Be prepared and trust me…

I have been thinking about a dream I had in 1998 and how it was fulfilled in my personal life back then, and now I see that it has a wider meaning, so I thought I would share it here. I received this word from Our Lord (then) as I sat to record the dream:

“Do you think I send you these trials for your discouragement? Of course not. It is so that you will lean more fully on me, that I will be your strength, and our merging will be more perfect. I long to be one with you in all things my child. Give me that joy and I will share it with you.”

I see that the fulfillment of the dream back then was in a sense preparation for what is to come. The lessons I learned in faith, perseverance, and above all trust were invaluable.

In the dream I knew there was a huge tornado coming towards our town, but because of the trees it could not be seen. In the dream, my husband and I lived in a mobile home so we were very vulnerable. I had the feeling that our children were elsewhere and were safe. As I waited for the tornado I saw someone plowing his field. I stopped to help him thinking, “Doesn’t he know what’s coming?” I helped him anyway. Afterwards, I tried to prepare by bottling some water, but it didn’t seem there was a safe place to put it. In the end the only thing I felt was worth doing was to make sure I had sturdy shoes on so that I would not be cut by debris.

I asked the Lord for an interpretation. “The tornado is the tempest threatening you. There is no avoiding it. You must go through it. Be prepared and trust me. You will emerge—stronger and surer than before. Pray always that the duration will be short. This I will grant if you ask it. Pray also for peace in the world. Fast and offer sacrifice. There is much disharmony. This will worsen before my glory is revealed. Pray for the duration to be shortened. Pray, pray, pray.”

As I think now about the man plowing his field it occurs to me that in the dream helping him was the next right step (to quote Charlie Johnston). And even though this particular field was likely going to be trashed by the tornado, helping that farmer was the right thing to do just then. Many folks don’t see what’s coming. Help them anyway. There was a pointless feel to my own efforts to prepare for what was coming. In the end I just put on sturdy shoes. As we watch the storm intensify daily today, it is good to remember that our most important preparation is to stand on the firm footing of the Gospel. Ephesians 6:15 As shoes for your feet put on whatever will make you ready to proclaim the gospel of peace.” Lord help us to remain faithful and to trust you for all the rest. Jesus we trust in you!

51 thoughts on “Be prepared and trust me…

  1. Thank you for that lovely testimony, Janet. Each of your posts is a sparkling little gem. I rely on them. I admire particularly your first line, “Do you think I send you these trials for your discouragement?” We should remember that God’s saints were not just sainted in what He bestowed on them – but also by what He withheld from them. St. Therese of Lisieux and Blessed Mother Teresa could not “feel” heaven. And their response was to reach out to God with even more longing and determination. Often what God denies us causes us to reach out all the more strongly and cement the union more perfectly. Marvelous insight here, Janet. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Thank you for sharing this, Peli. It has been on my heart lately to live this moment as best I can, and pray for whatever comes to my mind and heart through the day. Some things are there everyday. I don’t think I know how to hear the Lord, but I am trying to.

    I am asking you, dear family, to intercede for some things that have been on my heart so heavily of late. Please pray my Archbishop, the bishops of my diocese, and all of our priests. My Archbishop speaks publicly, clearly, and firmly on the teachings of our Faith. A few years ago he worked very hard to teach and explain our teachings on marriage as a Sacrament between one man and one woman. Since then, he has been viciously attacked and vilified by the media, a very vocal public, and even some of our own priests. He is being accused of covering up clergy sexual abuse, and of committing abuse himself. (He has done neither) The more he and other faithful bishops and priests suffer, the more they resemble Christ to me. It is a great grace for them, yet in the day to day living, they so need our prayers. I also pray for all bishops and priests who are unjustly accused. Every single one of them is so dear to the Hearts of Jesus and Mary, and are beloved sons of our Father. I have a better understanding of the words “Incomprehensible grace and mercy of God” when I consider what these men do each and every day-the sacrifice of their lives for Christ on our behalf. I don’t think a human being could possibly do everything they must do, and carry all of the burdens in their heart that they carry, without that grace and mercy. I also pray for those who truly have fallen. In a way, they must be loved by the Lord with particular intensity-how much He must desire their salvation and restoration. Of course I pray for all affected by abuse, and for all who are living lives away from God. This sorrow for our shepherds just seems to be on the forefront. I pray for the grace to suffer for them well.

    My other request is to ask prayers for a young man with lymphoma that is now in his spine. His name is Zach. He is my nephew’s roommate. They have been friends since 2nd grade. Would you please pray for them both? My nephew is doing what he can to help Zach, and is hurting for him

    Thank you for your prayers. I didn’t know if this was the place to post this. I thought it would be ok to put it here-maybe this is my way to help these dearly loved souls.

    Like

  3. “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!” Romans 10:15

    “How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace……….”
    Isaiah 52:7

    What better shoes for our feet than ‘the Holy and Divine Will of the Lord’!

    I won’t reference the following words but you may recognize them:
    “The soul which is truly mine must not live only for God but in God. You must try to live in Me, for in Me you will find the vessel of all virtues, and by walking in their midst, you will be nourished with their perfume so much so as to be full as from a meal. Then you, yourself, will do nothing else but send light and Heavenly perfume.”

    “You promised me Lord, that if I followed you, you would walk with me always. But I have noticed that during the most trying periods of my life there has only been one set of footprints in the sand. Why, when I needed you most, have you not been there for me?” The Lord replied, “The years when you have seen only one set of footprints, my child, is when I carried you.”
    Excerpt from Mary Stevenson’s ‘Footprints In The Sand’ 1936

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for that! In prayer time this morning I realized I just felt numb about all that is happening in the world and what us playing out before our eyes. My husband and I were discussing all of this and he dismisses Fatima and all these apparitions I keep telling him about and he turned to me and said, I believe in Jesus. And I told him that is really all you need. And so this morning I started out feeling so dry in prayer but I just kept telling Jesus that I trust Him and love Him and today is First Friday so the right thing to do today is to just keep Him company for a while. I don’t really know how to prepare for me and my family in any other way but to pray but maybe that is enough. The shoes in the dream remind me of Ephesians 6- shoes of peace. If I can be peaee for my family I pray they will see Jesus and that will be enough.

    Like

  5. The sturdy shoes–Peli this morning I was praying for the armor of God and stopped at the Gospel of Peace for my feet–sort of stuck in a moment of thought/meditation before I went on to ask for the shield of faith. As I was reading your dream the mention of sturdy shoes brought me right to that part of the armor. In the end, the peace of the Gospel is what we have, what we keep, what we can give away. Perhaps not a huge confirmation but as I read this this morning it seemed to me a straight confirmation of what you’re saying.

    Like

  6. Mine are not necessarily dreams-but maybe they are, as I am lately-occasionally thinking of them when I arise from sleep-they are 2 children’s games: One is musical chairs-where children walk around chairs, and when the music stops-they all scramble to sit in a chair, and there is 1 less chair than children playing. The child without a chair is “out” for the next round, as a chair is taken away each time, until the end where there are 2 children and 1 chair. I never get to the end of the game, I’m just thinking of it when I arise.

    The other is hot potato. Where children are tossing something around, and when the music stops, the one with the potato is “out.” Once again, I never remember getting to the end of the game.

    I am playing the games when I arise thinking of them. I don’t remember actually playing with children (or who is playing), or if I am a child, but there are children in the room, like a big kindergarten room. There are both adults and children in the room. I am focused on the chairs or the potato, and listening to the music.

    +Jesus, I Trust in You!
    Immaculate Heart of Mary, I place all my Trust in You!
    Love, Dawn

    Like

  7. Peli, thank you for this post. A while ago, I used to be terrified that I was doing nothing to materially prepare for this storm. Now, I don’t seem to care. The only thing I feel comfortable doing is praying. I pray for everyone. When I come home from work and I am physically and mentally exhausted, I don’t think I can make it one more day. Then I wake up in the morning and it is all different and I am ready to go again–well, most days. I am asking the Holy Spirit to work on me while I sleep. I am not sure what the storm will be like, but God is the only one who can get me through it. About 10 years ago, I was having serious financial difficulties and a hard time sleeping at night. I starting singing a song in my head that went sort of like this (don’t remember where I picked it up): Father, I put my life in your hands… That helped a lot. Blessed be God then and now.

    Like

  8. Kate. I will pray for Zach and your nephew. God grant them strength, courage and, yes, joy. Zach and your nephew are blessed to have each other during this trial and hopefully a healing will follow. I know much has been learned in treatment that was not known years ago.

    Like

  9. Pelianito, thanks for your prayers. My motore is stil recovering and she has some exams later this month. I hope she Will completely recover.

    Like

  10. I remember a similar dream. I was in a small mountain town. I am sitting on a huge wooden patio to sone restaurant. It is night time and many couples are eating snd drinking. I am sad and by myself. I notice the sky over the mountains is bloodred and lit up. I assume it is afire but suddenly every mountain is glowing blood red! I get up yell at people to run but they ignore me as if I not there! I run up to a couple at a table and slam both fist down on table. They just looked at me and not move! Black tornados came down, many sprouted down from the sky! I ran downthe stairs and asked a young man who had a yellow pick up truck get me out. He smiled and said he try but theren
    No way out. We couldn’t leave. I asked himt
    to help me warn the people. I was desperately looking for supplies and he handed me shoes! I saw a homeless man sitting on a wooden bench next to a gift shop and we held hands and prayed as we saw the storm get closer. The young man who had truck stood near by and smiled at us. I awoke!

    Like

      1. Beloved friends today I read a most diturbing story about the rapes being committed by ISIS and other extremists. Actually I don’t think it is limited to the extremists either, but whoever is doing it we must redouble our prayers and sacrifes for our sisters and brothers, and all the poor victims of those who torture others in this demonic way. Our fight is against principalities and powers, but we have Christ the King and his most pure Mother.

        Oh Jesus how can we stand to hear of even one such atrocity! Yet you see them all. Lord have mercy! Save these poor captives, and all those held captive by the evil one including the perpetrators. Jesus and Mary we love you! Save us all! Help us to offer more sacrifices for these poor little ones and in reparation for all the countless offenses against your most pure heart.

        Like

  11. Dear friends in the Peli family of prayer warriors, I received this email today from a priest friend. It is from Brother Gerard Alvarez cfc.
    “Dear Friends,
    I received the following text message on my phone from Sean Malone who leads Crisis Relief International (CRI). We then spoke briefly on the phone and I assured him that we would share this urgent prayer need with all of our contacts.

    “We lost the city of Queragosh (Qaraqosh). It fell to ISIS and they are beheading children systematically. This is the city we have been smuggling food too. ISIS has pushed back Peshmerga (Kurdish forces) and is within 10 minutes of where our CRI team is working. Thousands more fled into the city of Erbil last night. The UN evacuated it’s staff in Erbil.. Our team is unmoved and will stay. Prayer cover needed!”

    Please pray sincerely for the deliverance of the people of Northern Iraq from the terrible advancement of ISIS and its extreme Islamic goals for mass conversion or death for Christians across this region.

    May I plead with you not to ignore this email. Do not forward it before you have prayed through it. Then send it to as many people as possible.

    Send it to friends and Christians you may know. Send it to your prayer group. Send it to your pastor and phone him/her to pray on Sunday during the service – making a special time of prayer for this. We need to stand in the gap for our fellow Christians.

    Gerard Alvarez cfc”

    Blessed Virgin Mary, please spread your Flame of Love over all humanity, especially the suffering souls in Iraq, now and at the hour of our death. Amen

    Like

    1. Peace and all good Carmel. Someone else had sent me a copy of that email and it is actually about 2 months old, so while it is good to pray for the situation in the Middle East, this particular incident is “old news”.

      Like

  12. Thank you, Peli, Nan1 and family, for your faith-filled prayers! I am so thankful to you, Peli, for this blog, and for everyone who posts here. In our humanity, it is so easy to become discouraged at what we see happening around us. It’s easy sometimes to be tempted to despair. But that’s exactly what it is-a temptation. When I feel that way, Jesus asks me “Where are your eyes looking? Look at me instead.” It’s like he’s telling me “Yes, you must look around and see what is going on, but remember, I hold it all in My Heart and My Hands. Be aware, but don’t stop there. Bring what you see to Me, and ask for My Grace for it all.” I believe that one of the many graces He is giving us is His words to you, Peli, that you so generously share with us. He knows we need each other for encouragement and support.

    Increasingly, for the last year or so, I have had the thought to begin to give away the majority of my spiritual books. (I have bookshelves full-I love to read.:) Not because they aren’t good or haven’t been very helpful to me, but what comes to mind as a little whisper is that all I will need is my Bible. So I have started to do that, and just pray that they will go to whoever needs that particular book and that it will help them.

    Thank you for asking us to pray for all involved in the terrorism occurring now. St. Michael, defend them and all of us in battle! Mary, please cover them with your mantle! Spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over all of humanity, especially these little ones and those who harm them! Jesus, we trust in you!

    Like

  13. Hi everyone,
    I just wanted to give everyone an update. I am now in Spain and am settling in. I was two weeks in France and it was great. I was kind of at a retreat in France. The kids and I enjoyed every moment of it. In Spain I have been well welcomed. I’m Ok but trying to balance being friendly and seeking my alone time. It is a small town, so everyone knows the new English teacher is in town, and I get pointed out on the street. I stick out like a sore thumb.
    I wish I had a spiritual director or someone with whom to talk to. Despite being around many people, I am alone. I pray I will do a better job at staying faithful then when I came to Spain the first time.
    I am not afraid of the storm that is to come but still have a hard time to balance thinking of the future and thinking of the moment. My relationship with the kid’s Dad has worsened and it is very difficult and I’m unsure as to was to insist on and what to let go. One day I felt unjustly accused, going home at night I got the image of Jesus accused by the Jews and I said a decade. I did ask Jesus for a place to hide to be near him.
    I’m beside the Church and one morning I was up early, in the wall of the church there is a little nook, (Think those tall Europeans Churches) I think the only nook. It is perfect to curl up in as I’m not very big. I think if I’m still, I would not normally be noticed. I was able to watch people. The town was slowly starting to wake up. This morning again I was wide awake at 5:00am and since it was Saturday there was no one on the street. I went to sit in my nook. I don’t have adoration, but it is the closest I have. When things went well, I don’t tend to pray as much but when things are difficult I turn to hide to Jesus. I don’t have very much to say and I have a hard time saying repeated prayers they make me sleepy now. So in my “nook” I just stay. I feel the pressure and sadness of the world and my own failings.
    Eventually I think someone will notice me, I do not wish to be recognize as everyone will know and wonder why I’m there. I hope I simply look like a beggar or something. For now, I’m glad Jesus calls me to my nook.

    Like

    1. Thanks for checking in Chantal. Keep watch on Charlie’s blog for the Spiritual Direction project he is working on. I am sure you will find something to help you. God be with you dear sister!

      Like

  14. Kate,
    I have also prayed for Zach and your nephew…and that all will all be built up spiritually from the outcome. I will ask you to pray for a young seminarian who is desperately sick and in the hospital right now. His name is William and his situation does not look good. I also suggest that we pay the Prayer of Miraculous Trust for these young men. You can find it here: http://charliej373.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/prayer-of-miraculous-trust

    Chantal,
    I am going to say some extra prayers for you for the next few days and I can tell you that there are some wonderfully faith-filled people in Spain. Yes, the country has become highly secularized, but the Holy Spirit is absolutely there among the people. I am sure that the Holy Spirit will get you together with them. I also find myself wondering what part of Spain you are in, because there are really good spiritual resources connected to the Universidad de Navarra and also to the Santuario de Loiola in the Basque country. No matter where you are, God will take wonderful care of you. ¡Que Dios te bendiga mucho!

    🙂

    Like

  15. Thank you, Kathy. Thank you, too, for asking me to pray for William. I will happily do so. I love the Prayer of Miraculous Trust! I will continue to pray it for many-and for my own continued conversion! I have also begun to pray the Flame of Love prayer. I had heard about it years ago, and am happy to see it is becoming more known. The Mercy of God is astounding. In a world which is so often hostile to Him, He has such compassion for us all. He keeps giving us so many beautiful ways to get close to Him. It’s like He is emptying all the love in His heart to reach us and bring us back to Him.

    Like

    1. Barbara, as Charlie puts it, Acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope for others. Each person’s preparation is unique, but we all must prepare by consecrating ourselves to Mary, being faithful to our prayers, and by offering what sacrifices we can. Material preparations are prudent, mainly so we can be a help to those God sends us. Past generations had a full pantry at this time of year. It makes sense to do that much at least. However, we need to pray about what God may be asking us to do by way of preparation. Pray and do whatever gives you peace.

      Like

    1. MP you have been missed! Thanks for checking in. Of course as a runner you know the value of a good pair of shoes! 🙂 If anyone wants to read Michael Patrick’s spiritual adventures, I invite you to check out his blog: http://sweetwaterhaven.com/. MP has a way of telling real-life parables that is very engaging. Enjoy!

      Like

  16. I had this dream in May of this year that I hope you will allow me to share. I believe it reaffirms that NOW IS THE TIME TO GET EVERYONE TO SAFETY and it reminds me of your dream when I stopped in the middle of what I was doing to –as Charlie says- “take the next right step” and take care of a stubborn horse! Here is the dream- I was in a place like what you would picture old Jerusalem to be- lots of bustling people- stores and shops in the dirt streets- carved into the sides of the hills were stairs and windows- to walk up and around and lots of people were on them- above the shops. There was so much activity and noise that you really couldn’t see beyond where you were at the moment. I was at a table where “a Lady” had treasures displayed- I had the impression it was something precious-like gems and fine jewelry. (Obviously Mary- with Her Graces) I had told everyone that She was closing down at 5pm –so if they were interested- they had to be there by 5 pm. I waited there patiently-(out of character for me ) and as 5:00 approached- I started to walk away- no takers I guess. (In dreams I have learned that how you felt in the dream gives clues to the meanings- so I always take note of that. I was surprised that I felt vaguely accepting of the fact that no one came- I was hopeful they would- but I guess I was resigned and frankly, USED TO to the fact that no one seems to take advantage of these “treasures”.) Just then my oldest daughter met me-and said she was coming to check out the table.(She is one who I worry NEEDS to check out the table!) Without even one seconds hesitation, I turned and ran back towards the Lady- I had to catch Her before She left- was it too late??? I kept calling behind me for my daughter- I couldn’t see her in the crowd- but as I called and ran- she was there- somewhere behind me. I was way ahead of her though- I was “faster” (maybe more aware) and I had to be the one to get back to “the Lady”. Just as I was nearing the table however, 2 horses appeared. Oh no!- what could I do??- I HAD to get them back into the barn- I could not just leave them there. I took the reins of one of the horses- frustrated that I had to deal with this- but in my heart- I knew that it was what I HAD to do. I couldn’t just leave them. I say that again as it had significance. As soon as I took the reins, the horse started to STRONGLY shake not only his head- but both his front legs- NO-NO-NO-NO. He made it very clear- he didn’t want to be put “back in the barn”. (The barn was a place of safe refuge- that was clear- it was for his own good) What was funny is that as strongly as he was shaking his head “no”- I was able to easily lead him into the barn- he said no- but he followed my leading. That was the end of the dream- and even where it ended had significance, I believe, because the story is still being written. Did my daughter make it back to the table ??? She wasn’t just coming at the 11th hour- THIS HAS SIGNIFICANCE- she was coming at THE TWELFTH HOUR- technically as time ran out! Did she get there in time? (and I believe that my daughter was symbolic of all in this world who are not putting their faith in the area of importance it needs to be FIRST PLACE- careers and life are coming FIRST.) I don’t know- we will see- but it is up to me to intercede and ask the Blessed Mother for Grace for all who aren’t at the table yet- because the HOUR IS UP. And along the way- I need to do the same for ALL- not just the ones in my own family- like the bible says- even the pagans do that! I need to corral all the “horses” that are placed in my path along the way too. My prayers (and yours) and sacrifices will break down the resistance that others have to coming into the safety and refuge of the “barn”. They may not want to come- but our prayers will soften their hearts and then even the most obstinate of horses will be safe in the barn!!!!!!

    Like

    1. This is a very hope-filled dream Jackie. It is easy to despair for those we love who are far from the Lord. But we know that the Lord will have a spectacular victory. We need to remain faithful and place all those in our territory into the Flame of Love. Perhaps God will place someone on our hearts to pray for, and we would rather pray for our loved ones. Well, we need to be faithful to our call and trust Jesus for the rest. We take care of his business and he will take care of ours. It is the way of trust. Thank you for sharing this!

      Like

  17. I had a recent dream that I was outside Jerusalem. I found myself wearing the military uniform like an Israeli solider and I wore a green rain coat with hood . I walked to the lake because I want to be baptized in this lake and I was stopped. Someone commented that my name was not on the book. This female soldier brought me to the office and the man had opened the book and put my name. I was freed to walk on the rough narrow path to Jerusalem but I noticed this path was easy due to the light stands which was switched on for me to walk without any difficulty. I woke up. I dont know what does it mean or try to tell me to prepare. I cannot picture myself being in Jerusalem again. I still do not know.

    Like

    1. Barbara, I see the female soldier as Our Lady, making sure you have everything you need to walk the path to the New Jerusalem in safety. This is a dream of great hope. Our Lord and his Mother are giving you comfort. Be not afraid!!!

      Like

  18. Dearest Peli,

    I wanted to pass this along. Fr. Simon’s “spiritual-espresso’s” are sent to an email list every morning for meditation (the Catholic kind :0), prayer, etc… this one was received this morning and so I’m passing it along. St. Joseph, Pray for Us!!

    “I have been driven many times upon my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had nowhere else to go.” – Abraham Lincoln

    My dad also believes in the power of prayer. Last week he wrote me the following email:

    Dear Simon,
    I had a thought last night about the awful plight of so many people in Iraq, Syria, Gaza and other places. I wondered how people all over the world including these in stricken countries could be encouraged to say the historical, centuries old prayer to St Joseph pleading for their safety.

    I thought your spiritual expresso would be a good way of spreading the idea. People who receive your expresso could send it on to others and thus become a powerhouse of prayer for this desparate situation.

    Love Dad

    PRAYER TO ST. JOSEPH
    Oh, St Joseph, whose protection is so great, so strong, so prompt before the throne of God, I place in you all my interest and desires. Oh, St Joseph, do assist me by your powerful intercession, and obtain for me from your divine Son all spiritual blessings through Jesus Christ, our Lord. So that, having engaged here below your heavenly power, I may offer my thanksgiving and homage to the most loving of Fathers.
    Oh, St Joseph, I never weary contemplating you, and Jesus asleep in your arms; I dare not approach while He reposes near your heart. Press Him in my name and kiss His fine head for me and ask Him to return the Kiss when I draw my dying breath. St Joseph, Patron of departing souls – Pray for me.

    This prayer was found in the fiftieth year of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. In 1505 it was sent from the Pope to Emperor Charles when he was going into battle. Whoever shall read this prayer or hear it or keep it about themselves, shall never die a sudden death, or be drowned, nor shall poison take effect on them; neither shall they fall into the hands of the enemy, or shall be burned in any fire or shall be overpowered in battle.

    Say for nine mornings for anything you may desire. It has never been known to fail, so be sure you really want what you ask.

    God Bless You!

    Fr Simon

    Like

  19. As someone who always prays with an almost fearful determination and urgency, I have always struggled with trusting in The Lord. I do appreciate the prayer of abandonment from Charlie and have shared it with others. I have used it in my own spiritual exercise of trust as well. I just wanted to share with you all a story from this past weekend. I was praying the Chaplet of Divine Mercy with a group in Church after Mass. I was using another one of my many broken rosaries which I seem to have more of than unbroken ones. I found myself trying to put the rosary back and couldn’t so I just put it on my lap and actually forgot about it and turned my efforts to pray for greater trust in God during the Chaplet. Well, no sooner did I finish that prayer, but I picked up my rosary and it was put back together. I could not believe it. I was trying for quite a while to fix it and all I did was lay it in my lap during my prayers. I felt the Lord saying to me, when you trust in me, I can fix what you cannot. Anyway, it was just a little sign I think to continue to encourage me to let go and let God by placing all my love and trust in Him. Not an easy exercise for me, but something I am now determined to do each day. Blessings to all.

    Like

    1. Reenie, I do believe you read that message right!!! 🙂 God is so good to give us encouragement. I believe a time when come when trust in Him will be our only possession. But if we have that, we have EVERYTHING!

      Like

  20. Becky-TN,

    That is a very beautiful prayer to St. Joseph. I have never seen it before. Thank you so much for sharing it. I have copied it and added it to my list. I might share too that I have made a Word document of my list of prayers and I have it on my Kindle. I also have the original list on my computer. Periodically, I will delete the one on my Kindle and download the updated version from my computer.

    PS I also live in TN. 🙂

    Like

  21. my friend from Europe will be visiting the shrine of Our Lady of Kibeho in Rwanda…and I will email him today to ask him to pray for all of you at this approved shrine of Our Lady of Kibeho.

    Her messages in Kibeho is for the whole world.

    Our Lady of Kibeho – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Our_Lady_of_Kibeho
    Our Lady of Kibeho is the name given to Marian apparitions concerning several adolescents, in the 1980s in Kibeho, south-western Rwanda. The apparitions …
    ‎Apparitions – ‎Interpretation – ‎Approval – ‎Shrine

    Like

  22. Our Lady of Sorrows – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Our_Lady_of_Sorrows
    Jump to Liturgical feast – Especially in Mediterranean countries, parishioners traditionally carry statues of Our Lady of Sorrows in processions on the days …

    The feast was inserted into the Roman calendar in 1814, and Pope Pius X fixed the permanent date of September 15 for the Feast of the Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Virgin Mary (now simply called the Feast of Our Lady of Sorrows).
    The Feast of Our Lady of Sorrows

    http://www.catholiceducation.org/articles/religion/re0364.html

    Like

  23. Thanks for your prayers. The town where I’m at, is preparing for a major 9 day festival, which I now realize is to Our Lady of Guadalupe. They have a statue of Guadalupe and will have a procession of boats with it leading the procession. I also learned that there is a statue and 2 “sacraments” ( haven’t seen them yet, and now sure they are exactly) that gets welcomed in a home on a yearly rotational basis. There are 18 streets and the statue gets welcomed in a home on a different street every year. This lovely tradition made me smile. In Canada and USA people are not afraid to talk about Jesus and have a relationship with Him, but in Europe I realized that the CULTURE itself is praying. Where personal faith and prayer is lacking, it is made up in the celebrations and traditions that make up the Spanish culture. It is the prayers of their ancestors. God takes whatever devotion that is turned to Him. And Spain is a richly blessed country.

    Like

  24. Chantal,

    I am so happy to hear about your enjoyment of the cultural heritage of Spain. I think it was Charles the 5th who said, “I speak German to my horse, I speak French to my lawyer and I speak Spanish to God.”
    I will continue praying for you sister in Christ. 😉

    barbara,

    I happened to notice this new retreat guide this morning. Check it out as this would be a great resource to be used in any of our parishes: http://spiritualdirection.com/blog/2014/09/13/mothers-tears-retreat-guide-our-lady-of-sorrows

    Peli,

    Thank you for the idea of a binder for those prayers. You are right. I’m also looking into a way to recharge my Kindle using solar energy. I have some excellent books on there as well.

    May our God guide all of us.

    Like

  25. Hello all, I am a periodic visitor and hoped hat I could add to prayer requests in the community here for my son who is in the midst of a psychiatric crisis – he is 18 with autism and started to become catatonic- a little better now but still very in need of prayers. Thank you Jesus for answering our prayers!!

    Like

  26. Thank you Pelianito for this beautiful blog. Charlie shared you website on his wonderful site….I feel like my spiritual thirst is being quenched….God is GREAT!

    Like

  27. Patrick, I have added you, your son, and your whole family to my “territory of souls”; thus, you all will share in all of my prayers and sacrifices henceforth. God bless you all.

    Like

  28. Eerie post Well, from the description of all the events involving the car (see, I don’t type the car’s name ), it seems that it was something off with it before Dean’s accident. And Dean’s friends claimed they felt the bad vibe.Also, on that site, there are mentions of other Spyders made from the same metal, related to the Arh2;uke&#8c17ds Ferdinand death and some curse, which had accidents too.Thank you for the very interesting post

    Like

Leave a Reply

