Pray for those who have been deceived, that they will not become obstinate, but will repent and turn to the God of truth and mercy…

2 Thessalonians 2:10-12 …they refused to love the truth and so be saved. For this reason God sends them a powerful delusion, leading them to believe what is false, so that all who have not believed the truth but took pleasure in unrighteousness will be condemned.

“My beloved children do you see how this Scripture is fulfilled in your day? They have sought falsehood and despised truth. Then the idol they worship will be their judge and executioner if they do not repent. Those especially who take pleasure in unrighteousness, who call evil good and who celebrate it, persecuting the ones who love truth, those wicked souls who do not repent will write their own end. Their condemnation will issue from their own lips. My children, the Spirit of Truth must be sought by you above all else. Find it in the Holy Will of God in each moment, and learn about it through the teachings of the Church. Immerse yourself in Scripture. Be a holy sign of the beauty of God’s holy truth. Children, pray for those who have been deceived, that they will not become obstinate, but will repent and turn to the God of truth and mercy.”

Heavenly Father, I pray for all those who have been deceived, especially those who take pleasure in unrighteousness. Shine your holy light of truth into their hearts and let them fall into the ocean of your mercy. Do not let them become obstinate but let them turn to you with contrite hearts. We ask these prayers in the Divine Will through the Flame of Love of the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Jesus we trust in you—save souls!

55 thoughts on “Pray for those who have been deceived, that they will not become obstinate, but will repent and turn to the God of truth and mercy…

  1. I would ask everyone who reads this to please pray for the conversion of my father Roy. Today is his birthday. Sadly, he is so perfectly described by the words of our Lord in this message. I do not want him to be separated from the love of Christ. Please pray with me in the divine will that he turns from his sin and returns to the truth of Jesus Christ and his holy Catholic church. Amen Fiat.

    Like

  2. At our pro life vigil last week at the local abortuary a lovely elderly woman who was my “prayer partner” that day told me in terrible grief about her husband’s sister–a former nun–who had married her girlfriend–another former nun. And she kept repeating, “but they were nuns–how could it happen?” I quoted these very words of St. Paul about the delusion and here it is in this powerful message!! Confirmation. What can we say in the face of unrighteousness proclaimed as goodness? It’s getting so dark, so very dark. This poor lady. She was just crushed with sorrow. I told her that if it were me (and it actually was me a few years ago with a beloved child) I wouldn’t get into fruitless argument (they’re trying to convince her it is perfectly all right which just adds to her confusion) I said “Just pray! Tell them you’re praying for their souls and you love them.” It was heart breaking. How heart breaking to Hearts of Jesus and Mary.

    Like

  3. Please pray for my son. He is a wonderful person. He is gay and has turned away from God. He is struggling with his faith. Please pray for him and my family!

    Like

  4. Put these folks into your territory of souls. Pray daily for them and everyone else in your territory of souls and ask our Lord to bring them home to Him while you pray the Rosary and Chaplet of Divine Mercy, and the Flame of Love.

    Like

  5. If I could walk anything back as a parent it would be reading the Harry Potter books with my children when they were young. I stopped after the third book as the series started to get darker and I realized it was not appropriate in a Catholic home but by that point they could read themselves and were hooked. Both children are in their early 20’s and neither practice their faith. I pray every day that they come back to the sacraments.

    Like

    1. Denise, lots of adult children are away from the faith who never read Harry Potter. We are in a spiritual battle. All the more reason to step up our prayers and sacrifices! Jesus we trust in you–save souls!

      (Please let us NOT get into a discussion on the Potter books friends!)

      Like

  6. When I was adoration, Jesus told me to learn and pray the rosary daily and comtemplate on it. With my busy schedule at work, I work very long hours but I did download a beautiful rosary to my cell phone. Android The Holy Rosary by Marcello Pietrelli

    Like

  7. Todd, I have prayed for your Father and I thank the Lord, Jesus, for answering it. 🙂

    Ann, I will also pray for all who are involved in the situation you described. Let us praise our God who will do wondrous things with all of our prayers!

    For all of us, there is one of the best articles on the Great Deceiver that I have ever read. It is written by Fr. John Bartunek, who has a gift for such things. It can be found here:
    http://spiritualdirection.com/2014/09/22/the-devil-for-real-why-hang-around

    I have his new book, SEEKING FIRST THE KINGDOM, which I plan to give to my pastor when I am finished with it.

    Like

  8. Please also pray for my young adult children- raised Methodist as I am a recent convert but they don’t attend any church. I pray for them not only to return to the faith in Jesus they were brought up in but to follow their parents into the fullness of the faith. When I get discouraged I remember that Don Calloway, the Marian Father known as the “surfer priest” had parents who converted later in life and it was a book about Medugorje that drew him in to the Church. I just bought that book Kathy as well- I love Father Bartunek’s writings! I keep telling my kids, since you don’t go to any church now might as well follow us to The Church!

    Like

  9. Pray for my husband RAS (his initials) not only has he turned away from the church, but he is also influencing our children -doing everything in his power to turn them away from Our church. He has gotten involved with New Age type of teachings. Thank you.

    Like

    1. Claudia, keep praying for them. Pray with confidence. The Lord will answer your prayers. Count on it! Also, include in your territory of souls all those who are misled in the same way. I have expanded my territory several times to include those who are in serious error in one way or another, usually in response to a family member being led astray. If someone becomes a Mason, I include all the members of that lodge in my territory of souls and all Masons, praying for their conversion. God’s victory is unimaginable! Alleluia!

      Like

  10. we are now living in difficult times.

    DURING a cenacle in the United States, a Marian priest, Father Stephan Gobbi of Italy, was asked how parents could save their children who had been led astray or were in danger of being seduced by the allurements of the world and false religions, led like little lambs to the slaughter as it were.

    He answered:

    PRAY the Rosary
    EVERY TIME you pray the Rosary say:
    “I bind all my children to the Immaculate Heart of Mary.”

    Our Lady “will see to their souls.”

    Like

  11. HOW TO SAVE YOUR CHILDREN THROUGH THE ROSARY

    During one of the cenacles which Fr. Gobbi gave in the United States, he was urged by many concerned people to ask Our Lady specifically what could be done to save the youth from the seductions of the world which were leading many of them astray and causing them to leave the Church. Our Lady gave Fr. Gobbi this definite and final solution to console the parents who are so concerned about the salvation of their children:

    * Pray the Rosary
    * Everytime you pray the Rosary, say: “With this Rosary, I bind all my children to the Immaculate Heart of Mary for her guidance and protection.”
    * In doing so, Our Lady promised “to see to their souls.”

    Having such a powerful weapon at our disposal, we must make use of it to save our youth! Let us bring all her children, young and old alike, into the refuge of her Immaculate Heart!”

    Like

  12. Reading all this is heart-rending. So much evil and sorrow… We can only pray and hope for God’s light and relief.

    May I add my husband, father and entire family, really, to be prayed for with regard to being away from the faith and just so full of anger and hatred? I fear for my children. I have had to make the difficult choice to stay away from my father for a while because of how toxic he has become and my children are seeing how he treats me and my mother. Things are SO bad all over.

    I am holding onto the hope that our rescue by the Blessed Mother, as Charlie Johnston says, is three years away. I pray with all my soul that it may be true. We cannot go on like this much longer.

    Like

    1. So much evil and sorrow–yes, but so much hope and joy! In the Flame of Love we have an invincible weapon. Let us not give in to despair but take up the arms entrusted to us and pray, pray pray!

      Like

  13. The words of a Christian music song have been coming to mind frequently over that past number of days. “Prepare your hands for war”. I understand it to mean a spiritual war that we are taking part in on behalf of those we love and everyone around us. I too believe that the Flame of Love added to our Rosary is an invincible weapon that has been placed into our hands for warfare.

    Like

  14. Barbara thank you for reminding me about Fr. Gobbi’s message about the Rosary for our children. I attended a talk he gave 30 years ago and he said then “Our Blessed Mother said to bind them to her Immaculate Heart with the golden chain of the Rosary and she would see to their souls.”
    How could I have forgotten such a powerful way to direct my rosaries? Thank you.

    Sandra, I know a song very like that from one of the Psalms that someone set to music. “Blessed be the Lord my God who trains my hands for war/and my fingers for battle/ myRock my Fortress my God
    Blessed is He my deliverer, He in whom I take refuge, what is man that you regard him/or the son of man that you think of him…. etc. Very rousing melody, very stirring rendering of the song and very appropriate prayer in music to the times we’re in.

    There’s another psalm/song that I love, too–great for these times. “I will call upon the Lord/who is worthy to be praised/so I shall be saved from my enemies
    The Lord reigneth and blessed be my Rock and may the God of my salvation be exalted (sung twice) I had one of those spooky dreams one night and in the dream I began to sing that at the top of my lungs and I was indeed “saved from my enemies.”

    June I’ll put your family on my list along with Todd’s dad Roy and Amy’s son and Val and Denise etc. Peli’s right. We have to focus on the joy of the power of God and the joy of belonging to Him and press on toward the prize! Glad she reminds us! (so easy to get discouraged)I’m, going to start a”kitchen sink” Rosary–you know from the old expression throw everything in but the kitchen sink 🙂 and pray for all these many needs and I will unite my prayers to all of yours for all our intentions.

    Like

  15. Called in to teach music today. The new song I was asked to introduce is called joshua’s jazz. ………. All about Joshua and the horns and Jericho walls coming tumbling down!
    I love it when God gives such joys!!!

    Like

  16. June1, I can attest to the power of the Flame of Love prayer: I have found that Our Blessed Mother will defuse potentially acute situations, changing hearts where needed – in one case it was my own heart that needed changing (It was absolutely awe-inspiring to see how the situation played out!) All you need do is call on her quickly to spread the effects of Grace of her Flame of Love over N/situation X, if there isn’t time for the Hail Marys. Peli has often shown us how to do it. Just trust😊

    Like

  17. Thanks Ann! I took some problems my husband and kids were having especially with stress to the Lord today in prayer and I heard strongly the words Family Rosary. As a recent convert this is just not anything we have ever done even though I pray it now all the time. I felt the Lord tell me even if it was just me saying it every evening and my husband just listened that would be ok for now- also start small- one decade at a time. So pray for this new game plan the Lord and His Mother gave me today that my husband and even my young adult children would be receptive. Thanks all!

    As for Christian music I just don’t know what I would do without it- if I don’t have EWTN on I have K Love which may not be specifically Catholic but it keeps me in the Word all day at work! Our Lord is so good- when all seems hopeless he always had a way out for those who love Him!

    Like

  18. Hi there,
    I read the messages and comments regularly on this site. They provide much hope and strength in these times. I find lately the choices in the Church confusing. Statements from the new appointed Bishop of Chicago on not making the altar rail a political thing. Agreeing with giving Communion to publicly pro choice politicians. Then we have Cardinal Dolan’s choices lately. I know the Church is made up of sinners, but even very high up things are changing. Very different from Benedict and JP2. I spend time with Jesus in the Blessed Sacrament praying for wisdom and clarity. Something doesn’t feel right in the Church. Thank God for Jesus is the head, and St. Peter watches over the Church. Any thoughts on all this? Thank-you and God bless each one of you.

    Like

    1. Nicky the Lord left the Church in charge of imperfect humans, beginning with the Apostles. However, he PROMISED that the gates of hell will not prevail against the Church. We are in a time of trouble and turmoil–and information comes at us from numerous sources in a variety of ways. We cannot be sure what information is true, except what the Church teaches. Stay with the Church and you will be safe on the Barque of Peter against which the gates of hell will not prevail.

      As for all the storms battering the ship, these too shall pass. Remain steadfast in your faith and do not abandon your post. Sometimes we think it is our duty to make declarations on whether someone is “true” to our idea of the Church or not. No, unless we have been appointed to do so, our declarations may only serve to damage the Church further. Our duty is to remain faithful to OUR calling. The Lord will fix the Church in his perfect timing. Let us stay at our posts and pray, pray, pray, especially for those who we feel may be off course. The FoL prayers will produce amazing effects, far more than our words or actions ever could. Jesus we trust in you.

      If you want to read more in-depth discussion of these things, Charlie’s posts and the comments that follow are very edifying. If you only read one post, read this one: The Great Shaking Commences.

      I hope this helps! God bless.

      Like

  19. Thanks Pelianito,
    That’s exactly what I needed to hear. I was at my Divine Mercy Cenacle today and when St. Faustina was going through the dark night of the soul it was trust and obedience that brought her back to the safe Harbor. There’s so much negativity even amongst Christians it makes it quite a challenge. I actually just discovered Charlie’s website and found it very similar to Mark Mallett. The Holy Spirit is bringing everything together now.I ask for prayers for military families who this week have been told ISIS is targeting their families. My friend’s husband struggles with PTSD. So hearing this caused fear in many military families.much strength and courage needed for these special times. Marantha!!

    Like

  20. Everyone hang in there! i keep hearing the words of Joshua Jazz song……and the walls came a tumblin down!!!
    I sensed this morning that we are coming to a moment of decision……everyone of us. I was pondering Pope Francis and sense the Holy Spirit is really moving ……..then read Mark Mallett’s latest.
    Thank you Lord, Thank You.
    Praise the Lord.

    Like

  21. ann and Carmel, thank you both so much for your prayers and encouragement. I have made the difficult choice to put some distance between myself and my father (main person with whom I’m having horrible struggles) and keep my children away from that kind of verbal abuse I recently suffered at his hands (in front of them). I remembered what Charlie Johnston said about staying away from certain people for a time if it was necessary and continuing to pray for them. I think that is what is is time for now, sad as it may be.

    I will be praying more for his conversion and would love if you guys could help me in that area. He is the toughest nut to crack but God can do anything. I take solace in what Marino Restrepo said, that even if we do not see results in this lifetime, our prayers may be the SINGLE THREAD holding our loved ones back from hell at the moment of death. Lord, have mercy on us all, poor sinners.

    Like

    1. It is good to have relative strangers praying for your father as well. In the testimony of Gloria Polo it was a man in another country who read the news article about her being struck by lightning and prayed for her. His prayers, completely devoid of self-interest, were what saved her from eternal damnation. Powerful! Pray for strangers! Include them in your territory. God is listening.

      The testimony of Gloria Polo may be accessed here: http://testimony-polo.blogspot.ca/. I believe there is also a video on YouTube where she gives her testimony.

      Like

  22. Hey Everyone,
    There has been a call given for a 54 day Rosary Novena. No matter what country we are in, this is something powerful!

    Here is the information:

    2014 National 54 Day Rosary Novena
    Launch September 29, 2014 Feast of the Archangels
    Closing November 21, 2014 Feast of the Presentation of Mary

    Intention: “For peace and the family, human life, marriage and religious freedom”

    Why: A Message of Hope in response to the spiritual crisis in our culture and nation and to the USCCB call to prayer

    What: Pray the rosary for 54 straight days for the Novena Intentions; 27 days in petition followed by 27 days in thanksgiving

    Where: At home individually or with families, or in a parish community or other groups

    Link: http://rosaryea.org/index.php/hearts-united-programs/54-day-novena

    Like

  23. I recently received a very big grace through the 54 day Rosary novena; this is a powerful prayer. I also joined the prayer to Our Lady Untier of Knots with it; that prayer is amazing too. I started another one last week, and on the very first day of the novena I received the grace I had been asking for. Now I’m continuing it in thanksgiving. Imagine the graces that will flow if we all join in this novena for our nation and world.

    Like

  24. Our Lady, Undoer of knots novena. I did complete three novenas in 2013 and I did not get an answer so far, but I dreamt that I saw my sister’s father on 23rd Dec. ( he is my step-father).

    I read the article on JOurnal Michael from Canada that a writer said that some petitions may be cannot answered or solved due to our sins or their sins which may be very difficult for Our lady, Undoer of knots to untie those knots and some of them have to be remained unopened due to inevitability….

    There are some knots that Our lady is able to open due to fasting and prayers., not all knots, we have on the string of our life.

    She said “This novena is not a quick fix.”This lady had made a good point on it.

    I wish to point out that I realised that the Rosary of the seven sorrows can break the bonds….The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows, Our Lady of kibeho “asked” us to say it on Tuesdays and Fridays. ( optional every day, I say it daily because I love it) This rosary can break the strongholds and untie our knots…etc it is my personal opinon.

    The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows

    Published on October 21, 2011 by Immaculee Ilibagiza in Marian Devotion

    During her visitations at Kibeho, the Holy Virgin revealed that this Rosary of the Seven Sorrows possesses immense spiritual power for those who say it sincerely. She promised that when prayed with an open and repentant heart, this Rosary would win us the Lord’s forgiveness for our sins and free souls from guilt and remorse. She also promised over time, this Rosary would develop within us a deep understanding of why we sin, and that knowledge would give us the wisdom and strength to change or remove any internal flaws, weaknesses of character, or personality faults causing unhappiness and keeping us from enjoying the joyous life God intended for us to live.

    The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows contains all the power you need to change your life for the better, obtain peace and happiness, realize your full potential, fulfill all your dreams, and grow closer to God’s light.

    —Immaculée Ilibagiza, international author and speaker
    on the apparitions of Our Lady of Kibeho, Rwanda

    We will get many special graces from saying this rosary of the seven sorrows.

    Like

    1. Barbara of course the Lord knows better than we do. If our prayers are not answered sometimes it is not his will. We must place all our trust in him. There are times when we use prayers in the wrong way. Whenever we pray, our final plea must be, “Not my will but Yours be done.”

      Like

  25. I used to read this blog daily and then over time it dwindled down. I have honestly lost most of my zeal for the catholic faith over the last year or so. I have followed many things in the mystical portion of the church and have just not seen anything materialize, which led to a slow drift away. The world slowly drifts to its own hell and I can honestly say i truly do hope for a moment of Illumination and Divine intervention, but have lost faith that it is in fact coming, while at the same time hoping I am wrong.
    To say it is disconcerting is an understatement. I still have hope that there will be a point of the world as a whole reaching rock bottom and then humanity slowly waking up.

    Like

    1. LJ I’m sorry you have let what is in the realm of private revelation take away your zeal for the Catholic faith. The Catholic faith is the rock, not private revelation. Private revelation must build us up in the faith or it is worthless. God is in control of his Church and he will rescue her and purify her. He is doing that now. It may look different than what we expected but it is happening. Purification is painful and we have much more to endure before it the rescue comes. If you are having a crisis of faith, return to the basics, the sacraments and leave all the private revelations behind. Read the lives of the saints and work on trusting God more. Stick to the Rosary and to Scripture. Let God lead you to a deeper faith–we can always go deeper as there is no end to the depths of God. I will pray for you.

      Like

  26. Hi, all. I haven’t posted in a long while, but stay closely connected in prayer and reading this blog and gaining so many valuable blessings from everyone’s insights. Thanks, Barbara, for the reminder from Fr. Gobbi to bind our children to Mary’s Immaculate Heart at the start of every Rosary. And, thanks, Fran for the revelation to “think bigger” and not make God small. So, I am starting each Rosary by binding my children, husband, loved ones, and all those in my territory of souls to Mother Mary’s Immaculate Heart, and asking her to spread the effect of grace of Her Flame of Love over each one and all humanity now and at the hour of our death. I continue to pray for all of you, and especially specific requests made here. Regina, I am still saying the daily Divine Mercy Chaplet on your behalf. God bless all of you!

    Like

  27. Peli, I tried to make a peace with my half sister. I have not seen her for 11 years, only two hours drive from my house. She did not reply my five letters. I feel so sad over this misunderstanding between her and me. I really miss her too much. She was the best sister than other two sisters. My friend advised me to leave it on God’s hands and He will sort it out for me. maybe, I may not see her again on Earth but I hope she will open her heart to forgive me before she is called home and she is now 73 years old….. It is very complicated.

    Like

    1. Barbara we can’t force people to accept our attempts at reconciliation. If you have tried 5 times, you have done your duty before God. Continue to pray for her and trust that the Lord will deliver her of her unforgiveness before death. Put her in the Flame of Love and be at peace.

      Like

  28. Barbara, I will pray for your intention too. Peli is right, just put it in Mary’s hands and she will take care of it for you.
    A prayer I have found helpful in difficult situations is taken from the litany of the Sacred Heart:

    “Heart of Jesus, our peace and reconciliation, have mercy on us.”

    Like

  29. Sue and all thank you for keeping all of us here in your prayers…..especially calling on the Flame of Love.
    I place all here in my territory and all of your territories in prayer.
    Come Holy Spirit come and renew the face of the earth.

    Like

    1. Friends someone sent me this link today, which features what some of the approved prophecies have said about our times. Lord Jesus use us as you wish, through the Flame of Love, to offer reparation to your much-wounded heart.

      Like

  30. Mark Mallett wrote it this week

    That was the warning in the approved apparitions of Our Lady of Kibeho, that Rwanda was becoming a warning to the world. After repeated visions and premonitions from the African seers that a genocide was going to burst out—and they were ignored—those who were not walking in grace had opened themselves to a terrible deception, many becoming possessed as they walked about hacking and killing others with machetes and knives until over 800,000 people were dead.

    Like

  31. This morning as I read the news, it struck me how much, and how quickly evil can become rampant, once it has been invited in and given a foothold. Look at Oklahoma: last Sunday a Black Mass was said, worshiping Satan. Friday of the same week a horrid beheading was committed in the name of radical Islam. Friday night a tragic bus/ truck accident where 4 young college softball players were killed and 12 others injured. All of these in the same week, in Oklahoma. Let’s place the people of Oklahoma in our territory of souls and pray that St. Michael will protect them and cast out Satan. Let’s ask Mary to spread the effect of grace of Her Flame of Love over the people of Oklahoma and all humanity.

    Like

  32. LJ I just wanted to say that I agree wholeheartedly with Pelianito’s advice about getting back to basics. I find it a real temptation to get caught up in “apparition hunting” so to speak and I realize it is often more a spirit of curiosity and not a spirit of prayer or discernment which is driving me. I have even taken this to the Sacrament of Reconciliation. The Lord actually rebuked me by leading me to read the Letter to the Ephesians in Revelations- I had lost my first love. More than anything the Lord needs us faithful- rooted and grounded in the truth of His Word, the Sacraments, and The Rosary. We don’t have to know everything and trying to do so makes me personally feel discouraged and burned out. We know who wants us that way especially now. Like Charlie says just do the next right step and stay close to Jesus- a trusting heart he will never turn away. As a matter of fact he will flood you with His Grace!

    I will add all of these intentions- we are each others’ territory of souls- such a beautiful thing!

    Like

  33. Hi,

    I ask you all to include in the territory of souls my sons. The eldest is into Satanism, drugs..etc. Hes leading the other two astray. They will not speak to me because I object. Please pray for their father too….he just turns a blind eye.

    I include everyone here and their intentions everyday.

    Thank you…

    Like

    1. Anonymous we place them all in the Flame of Love. What a heavy cross you bear, but know that God has given them the gift of YOUR faith. You have been entrusted with the mission of prayer and sacrifice for them. Do whatever you can. God is on your side and if God is for us, who can be against us? (Rom 8:31) Trust in Jesus through Mary. We will pray!

      Like

  34. thank you pelianito. i offer my pain for them as well as every single person involved in this…i prayed my rosary today with the Flame of Love attached…

    Like

  35. Anonymous-
    We will also add YOU to our prayers, being that you are obviously under siege! Also, I would like to ask the prayers of all here, for those of us struggling with various addictions, as the 12 step program notes that “without help, it is too much for us”. This week, I went to confession, and the priest offered the daily mass for me, what a blessing! But I am in a very precarious position, and need all the help I can get. It is even worse with those who can’t or won’t see that they have a problem…these are the ones closest to me, my entire family. Lord have mercy! Thank you all for your help, each one of you! What a great “family” we have here!

    Like

  36. Dear Anonymous
    I will add you and your intentions to my Rosary for all here. God bless you. Peli’s right. If God is for us who can be against us. I read recently that St. John Vianney told his people that the most powerful prayer we can pray is to ask the Blessed Mother to offer the Father her crucified Son for our intentions–imagine if we combine that with the Flame of Love? St. John Vianney said the Father can’t refuse that prayer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

