Your sacrifices mean so much right now that I will multiply their effect on the souls you are praying for…

Ezekiel 2:9-10 I looked, and a hand was stretched out to me, and a written scroll was in it. He spread it before me; it had writing on the front and on the back, and written on it were words of lamentation and mourning and woe.

“My children, do not fear what is to come and what is already here. I have been warning you, calling all to repentance. Now the time is at hand when all will know the awesome power of God. Their idols will be smashed one by one. There will be a loneliness on earth that has never before been felt on such a grand scale. This will be the loneliness of a soul bereft of its idols. But it is in that loneliness that I will act to show each soul the futility of life apart from me. When they have nothing left, it will be their final opportunity to turn to me. Many will do so, but there are also many who will be lost. Do not let up on your prayers. Your sacrifices mean so much right now that I will multiply their effect on the souls you are praying for. Do not take this gift lightly my children. Offer your prayers and sacrifices with great confidence for I mean to use you in new ways to conquer the immense territory of souls in need of conversion. Children pray!”

Beloved Father of my heart, your unimaginable mercy is such a gift to us. In the Divine Will accept all my prayers and sacrifices, especially my Flame of Love prayers, to advance the cause you have mentioned—the salvation of souls. I offer all to you in the Holy Name of Jesus, the Beloved, through the Flame of Love. Holy Mary, Mother of God, spread the effect of grace of thy Flame of Love over all of humanity now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

53 thoughts on “Your sacrifices mean so much right now that I will multiply their effect on the souls you are praying for…

  1. I really needed to hear this right now. I feel like a lone soldier on a big battle field and at times not sure which way to go. Thank you for these words of encouragement and direction.

    Like

  2. This is confirmation of what I felt the Lord telling me. In fact, I feel like He is saying “You have made your God too small. Think bigger! There is no end to what I can do with your little prayers and sacrifices!”

    Like

  3. What a beautiful message this is! I feel like Jesus has been drawing me to pray more lately. The Holy Spirit has helped me see how I could fit in praying the 20 mysteries of the rosary each day, and though I may not always be able to do it, it’s not as hard as I had thought. I just have to take advantage of certain times, even when driving, and it is possible.

    Like

  4. Yes, just what I needed to hear too. The timing is always perfect. I felt so alone yesterday, restless, and it was intense. It’s also very amazing that I just read the other day that Hollywood is having a hard time recently with a drop in attendance in movies, etc. (idol), which is good. Back to yesterday, with the loneliness I felt, I had a sense of looking at what it feels like to not feel loved and it made me want to reach out today to others. How terrible to feel that no one cares. There was no peace until I prayed the rosary later in the evening.

    Like

  5. Peli

    Could this possibly be the Great Warning that will open all men’s consciences to choosing to serve God or condemnation? I read Garabandal describing this event to take place shortly after a synod of bishops which usually (as is this year) in October. I don’t look forward to the difficulty of such an event but feel anxious to at least have had the ultimate awakening for myself and those loved ones around me too. It is difficult that most that I tend to witness to, look at me and those faithful to the Church as “zealots” or self righteous nuts. Some have even thought that we have already or are currently in the warning period during this time of confusion. I hope not because too few will hear the call in my opinion if it not be any louder or stark to piercing our consciences. Not saying that God don’t know what he is doing and more trust is needed by myself to His will be done and me to be made less. I would greatly appreciate any clarity you could bring to this subject if you would. God bless you!

    Like

    1. Dave, how you or I think it will all play out is of no consequence really. God’s plan will unfold as it does and in the end the Immaculate Heart will triumph. Let us keep our eyes on the dawn and do what is asked–pray! Especially the Flame of Love prayers. May our Mother take all those in our territories under her mantle.

      Like

  6. I am officially spiritually DRY. Please pray for me and my family. So many distractions in our lives – money, kids, business, work…too many. I just feel empty sometimes.

    I will go to the Blessed Sacrament and just hope I get some energy from My Mother and Her Son, because sometimes, I’m not able…

    Blessings to you all.

    MARANATHA!!

    Like

    1. Danielle, just keep praying! Our feelings have no bearing one way or the other. It is our faithfulness to prayer that really matters and our prayers mean more in times of dryness than in times of consolation. Persevere! God may be strengthening you in perseverance for when things get really bad.

      Like

  7. I felt the Lord tell me in prayer last night that as one of His little souls my job is to pray- not to judge, to pray even more than before especially for my children and husband and my family and friends. That is my #1 job I was led to believe last night- I take Him at His Word! I think He really wants us to ramp it up right now.

    Like

  8. Danielle, I know that I have also been in a very dry spiritual desert of my own lately. I also know from past times that these moments are a time preparing us for something bigger. Almost like we need to feel and become empty before God fills us. My prayers seem to lack the feeling and emotion I wish they could have, but I always go back to what I learned years ago. LOVE Is NOT a feeling, it is a decision and when you pray, it is a decision to love and have a relationship with God even though you may not be “feeling” anything at the time. I know of many holy people who are “feeling” empty right now, but each of them faithfully prays and frequently receives The Sacraments and goes to Adoration even if they aren’t feeling what they wish they would. Bottom line is they do it because they desire to love and trust in God more and this is what God wants of us. Our desire to love and trust in Him, our thirst for Him, our hunger for His Word. Maybe this is our cross right now to not feel, but continue to be faithful. It is always easier when we have those special signs and mountaintop moments, but maybe our prayers in the desert are more powerful. I sure hope so, because I have been in a desert of emptiness and distraction myself.
    Peace of Christ to all!

    Like

  9. How amazing and what a confirmation that this word from the Lord to you Pelianito, was also in this mornings Office of Readings from the Liturgy of the Hours.

    Peace to all!

    Like

  10. This is indeed a powerful word. Thank you, Peli, for your obedience again.

    I also wanted to give a “heads up” to everyone regarding a new novena being put our by http://www.praymorenovenas.com .

    The next novena is the St. Therese of Lisieux Novena!

    Somehow, I think this may be very inspired.

    Like

  11. This message does seem timely as there are more burdens placed on me, but I can see it as an opportunity to offer it all up without complaint, so that in a way the burdens can become a joy. My territory of souls expands all the time as more souls come into my mind to pray for. How wonderful that God will ‘multiply the effect’. I feel like shouting..Forward into the battle my friends.

    Like

    1. Paula last night I had a dream about someone I knew briefly over 40 years ago, except in the dream he was the age he would be today. Guess who’s now in my territory of souls? Thank you Jesus!

      Like

  12. From my understanding of what Marino Restrepo says about our territory of souls, it does include everyone who has ever crossed our path–as slight the touch or contact may be, we have the responsibility for that contact and when we pray for our territory of souls, it includes that quiet little girl who sat three desks behind us in third grade, whether or not we actively name or remember her!

    Like

    1. Thanks Kathy. I did not remember that. Praise God! Let us keep on praying. Perhaps I will have a Mass offered for the gentleman in my dream. Seems significant. Perhaps he is ill or dying. There have been a lot of untimely deaths in my community this year. Another sign. Another reason to pray.

      Like

  13. My head is spinning… I cannot believe the timing of this message.

    Last Thursday, I lost my phone. I have NEVER lost a phone before. I am one of these fools that has practically her whole life on a smartphone: personal messages, pictures, menstrual cycle (sorry if too much info, he he), everything! It horrifies me to think that someone could be looking at all that information right now.

    After the initial shock and sadness wore off (and I put a block on my number and LOST signs up around the neighbourhood), I felt a strange peace… it was the SAME godly peace I felt when my husband lost his job a few months ago. Almost… relief? I had a sense that this had been allowed by God to happen. Four months ago, I dropped my old phone and the screen shattered. Also had never happened to me before. Here is what I concluded: every time I begin to become too reliant on my phone/technology, it is taken away from me. I was literally looking at the thing constantly! What time will the next bus arrive? Let me look at my app… What’s on sale at the local grocery stores? App. Boring bathroom break at work? Let me browse the Reddit website on its app.

    The message is clear, guys: Jesus is telling me and everyone else to keep our eyes on HIM, not these stupid screens. Praise be to Jesus, now and forever.

    Like

    1. Beautiful illustration June1! Thanks for sharing. We do need to accept everything as coming from the loving hand of our Father. Even if the evil one has sent us something to trip us up, God has allowed it for our strengthening. Let us be little feathers on the breath of God. Here I am Lord, I come to live in your holy and adorable will. Amen.

      Like

  14. So many confirmations about who we should be praying for in “our territory”!! I have been praying the Hail Mary with the “flame of love” devotional prayer everywhere, and over everyone I am in contact with! The Lord is showing me, and asking me to do this! This is how he is pouring out grace, so that is what I meant by my comment earlier about Him telling me, “you have made your God too small. Think bigger!” We have to pray for every single person we have ever been in contact with or will be today! Where can I hear the talk by Marino Restrepo about our territory of souls?

    Like

    1. “you have made your God too small. Think bigger!” Thanks for sharing this Fran. It is something we need to remember–there is no limit to what God can do, so ask!!! I am not sure which YouTube video of Marino has the Territory of Souls reference on it. If someone else knows please pass it on.

      Like

  15. Since I have been adding the Flame of Love to my rosary which I usually do as part of my morning walk, I have felt a pull on the decade where I pray for family and friends to add a prayer to forgive anyone I need to forgive and for them to forgive me of anything I have done to offend them. I have never heard of Territory of Souls but I wonder if that is somehow connected. I too find if I dream about or think of someone I will pray for them that day.

    Like

  16. I like that idea of the territory of souls. A few weeks ago, on Aug 26, I woke up that night around 2 AM with a very strong feeling that someone I knew was either dying or had just died. The feeling was almost palpable. So I prayed for the person.
    Two days later I checked the obituaries and to my surprise saw that a sister who had been my Latin teacher died on the 26th. I hadn’t thought much about her since high school, but I started praying for the repose of her soul, and I had a sense she was a holy person, a hidden soul who perhaps went unnoticed by many.

    It occurred to me that perhaps she had prayed for all her students, and maybe I benefited spiritually from her prayers. So I feel like I owe her some prayers, but more than that, I feel like I made a re-connection with her after all these years (more than 40). God’s ways are amazing!

    Like

  17. Hi Peli and Val!
    Can you please tell me more about what territory of souls means and also about Flame of Love prayers. This is new to me. Thanks!

    Like

    1. No dumb questions Lee Ann. In part it comes from Colossians 1:24: “Now I rejoice in what I am suffering for you, and I fill up in my flesh what is still lacking in regard to Christ’s afflictions, for the sake of his body, which is the church.” Scripture clearly tells us that what we suffer has meaning and that we can link our sufferings to the sufferings of Christ and he will use it for his purposes or for the cause we specify.

      In addition, through our baptism, each Christian is given the office of “priest, prophet and king”. Now, a priest’s primary function is to offer sacrifice, so we offer our sufferings as our priestly offering through Christ to the Father. Suffering entered the world through the disobedience of our first parents, but God has not left us orphans. He has redeemed our suffering through his blood. All we need to do is offer our sufferings to him and he can use that as a powerful prayer.

      The Catechism explains it best:

      783 Jesus Christ is the one whom the Father anointed with the Holy Spirit and established as priest, prophet, and king. The whole People of God participates in these three offices of Christ and bears the responsibilities for mission and service that flow from them.

      784 On entering the People of God through faith and Baptism, one receives a share in this people’s unique, priestly vocation: “Christ the Lord, high priest taken from among men, has made this new people ‘a kingdom of priests to God, his Father.’ The baptized, by regeneration and the anointing of the Holy Spirit, are consecrated to be a spiritual house and a holy priesthood.”

      1544 Everything that the priesthood of the Old Covenant prefigured finds its fulfillment in Christ Jesus, the “one mediator between God and men.”15 The Christian tradition considers Melchizedek, “priest of God Most High,” as a prefiguration of the priesthood of Christ, the unique “high priest after the order of Melchizedek”;16 “holy, blameless, unstained,”17 “by a single offering he has perfected for all time those who are sanctified,”18 that is, by the unique sacrifice of the cross.

      1545 The redemptive sacrifice of Christ is unique, accomplished once for all; yet it is made present in the Eucharistic sacrifice of the Church. The same is true of the one priesthood of Christ; it is made present through the ministerial priesthood without diminishing the uniqueness of Christ’s priesthood: “Only Christ is the true priest, the others being only his ministers.”

      1546 Christ, high priest and unique mediator, has made of the Church “a kingdom, priests for his God and Father.”20 The whole community of believers is, as such, priestly. The faithful exercise their baptismal priesthood through their participation, each according to his own vocation, in Christ’s mission as priest, prophet, and king. Through the sacraments of Baptism and Confirmation the faithful are “consecrated to be . . . a holy priesthood.”

      Hope that helps!

      Like

  18. A thought for Danielle: A wise priest told me that, lived well, dry periods are often the periods of greatest growth in our spiritual lives, though we can’t feel it until later. He said that faith is an act of the will – and though we can’t feel it during these times, we can continue to live our faith. If we do, it is a sort of “stretching out our hands” to Christ which will produce abundant fruit of wisdom and confidence later.

    I love the Territory of Souls concept. In the year and a half I walked on my pilgrimage, I spent the day praying for people as I went. I had the luxury of being a virtual spiritual philanthropist then – and I reached back to pray for everyone I could think of by name, going back to first grade. It was kind of cool being able to be a tycoon of prayer for that time.

    Like

  19. I love the idea of “thinking bigger” about God and my territory of souls. I used to think that I had to remember their names or relationships and I would get discouraged. After my consecration to Mary, I realized that all I had to do was tell her and she would remember. Now, I go back and remind her of whole groups of people and their entire families–students and teachers of every school I ever went to, every patient I ever touched through their labwork, every neighbor, relative, etc. I even graduated to the United States and every soul within it and then all of humanity. And since there is no time with God, they don’t have to be currently living. I just give them all to Mary who loves them with all her heart, the heart of their Mother. She takes them to her son. I always remember my territory of souls but I don’t know who they all are, though sometimes I tell her of the ones who are in desperate need. I just pray for them and hope I am worthy of the responsibility.

    Like

  20. It is strange. I got an inspiration recently when I woke up from my sleep that I ought to pray for this priest who will give me the last blessing before I am called home. I now pray for this priest every day since this inspiration.

    Jesus, I offer One Our father, Hail Mary and Glory be for this priest who will give me the last blessing before my death. Amen.

    Like

  21. Spirit Daily’s top story about recent locutions features this one today among other messages. The story is about discernment. All I know is that these messages are always so wonderful for meditation which brings me closer to the Lord and that is ultimately what it is all about. Not just in these times but every where and always we are to be ready to meet the Lord! And this blog has the kindest people in the comment boxes always ready to share as is our dear Pelianito. I have learned so much here! I believe the Lord is using these messages to bring us together!

    Like

  22. I love the term “territory of souls” too–now I know what to call it. I used to just put everyone into the “those I’ve promised to pray for, those who’ve asked for my prayers, those who I deeply desire to pray for, those who I am obligated to pray for, those who have no one to pray for them…” whew. But I use this when praying the Sacred Heart Novena of Padre Pio–because it’s a kind of short hand first thing in the morning to cover everyone from family to “enemies” to onward and outward, asking God to “give them the grace of deep conversion of heart and to meet their deepest needs according to His sovereign will which is always for our best good.”

    I love Marino Restrepo’s descriptions of our territory linking it to the parable of the talents. I know a very holy elderly lady who as she moves through her day claims everyone she sees for the Kingdom of God. Road workers, drivers, store clerks etc. I just want to say again how much I appreciate this blog site and all the commentators as well as Pelianito herself. Said it before, I’m sayin’ again, this is truly an oasis in the desert.

    Added thought: my father told me that when he was awake in the middle of the night he would pray for the souls in purgatory, targeting everyone who died in the Napoleonic Wars, or those who died in WWI or during the American REvolution or WWII etc. etc. I was so struck by that. Thinking of so many forgotten souls who were receiving by God’s grace my father’s prayers. Without knowing it he had quite a territory of souls. 🙂

    Like

  23. For all those who are praying for their territory of souls,

    A few years back, Peli gave me the following prayer, which I still use daily. From time to time, I still get an inspiration from the Holy Spirit to pray a specific prayer for some one. (I think He does that to encourage me in prayer and grow my faith. 🙂 )

    “I offer (these prayers) in the Divine Will in the name of everyone for the conversion of a great many sinners through the Immaculate Heart of Mary, having placed all those God has given me to pray for in the Immaculate Heart of Mary.”

    Thank you, Peli, for that prayer!!!

    Another thing to consider is that this territory continues to grow and I don’t even have to meet some of the people in it. Someone may mention a person who is in need of prayer and I can’t forget about this person and simply start praying for him without ever having met him. It’s always an adventure with the Holy Spirit.

    Charlie, I LOVE the terminology of “virtual spiritual philanthropy.” Terrific!

    Like

    1. Kathy I would only amend that prayer to say “the Flame of Love of the Immaculate Heart of Mary”. Yes whenever I have a new soul to add or someone asks me for prayers I put them immediately into the Flame of Love of the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Then I spend all my prayers for the conversion of sinners, which I suppose all become part of my territory. Do you see, dear friends how no one in the the world is an orphan? Let us continue in our mission. Our Lord thirsts!

      Like

  24. Pray daily for your particular priest that you may receive the last blessing before you are being called home by Jesus. It may take a place during your Last mass or in the hospital or anywhere.

    Like

  25. Perfect, Peli! Thank you AGAIN.

    I REALLY love this prayer now:

    “I offer (these prayers) in the Divine Will in the name of everyone for the conversion of a great many sinners through the Immaculate Heart of Mary, having placed all those God has given me to pray for in the Flame of LOVE of the Immaculate Heart of Mary.”

    Like

  26. I was browsing Spirit Daily and noticed there were three separate articles about three different viruses cropping up now, two of them “mystery” viruses. This kind of alarmed me and reminded me of Marie-Julie Jahenny’s remedies for the virus supposedly going to strike around the time of the three days of darkness. Might be a good idea to stock up on some hawthorn and holy medals?

    Like

  27. June1, Yes, I think it may be a good idea to stock up those herbs in case. Remember Joseph in Egypt.

    Joseph (son of Jacob) – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_(son_of_Jacob)
    Jump to Brothers sent to Egypt – [edit]. See also: Seven year famine. Joseph gave orders to his servants to fill their sacks with wheat: illuminated Bible by …
    ‎Asenath – ‎Land of Goshen – ‎Vizier

    Like

Leave a Reply

