when i heard it for the first time the other day.

    Like

    1. Lovely Anne! Makes me want to come for a visit even more! I am away from my computer and can’t get the link to paste properly, but if folks do a youtube search they will find it like I did. Thanks for sharing!

      Like

  19. Hello Pelianito, thanks for your website.

    I would like to tell Patrick that I prayed for his son this morning.
    I hope things can improve. I’ll continue to remember him in my prayers.

    I also have a son, 8 years old, who has been diagnosed with a serious condition (epilepsy), so I’m particularly moved when I heard of other parents who are concerned for their children’s health.

    Whenever I’ll pray for my son, I’ll certainly remember yours, Patrick.

    Lilia from Italy

    Like

  20. Anne, thanks for sharing the youtube video. That group could just as easily be singing about something similar in my neck of the woods (…desert actually).

    I’ve never been to Australia, but the pictures of the outback often look quite a bit like certain parts of Arizona.

    The little ones know how important the little things are, and it brightened my day.

    I was out running and came upon an old woman with a little white dog, just at the end of my run. The dog was panting and wheezing.

    “You look tired,” said the lady.

    “I am tired, kind of like your dog,” I replied.

    “Well, I’m looking after the dog for a friend. He’s a bit of a handful, but of course he’s getting old. How far did you run?”

    “About 3 miles.”

    “Well, keep running. I’m proud of you!”

    Yep, the little things. Between that encounter and the video I’m grateful for the great bounty I’ve received today. Thank You, Jesus!

    God bless. Jesus we trust in You.

    Like

  21. Yes, Michael Patrick, you are right about the similarities of area. My son went to Arizona Uni in 2013 and finished his degree….spent a semester there. so saw some of your desert and felt at home. WHile he is a city kid, he spent some time out in the bush…….playing footie for a small town who did not have enough for a team! Drove for HOURS each weekend all for the game.
    I shared the video because i thought music can help to brighten up things for people yet get a message across. These days i think music, poetry, good art is so needed. Helps to feed the soul. Not grungy stuff!!!Decent arts.
    Thank you for responding ……i truly am grateful.

    Like

  22. Thank you all for your prayers and support for my son and family. You are all in our prayers and lifted up in our suffering. God Bless you all- Jesus we all Trust in You!! Patrick

    Like

  23. Prayers for Regina, may she rest in peace.

    I love that image of the rosary train. Thank you, Michael.

    It also just struck me that some good Marian Scripture scholars (like Rene Laurentin) say that Luke presents Mary as the Ark of the Covenant. There are quite a few parallels, for example, in the story of the Visitation (for example, when the Ark was taken to a certain man’s house for three months, etc.) So the triumph of the Immaculate Heart could also be seen as the restoration of the Ark of the Covenant.

    Like

    1. God’s tapestry is intricate isn’t it? All these threads weaving in and out and in the end voilà! We will see how everything ties together. 🙂 I am reading Michael Brown’s book “What You Take to Heaven”. It is a beautiful comforting book based on interviews with people who have experienced death and come back. One of the things they say is that we will be amazed at how everything worked together.

      Like

  24. Oh so YOU have my book Pel. I ordered it ages ago in Melbourne…..either you have mine,or they are sending it by row boat!
    Thank you for sharing what they have said about everything working together. God sees all, we have such a limited view of everything.

    Like

    1. LOL! Actually I got the Kindle version Anne. You could have that one in a minute and read it on any computer with the free Kindle app. May God grant quick delivery to your order!

      Like

    1. Friends please pray also for my mom who is having some serious health issues at this time. Her name is Annette. She is 84. Holy Mary, Mother of God, spread the effect of Thy Flame of Love over all prayer requests here, over all who visit here and their families, and over the whole world.

      Like

  25. Dear Jesus I long for the coming of Your kingdom and the Era of Peace with all my heart. I echo Peli’s prayer, I couldn’t say it better!
    Maranatha!

    Peli and Claudia I will pray for your intentions, I always keep all in prayer here, but I will pray specifically for these intentions. I hope help is received swiftly through the power of the Rosary and the Immaculate heart of Mary.

    Prayers of thanksgiving for the life and the powerfull witness of dear Regina and the repose of her soul being offered up also. Somehow though, I think this dear sister in Christ, is already home and dry. Jesus we Trust in YOU!

    Like

  26. I add my prayers to those already here for all the intentions that have been mentioned above, through the intercession of St John Paul 2, in whose time the internet became a reality, thus enabling and greatly expanding our ‘territory of souls’ (at your prompting to ask his intercession Peli, some time ago…)
    May Our Lord keep you and your families in His Sacred Heart…

    Like

  27. Praise God Peli, that’s good news : ) I will continue to pray for dear Annette.

    To all the dear prayer intercessors here, may I please ask for prayer for my dear mum too? Her health is failing and she is suffering from anxiety and depression on top of her other health conditions , which are considerable. I am trying to be strong, I love her very much. Her name is Milly and it is her 90th birthday today. Thank you so much.

    Like

  28. Peli,

    I am so happy to hear that your Mother is better. Although I have not posted this week, I read your request and prayed for her. I was also thinking of her age, because I recently confided to one of my sisters that I would like to live at least until the age of 84, which was the age of Anna …the prophetess in the Temple with Simeon at the presentation of Jesus. 😉

    Like

  29. Good morning, I hope this is not a bother, but I could use some help. After reading Anthony Mullen’s very good article on “The Flame of Love” over at Charlie’s blog, I asked him to explain some specifics. He replied that I should receive Holy Communion and pray. Prayer and Communion are always great advice, but I do that anyway. I need some answers to some specific questions.

    Elizabeth Kindleman was told that the Flame of Love *is* Jesus. So, if a person receives Holy Communion, he or she is receiving Jesus — the Flame of Love. If one has opened up to the Holy Spirit and receives His gifts to use for the good of the community, the Fire of God’s love is living in that person. If a person is consecrated to the Immaculate Heart of Mary, then he or she is growing into deeper union with God through Our Lady.

    So here is my question: if a person has all of these already going on, how is the Flame of Love different, or what does it add? What I have not found in the literature on this is what a person is actually supposed to *DO* to receive, or obtain or take or share or spread this gift as Elizabeth talks about all this. Is it just saying this particular prayer, and then: there you are? The expressions about this are beautiful, but I can’t seem to locate the practical applications. Do you have any specific pointers about how a person is actually supposed to do this? I would greatly appreciate any help you could give me on this, in concrete terms. Thanks so much.

    Like

      1. EllenChris if you are adding the FoL prayer to the rosary, that’s basically all I do. I have a rule of life so I don’t do the fasting on the same schedule as they do. If you are praying the prayers, be at peace.

        Like

  30. I did not realize that your mother is ill. Prayers for her and you. Sorry to bother you with my questions at this time. many blessings

    Like

  31. Apologies for the rant — got over the top on the aura of mysteriousness. Someone at Charlie’s blog made some sense out of this and helped me out a lot. I see what you mean — thanks for your patience.

    Like

  32. Thanks Peli, I also have a rule of life and due to health concerns bread and water fasts are not going to work for me as a diet controlled Type II diabetic. I do a Daniel Fast on the fast days which is basically a vegan diet and avoid the coffee during the fast times (ouch, that is the one that hurts!). A woman whose spirituality I greatly admire is Servant of God Elisabeth Leseur (I highly recommend the Secret Diary of Elisabeth Leseur as spiritual reading- it is kind of a little way for married women) and her rule of life was flexible and based on her state of life which was one of a married woman to an atheist in early 20th century France having to function in a world hostile to faith, much as many of us do today. She had health concerns which made fasting difficult but offered up the mortifications of her every day life which is also part of the Flame of Love devotion. Anyway, as I am a bit of an “overachiever” it is reassuring to hear that you just added the prayers to an already established rule of life. Anyway, Ellen Chris- I attended the Flame of Love Mass at The Basilica in Philadelphia where where we received the Flame (in the form of candles) and the woman leading the prayer meeting told us this was not necessarily anything new but was our living out our baptismal promises and reception of the Holy Spirit and cooperating with that to light the flame of love which will eventually triumph through the Immaculate Heart of Mary and the new Pentecost. I am paraphrasing here and hope I am stating it correctly but they way I understand it we few who take up the prayers and sacrifices and spread the devotion are opening ourselves up to the graces the Lord is giving us so that Satan can be blinded and souls saved. Where sin abounds, and there is much of it, grace abounds even more. I hope I am doing it justice- I was brought up Methodist and on the Bible and I tend to make things simple. I believe that we can get caught up in a “works righteousness” mentality to borrow a term from my Evangelical days even with these devotions given to our by Our Lord and His Mother. It is not us doing the work- it is always Jesus and the devotions are tools. The Lord is looking at our hearts and our openness to hear His call and He and His Mother are giving us ways to do this with increasing graces as things grow darker I believe. I am not sure my thoughts on this are helping anybody but that is how I am seeing it.

    Like

  33. EllenChris,

    I basically do what Peli has shared that she is doing by adding to the Hail Mary in the rosary or almost whenever I pray a Hail Mary. As I understand this, the request for this by Mother Mary was something particular for these times and is important because it blinds the evil one. After thinking about this, I came to see that this was a special tool granted to Mary by the Father to wage war against evil in our time. If we are consecrated to Jesus through her Immaculate Heart, we have turned over to her all the benefits of our prayers to use as she sees fit anyway. Thus, satan is blinded exactly when and where this needs to be done. 🙂

    Those things I have felt called to do such as the first Friday and First Saturday reparations are already fulfilling what the Immaculate has asked for, whether that be connected to her apparitions at Fatima…or others. I think how we order what we do with all of this will be different, because we have all been given different talents and *assignments* from the Lord. I also believe that Mary will assist us to find just the right balance.

    As for me, I love being able to participate in the mystery of assisting Mary to blind satan as needed. 🙂

    Like

  34. Thank you for telling us about Regina. I am going to send for a Mass for her right away. I’m two weeks late to the news because I’ve been out of the country. She was a wonderful blessed sister. I am so grateful to have known her through this blog.

    Michael Joyce your Prayer Train is an inspired image. I’m going to ask the BVM to fill the cars with her lost children when I pray it today and every day hereafter. Thank you for sharing your “message” from the Holy Spirit.

    Patrick, I am so sorry about your suffering. You and your son and your family are now in my prayers. Peli, your mother too is back on my list. (I’m afraid while I was traveling I was on maintenance level prayer, my schedule was so chaotic. I look forward to getting back to my regimen) Patrick I like your analogy of being off the bench and and in the game. Reminds me to stay fit for the game in case the coach puts me in. 🙂

    Anne, I got to Australia! What a beautiful country and what lovely people live there. We hated that we were not there longer and definitely would like to come back. I seem to be long winded but I’ve been gone such a long time. I missed you all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

