Wear your hope like a garment…

Psalm 98:11 Light dawns for the righteous, and joy for the upright in heart.

“Beloved children, it is always darkest before the dawn. Know and believe that I am near, even when all seems lost. Beloved ones, I take it one step further—it is when all seems lost that my glory will be made manifest. Wear your hope like a garment. Keep your eyes on the horizon, as one who waits for the first rays of dawn. It will come and will be the most radiant dawn the world has ever known. The dawn from on high shall break upon you, but this time it will not be veiled.* Let your hearts rejoice, for the day is near. Make ready your hearts. Be receptive to the Spirit for he is hovering once again over the earth. Behold I make all things new. Alleluia!”

O my Jesus thank you for this message of hope. May we be always apostles of hope. Beloved Holy Spirit, grant us your love, so that we will become new creations and servants of the Divine Will. Blessed Mother weave us the garment of hope from the golden threads of your merits, that we might become living banners of hope for the world. Come Holy Spirit! Renew the face of the earth! Amen! Alleluia!

(*Reference to Luke 1:78, the song of Zechariah. The “dawn from on high” is a reference to the Messiah. When Jesus came the first time his glory was veiled. This message tells us that the glory of the Lord will be made manifest when the dawn from on high breaks upon us again.)

 

19 thoughts on “Wear your hope like a garment…

  1. this morning before reading this i had a strong sense of how much everyone…..everyone….is looking for HOPE. Really they are looking for their Saviour.
    Then this message came. Thank you dear Lord, thank You. Holy Spirit reveal to all souls on earth…..Lord Jesus Christ, the Light and Hope of the world. May Our Lady lead all to Her Son.

    Like

  2. This message is like “balm in Gilead” and the prayer is so beautiful–truly it is poetry. “Blessed Mother weave us the garment of hope from the golden threads of your merits…” Powerful prayer and sheer beauty. I keep thinking of the psalm (or is it Isaiah?) “how lovely on the mountain are the feet of him who brings good news…” I’m paraphrasing. But truly a message of hope is so important right now. Yesterday the earthquake in California…and who knows what more labor pains are coming. But I have such peace–today I have the privilege of a scheduled Holy Hour at the Eucharistic Chapel. Time yet to be with Our Lord…time yet to wake up still free and at peace in the morning, free to pray…and the bliss of the Holy Sacrifice tonight before supper. These are treasures, such infinite treasures. My heart just overflows with gratitude, knowing there may not be time in the near future. Time yet “to wear our hope like a garment.”
    I humbly thank God with all my heart for this message this morning.

    Like

  3. Over the past couple of days I have been overwelmed with the desire to praise God…it’s bursting out of me.. and now to see this! I am overjoyed! Truely the Spirit is hovering. I can feel it.

    Like

  4. This message today has indeed filled me with new hope & joy!
    With all the bad news these days it is important for me to remember to keep focused upon Jesus, & not to forget that the Holy Spirit is in control.
    God Bless

    Like

  5. Ann, I love the prayer you mentioned – Supplication to the Holy Angels. I think it is very powerful and much needed at this time. Thankyou Peli for putting it on a pdf and in large print.

    I have also begun to pray for the terrorists, especially those that could one day be in our country and personally attack my family. “Lord, have mercy on their souls. They know not what they are doing.”

    Like

  6. Peli, I am not sure if you will accept this note from an article on Spiritdaily. com. I have started to say this prayer after the Our Father’s of the rosary while using the Flame of Love phrase in the Hail Mary’s. I know I mentioned it before, but doing this has brought me much peace.
    I have always felt that the original sin was a rejection of the Heavenly Father due to the temptation of Satan to a lack of trust. As a result of this, Jesus’ obedience and love of the Father reversed our first parent’s and our disobedience and rejection. He surrendered completely to His Father’s will and trusted completely in His Father’s love. He is the Way.

    That being the case, I feel that, in these times, returning to the Father is so important. Notice that the request in the prayer is made through the Immaculate Heart of Mary.
    =======================================
    [Footnote: At the apparition site of Medjugorje, Our Lady reportedly gave five wonderful promises, on September 2, 2012, for those who pray for atheists (the ones “who have not come to know the love of the Heavenly Father”).

    The promises are:

    1. “I will strengthen you.”
    2. “I will fill you with my graces.”
    3. “With my love, I will protect you from the evil spirit.”
    4. “I will be with you.”
    5. “With my presence, I will console you in difficult moments.”

    The prayer:

    “In the Name of Jesus, Who said that anything we ask in His Name will be
    given to those who believe, I ask that those who have not come to know the
    love of the Heavenly Father will be blessed with the knowledge that they are
    loved by Him beyond all human reasoning and understanding. Please grant
    them the gift to feel His love as it enfolds them to such an extent that they
    will be unable to resist or deny it. May the knowledge of the Heavenly
    Father’s infinite love stir within their hearts the desire to return that love
    to Him, and to reflect it to all others. May their lives be a pure
    reflection of His resplendent love. I ask this in the Name of the Father, and
    the Son, and the Holy Spirit, through the Immaculate Heart of Mary. Amen”
    =======================================
    from: http://www.spiritdaily.com/pits.htm

    I mention all of humanity along with “those who have not come to know the love of the Heavenly Father.” I figure that the way we are going, most of us don’t.

    Like

  7. Hi, all,

    I’m not sure if anyone else has been feeling this way but I think I am starting to be spiritually attacked again, now that I have been going to Mass regularly, praying the rosary on my way to work daily, and reading Charlie’s and Peli’s site every day.

    Yesterday and this morning, I have felt as though my heart is being shredded. I am an emotional mess (and struggling with a bad cold on top of it). All the turmoil in the world, within my own family… I feel suffocated by sorrow.

    I think it was this video that sent me over the edge: http://www.lifenews.com/2014/08/25/your-heart-will-break-when-you-see-what-he-was-making/

    When I think about the way that child’s pain makes me feel… I cannot fathom how God and Mary must feel to watch their children turn their backs on them, commit horrible crimes, murder innocent babies and/or leave them in dumpsters (just happened in Utah yesterday). God have mercy on this world we have turned hideous. PLEASE let 2017 actually be our rescue, as Charlie says. Please.

    Like

    1. June make sure you pray the FoL prayer regularly: Holy Mary Mother of God, spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over (me and) all of humanity now and at the hour of our death. Amen. Offer your sufferings for souls, so that even if it is an attack, the devil loses.

      I have also mentioned before that we should not give the devil credit, even when it may be him causing our suffering. We should certainly never “expect” an attack because the Lord showed me once, that, in a way, that opens the door. Give the devil no thought at all if you can help it. Rebuke those thoughts in the name of Jesus.

      On a more mundane note, I have found a strong B vitamin (timed release) to be a great help in getting off an emotional rollercoaster that may have a physiological cause. As Namaan’s servant said, “Something simple can always be tried.” 🙂

      Like

  8. Nan,

    Thank you a bunch for that prayer. I have added it to my list. Our family once had an exchange student who calls himself atheist. He actually requests prayer from us now occasionally. I told him long ago that he was not an atheist but agnostic. We continue to pray for him and KNOW that he will be converted.

    June1,

    That video is sad and beautiful at the same time. Let us pray that it will engender many GOOD adoptions for the little ones so in need. Yes…it made me cry a bucket too. There is no telling how much good will come of your sharing of that video.

    Perhaps we could pray the Miraculous Prayer of Trust for one child each day to be adopted by a GOOD and God blessed family?

    Much love to all…especially to Peli for her obedience to the Lord.

    Like

  9. Nice message but we have been hearing the same thing for many years and we are still living in danger.
    It’s hard to keep the Faith. Even if I don’t look at Tv programmes I see myself in trouble since last year. Many problems in my family, no good job around, no chance to move, loneliness, no one around helping us in any way. I still trust in God, I still go to Holy Mass and I pray almost every day, but ehy It’s hard and I don’t see the end of this suffering.
    Can I take this chance? Would you say a prayer for my mom who’s still recovering from a hearth’surgery? Thanks
    Pelianito, thanks for you nice messages.

    Like

    1. I will pray for you and your mother Germana. What country are you in? So many are suffering these days, and it is going to get worse. May Our Blessed Mother keep you in her care and see to your most urgent needs. God bless you dear sister.

      Like

  10. I do live in Rome. But it’s a mess everywhere right now.
    Thanks for your prayers. I wonder what we’ll see the day of the warning…is there going to be a warning?

    Have a nice day

    Like

    1. Many have received messages about a warning. I believe there will be one and that it will come in the next few years. I am hoping my loved ones are converted through it. May God grant it! Have you been reading the messages of Charlie Johnson? He says the era of brotherly love will begin at the end of 2017. That is very hopeful! But for now, we persevere in faith and hope!

      Like

  11. June1, I think I understand a little of what you mean by being ‘spiritually attacked’. I have found that the very powerful prayers on Peli’s site have helped, particularly the ‘Hedge of Protection’ and ‘Daily Prayers of Protection’ (AND I also started taking Vitamin B every day☺) As always, I keep you and everyone on this blog in my prayers

    Like

  12. Germana, I am holding you and your mother in my heart and I am remembering you before the Lord. I often say a beautiful prayer that has given me much comfort:

    http://vultus.stblogs.org/index.php/2011/10/praying-to-the-father/

    We are all little children seeking the security that only a father can provide. Our Heavenly Father loves you so much with an infinite love. Being a parent, He want’s the best for you, so trust completely in His love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

