If a sliver of corruption remains, it will soon infect all that was rebuilt…

Jeremiah 19:11 Thus says the Lord of hosts: So will I break this people and this city, as one breaks a potter’s vessel, so that it can never be mended.

“My child, is it mercy to rebuild what has been completely corrupted? No, what has been corrupted must be completely destroyed. If a sliver of corruption remains, it will soon infect all that was rebuilt. No, what has gone before must be completely destroyed. Weep my children, but do not despair. Behold, I make all things new. It is now time to separate the weeds from the wheat. It is now time for the Architect to begin anew. This is a great day, my children, a great and terrible day. But you, my children must remain firmly rooted in hope. Wear peace like a garment. Be a sign to all that God is love and he lives in you. I am calling my faithful ones to heroic virtue. Ponder this my children. The grace will be there for you, but you must desire it and use it. Too many graces are ignored—they gather dust on a shelf. I am giving you grace upon grace, children. Let your acceptance and your gratitude go hand in hand. My beloved little ones, I am near. Shalom.”  

O my Jesus, I thank you and I praise you for your tender care. I accept all the graces you offer and ask that all souls will also accept them. O Lord, without your graces we are sunk! But in your grace we can do all things. Jesus we trust in you. Help us to live always in your holy will. Amen.

 

39 thoughts on “If a sliver of corruption remains, it will soon infect all that was rebuilt…

  1. In the Gospel, the time to separate the weeds from the wheat is the day of the harvest. It’s like God is saying the harvest time is near. It’s interesting how different messengers have been saying similar things. For example, Charlie has been talking about the great Storm intensifying now, and how after it is all over the Church will be very different.
    I can’t even begin to imagine how things will all work out, but it is so consoling to know that Jesus will be with us through it all.

    Like

  2. The mention of wasted grace touched me. The image of Our Lady on the Miraculous Medal speaks the same message. Mary once said that so many graces streaming from her fingers are wasted because we fail to ask for them. So I must renew in my own heart a deeper belief in the generosity of the Two Hearts and ask for even the impossible!

    Like

    1. Terry, this is one of the prayers I pray after communion:

      O my Jesus I accept every gift and grace it pleases you to give me at this time, and all the graces being rejected by others, but more than that I ask that all souls will accept the graces you offer at every communion, for your glory and for your kingdom to come. Amen.

      Like

  3. peli, your prayer after Communion is one I should say, because in fact in the past, I’ve actually prayed to be spared from some of God’s gifts.

    As for the sliver of corruption, I’ve found myself thinking in the past about how crazy it’s been that prices have kept on rising over the years because of greed, making it harder and harder for the poor, for all of us, to simply exist … and wouldn’t it be easier and more fair if someday the prices could be reset to zero and we could all start fresh? And how much more should that apply to cleaning up our relationships with God and each other? Better to start fresh ourselves now.

    Like

  4. Thank you for this post and for the link to the Pope’s words on corruption! Storing these words and pondering all of these things in my heart.

    Like

  5. I have been reading these messages for a while now, but this last message shook me to the bone!

    To me it means God will destroy everything and will start anew. !

    We are so unworthy, and possibly prayers like divine mercy chaplet are our last resources to hope for a spot in purgatory !!!
    We have to pray for our souls and the souls of others who either do not want to pray for themselves or do not know how to pray!

    Very possible Warning will be the last hope to come back ..
    To God before he destroys/ renews this planet!!!

    Dear Pelianito thank you, for sharing these messages with us!

    Like

    1. Dorothy, it is like in the days of Noah, but much worse because the sheer number of sinners is so much higher. The Lord has to do this to put an end to the free reign of sin. That God is giving us one more chance to get things right is a great mercy. We have to get through what is coming, one “right step” at a time, and then the Triumph of the Immaculate will refresh, renew, rebuild what sin has destroyed. We need to keep in mind the message of Charlie Johnson, “Acknowledge God, take the next right step and be a sign of hope to those around you.” “Trust-Do-Love.” Wear your peace like a garment dear sister. God is good–all the time!

      Like

  6. God had to destroy everything thru the flood so it makes sense. The Bible always talks about the leaven and our Jewish brethren always clean it all out before Passover. We are marked with the Holy Spirit by our baptism. I have been asking my Protestant friends to get baptized… and their children. The angels will see that mark.

    Like

  7. Peli, I love the little gems you put up that fit right into the times, but in an elegant way, almost like poetry. If you have a badly infected place on you, the doctor may have to cut the corruption away. It is painful…but it is not to death. The infection would kill you. The doctor cuts it away, exposing all the blood and filth, that you may live.

    The Divine Doctor is come to remove our infection.

    Like

  8. Praise God that he is giving us so many ways to know that whatever comes he is near and he loves us. Blessings to you Charlie! May God continue to guide you as you guide us, dear sherpa!

    Like

  9. Regina about to go to adoration ….. Will firmly place you there and give you front place today in my territory of souls on pels blog. It is great we are all on different time zones.
    pel …..yes re build what sin has destroyed. this week I have been aware of mankind being made in the image of God …… The real attack is to destroy that image in as many as possible..
    Interesting link above to pope Francis mention of corruption …. Only 3 days before I saw his book on The Way of Humiliy written before he was pope ….. Amongst 2 other books of his . I tossed up and bought that to read on plane. Brilliant and then the link in which he speaks directly from the book I bought!! My friend wants a couple of extra copies to share.
    Living where I do ……it means phoning the bookshop over 3 , ooo Klms away…. It is worth it as not so good here!

    Like

  10. Must add ……my heart leapt when I read and pondered mark mallets writing. ….. October 15 th….
    repenting of sin is not so much about avoiding judgement but pursuing lif. …… Being imprinted with with the holiness of God and becoming fully human again!
    Wow so much in this ….
    Holy Spirit filled .
    what a dear man Mark is…. So sincere , so giving to all .
    yesterday I prayed for him and also sensed …. Hos spiritual directors too .
    gods generosity to us all brings me to tears in my heart
    raising up such instruments to help everyone. ….thank you pel, Mark ,Charlie -and all who pray, listen. , share. reflecting the family of God.

    Like

  11. Praise Report. Tuesday I was told I have 3-6 months. I was given steroids and am starting radiation. I also prayed St. Jude Novena. I started steroids yesterday on St. Jude’s feast day. I woke up this morning and I felt better than I have for the past year. I thank St. Jude for it and I thank everyone on this site for their prayers Praise God..

    Like

  12. Regina, your faith and courage are an inspiration. I am still deeply impressed by your request that we pray for ‘alleviation of the symptoms’. So happy to hear that you are feeling better. Praise God. You are still in my prayers.

    Like

  13. Regina
    I will offer my Holy Hour this morning for you. I’ll ask St. Jude to join my prayers to yours and bring them through Our Blessed Mother to Jesus.
    God bless!!!

    Like

  14. Regina , you are so very strong In the Spirit of God. You are in my prayers -always given to Mary to magnify-and I will take you to Adoration tomorrow. Great Blessings to you…

    Like

  15. My dear Regina joining my heartfelt prayers to all here for your well being and intentions, and placing you in the Immaculate heart of Mary. God bless you.

    Like

  16. Regina, Just to let you know that I prayed for you this morning at Adoration. Great to hear that you’re feeling better – praise God!

    Like

  17. I can’t thank all of you enough for your prayers, love and support. When I get to Purgatory I will pray for ALL of you. I just hope my time there is short. I pray the St. Gertrude prayer every day for the Holy Souls. I know they are praying for me. We have never met but I truly love all of you so much. I feel like we are family.

    Like

  18. Regina, we offer all our prayers and our own suffering ( our son is very ill in the hospital with a psychiatric emergency) in the IHM for you and your family at this time

    Like

  19. Patrick, I’ll pray for your son and for your family, also. Having been at the bedside of many, many gravely ill relatives (mother, grandmother, grandfather, uncle, daughter), there is no greater suffering(in my experience) than watching one’s child suffer. God bless and keep all of you.

    Like

  20. Dear Regina, our prayers are with you and yours (and all here), praying you are cuddled in the lovely hearts of the Holy Family in the Hearts of the Blessed Trinity!

    ..which means you pass purgatory and go straight to Heaven (carrying us in your own dear heart)..

    Of course, hopefully that won’t be for some time….still praying for complete healing for you!!

    Please know this prayer wish, filled with my eternal thank you’s, applies to all of you here (past, present and future)!

    I’m still, daily, being touched and inspired by each of you! Thank You!

    Like

  21. My prayer group has been getting so much of the same theme in the past month. It’s harvest time. One thing amazes me and is such a blessing. What we are getting individually and in prayer group matches up with the valid internet prophets. Charlie Johnston, Pelli, Mark Mallett. Praise God! No one can say He isn’t tending the flock. Thanks for being a confirmation.

    Like

  22. Regina, going to purgatory is not GOD’S choice for us…going directly to Heaven is!

    St. Therese, the little flower, said that the Lord is so saddened at so many good souls who do not Trust Him enough to purify them here on earth so that they would come straight to Him when they die. And they end up in Purgatory because of the lack of Trust. Our goal is not Purgatory, so don’t aim for it. We all should ask the Lord to make us Saints, so that when we die we join Him in Heaven. For man it is impossible, but for GOD all things are possible!

    JESUS I Trust in You! Make me Trust You totally!

    Like

  23. AJ: Wow, thanks. I always just assumed the best I could hope for was Purgatory. But if St. Therese and Jesus say trust in Him you bet I am. I am so happy and grateful. Praise be Jesus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

