Let neither honey nor venom issue from you, but springs of life-giving water…

Jeremiah 9:8-9 They all speak friendly words to their neighbours, but inwardly are planning to lay an ambush. Shall I not punish them for these things? says the Lord; and shall I not bring retribution on a nation such as this?

“Duplicity, my child! It is a word that describes well this perverse generation. All sweetness on the outside, but all venom on the inside. Woe to those whitewashed tombs! They will be poisoned with their own venom! Can your just God turn a blind eye to their evil intentions and wicked deeds? It is not possible! Justice must have the victory. Children, be patient and trusting. Your Father has not forgotten you. I have carved you on the palm of my hand. Safeguard your integrity, my children. It is a precious treasure and a sure way to imitate me. You are beloved children of the living God, sons and daughters of perfect justice. Let neither honey nor venom issue from you, but springs of life-giving water. Children I am with you and I love you. Shalom.”

Heavenly Father, send forth your Spirit to be our source of life-giving water. Send your holy angels to guard our integrity and show us where we need to plug the holes. Loving savior, grant conversion to those who are filled with venom. Queen of Peace, pray for us! Amen.

18 thoughts on “Let neither honey nor venom issue from you, but springs of life-giving water…

  1. Another beautiful prayer. We spend so much taking care of our appearance, but the inside has to match the outside. Blessings and prayers to all.

    Like

  2. This is maybe the most timely message yet. thank you Father! And the prayer that follows I should say daily. I see such a progression of teaching from our Lord. Warning us against using our tongues to hurt rather than heal from a few weeks ago, and now this. I’m certainly becoming more and more aware of the lethal possibilities of words. And duplicity truly is everywhere. We just can’t be part of it, any part of it. Any hurtful word or criticism, any lie even the most seemingly harmless, opens doors. (I tell this to myself every day, and beg my Guardian Angel to keep my integrity in tact) I never realized until I started making a concerted effort to keep silent or to speak a kind word about someone being criticized how endemic this situation is. Even among sincere Catholics. I certainly battle it every day–it is in every ordinary conversation. And there is a temptation to make judgements about the members of the Synod because of the intense dismay I feel. This reminds me, Jesus expects mroe from me.

    Like

  3. The Jewish feast of Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles) started last Thursday Oct 9, so the 7th (last) day was yesterday Oct 15. See John 7:37-39:
    37 On the last and greatest day of the festival, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “Let anyone who is thirsty come to me and drink. 38 Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.” 39 By this he meant the Spirit, whom those who believed in him were later to receive. Up to that time the Spirit had not been given, since Jesus had not yet been glorified.

    Like

  4. If the Father is carving us on the palm of his hand he is suffering with us. He knows us intimately. Integrity is steadfast adherence to a strict moral or ethical code or maybe we could just say fidelity to the faith. It appears He is not happy with those who want to change things for their own desires.

    Like

  5. Friday, Oct. 17 is the feast of St. Ignatius of Antioch, early bishop and martyr (107AD). I remember one of his sayings, so appropriate at this time of year: “My love of this life has been crucified, and there is no yearning in me for any earthly thing. Rather within me is the living water which says deep inside me: ‘Come to the Father.'”

    Like

  6. I just finished reading Mark Mallett’s and Charlie Johnston’s latest articles and… wow… nearly knocked my socks off. Overwhelming, to say the least.

    I was so taken by them that I made the decision to tell my husband a bit about my spiritual journey/experiences over the last 4-5 years. I e-mailed him Mark’s article and wrote about your site, Peli, and will probably show him Charlie’s, too, but baby steps for now. Please pray that there be a spark in his heart to start coming back to the Lord.

    Like

  7. I too just read Charlie’s latest article, and it seems like the storm is becoming more and more imminent. God has certainly given us a lot of time to read and digest these warnings, amend our lives, etc.
    But now I feel like I need greater trust, because if what Charlie says is true, it’s going to be unprecedented. I certainly have no clue as to what things will be like. But somewhere in Peli’s messages I think I remember reading Jesus said something like just keep praying “Jesus, I trust in you” no matter what happens. Amen!

    Like

  8. I am very grateful for Mark Mallett’s article about the synod. He has a wonderful insight into the possibilities and a lovely Christian way of sharing his insights without making me feel guilty for even reading what may or may not be going on.

    Our Holy Father and all the bishops so surely need all our prayers and support in the most serious business of our Heavenly Father in these times.

    May God help and direct us all.

    June1 or Sr Lorraine, I would be very grateful if you could post a link to the Charlie Johnston article you mentioned. I tried to find by typing in the name but got no sensible option via the internet.

    God bless Peli and all who pass through this little Oasis of Peace and Light.

    Merciful Jesus I trust in Thee.

    Like

  9. Yes, that’s the article. Thank you, Peli, for posting the link.
    I was re-reading some of the messages in your book last night, and they really help to illuminate what is going on now and intensifying.
    I was struck by one that said God has given us three great tools for these times–the Word, the divine mercy chaplet, and the Rosary.

    Like

  10. Those are great Pelianito, I am trying to use those weapons everyday and stay anchored in the Word, the Rosary, and the Divine Mercy Chaplet. For confirmation at Morning Mass yesterday Father spoke about the need for us to be picking up and reading our Bibles each night and I agree. As Catholic Christians we have been given so much and we need to be a light to others who are increasingly going to have questions should events or as events unfold in the world.

    Like

  11. Peli, I can’t tell you how much your book has meant to me! I use it often in adoration. Reading and meditating on the scripture and a message at a time and waiting for the Holy Spirit to unpack it for me. Thank you for being a faithful servant of the Lord!

    Like

  12. ”MOTHER MARY” PLEASE PROTECT OUR POPE, PROTECT HIM WITH”YOUR”HOLY ARMOUR” AND WHEN EVIL TERRIOSTS ROAM
    THIS WORLD STOP THEM AGAIN WITH”YOUR”HOLY ARMOUR”
    FROM HURTING PEOPLE IN THE WORLD AND SPREADING HATERED THROUGHOUT THIS WORLD. ”BLESSED MOTHER”
    PROTECT THIS WORLD FROM HARM AND SEND”YOUR”LEGION”OF
    ”ANGELS” AMONG THESE EVIL PEOPLE AND TURN THEIR HEARTS
    OF STONE TO”HEARTS FULL OF LOVE”FOR”JESUS”YOUR SON.
    WE ASK ALL OF THIS IN”JESUS” NAME. AMEN. ”GOD BLESS”

    Like

Leave a Reply

