Where the will of God is adored, there is peace, there is hope, there is abiding joy…

Nehemiah 9:21 For forty years you sustained them in the wilderness so that they lacked nothing; their clothes did not wear out and their feet did not swell.

“My children, trust in me! Can I say it too many times? Have you believed it yet? There is much more to come, it is true. All will suffer. And yet those who place their trust in me will be comforted. They will know a peace that no earthly power can give them. Children, what do you have that was not given to you? Trust in your Father who loves you. Remain in him and do not let yourself be distracted from what is essential, namely union with him. Let your daily duty be a prayer in the Divine Will. Let your every waking moment, every breath, be a prayer of surrender to the will of God. If you do this you will cease to worry. Peace will be your constant companion. For where the will of God is adored, there is peace, there is hope, there is abiding joy. Children ponder this. It is very important. Surrender to me. Believe that I love you. Here I am my little ones. I am near!”

Beloved Father of my heart, I thank you for your gratuitous love and care for your little unworthy children. Help me to trust in your love and mercy in all circumstances. May our Mother help me with her prayers and example. O my Father, I love you, I trust you, I surrender myself joyfully to your loving will for me and mine. Help me to trust you more! Amen.

22 thoughts on “Where the will of God is adored, there is peace, there is hope, there is abiding joy…

  1. For me, this part stands out: “Trust in your Father who loves you. Remain in him and do not let yourself be distracted from what is essential, namely union with him. Let your daily duty be a prayer in the Divine Will. Let your every waking moment, every breath, be a prayer of surrender to the will of God. If you do this you will cease to worry.”

    Wow! It is easy to see that THIS is what our Father has been working on with us for several months now. The joyful truth is that it really works! 😉 As we follow the path He has set for us, we take our steps with falls. But we get up each time and are able to walk with greater strength.

    Off the topic…but we need to be aware of the following and pray.

    This came in my email from the Flame of Love site:

    “Special Gem”-Satanists announce plan to desecrate stolen Host at “Black Mass” in OK City September 21

    Let all 12,000 of us pray this prayer every day as often as we think of it to stop this incredible abuse of our Lord. “Father, in Jesus name, by the merits of His Blood and Wounds and through the power of the Holy Spirit by the intercession of the Flame of Love of the Immaculate Heart of Mary show your Divine Power and halt this sacrilege and black mass…Father, we are gathered in His Name and repent of all our sins. Please honor your Son!”

    Amen.

    Like

    1. Thank you Kathy for that prayer! I had heard about this. The black mass has been around a long time, but the fact that it is being “allowed” by public authorities is new and very disturbing. Also disturbing is what the organizer said, that he got the host from a Catholic priest who is also a Satanist. The Diocese is suing to gain custody of the host. You can read the whole disturbing article on Spirit Daily.

      Holy Mary, Mother of God, spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over all of humanity, now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

      Like

  2. I love to read the comments along with the post from Peli each week.
    In reading this passage from Nehemiah 9:21, “their clothes did not wear out and their feet did not swell.” That really shows me how much we can trust in the Lord, especially in what is coming to purify the world.

    Thank you Pelianito for your fiat in sending out these messages for us.

    I am the mother of nine adult children and twelve grandchildren. None of my children are interested in any message from Heaven. Jesus I trust in You is my motto.

    Kathy, I will copy that prayer against the black mass and say it.

    God bless

    Like

  3. the path is leading to “unity with Him”. real process of purification, illumination,union. A life long process.
    I am reminded of Ralph Martin’s utterly marvellous book……The Fulfilment of All Desire.
    A MUST read.

    Like

  4. Nell, this is for you. I used this in part of a discussion which I will be leading at my church on Tues. On Sunday, I asked the Holy Spirit what I should talk on (He invariably directs me)–I heard thundering in my heart “MARY!” After Tuesday, you will be able to find the whole presentation on this site: http://stpaulbr.webs.com/apps/blog/
    888
    But in the meanwhile, here is part of it [I apologize–it’s rather long!]:
    The Storm is upon us, but we have been prepared. We have a refuge. We have weapons. No refuge compares to the loving Immaculate Heart of Mary and the Sacred Heart of Jesus. As humans with ordinary anxiety, even anxiety about the unbelievable events which are upon us, if we cling to our faith, to our Mother who will never desert or lead us astray, we will find a deep peace and assurance in our hearts. We know our weapons: we have the Holy Mass, the Sacraments, the Rosary, and other private devotions which we have been given and encouraged to use over the last 2000 years, especially in the last century or so.
    ***
    Especially since it seems to be the weapon of choice, the Rosary is critical for our times. I want you to think about the increasing persecution of the Church. In 1994 in Rwanda, while Immaculee Ilibagiza and a few other Tutsis crouched in a tiny bathroom to escape the bloodbath occurring outside, she did not have access to the Mass or to the sacraments, but she had seized her father’s rosary, and that she prayed incessantly. As the Christians flee ISIS in Iraq, running with only the clothing on their backs, they have access to no priests, Masses, sacraments, or bibles. Clutching their rosaries, they clutch the hand of their Mother. Whether in life or in death, she is there to sustain, comfort, and strengthen us.
    ***
    We have no idea what the future holds. Will we or our families be called to be martyrs for the faith? We very well could be. If so, God will give us the grace when the time comes. But we would do well to cling to our “battle beads” which Satan fears and despises. Consider this, to pray the Rosary or the Jesus Prayer, or the Chaplet of Divine Mercy, you need no priest, no church, no light or electricity, no computer or telephone or television. If pressed, you don’t even need the beads—God gave each of us ten fingers.
    ***
    Through the Rosary, God has worked some of his most powerful miracles. For example: On August 6, 1945 during World War II, an atomic bomb was dropped on the town of Hiroshima, Japan. 140,000 people were killed or injured. There was a home eight blocks (about 1 kilometer) from where the A-Bomb went off . This home had a church attached to it which was completely destroyed, but the home survived, and so did the eight German Jesuit missionaries who prayed the Rosary in that house faithfully every day. These men were missionaries to the Japanese people, they were non-military, but because Germany and Japan were allies during WWII they were permitted to live and minister within Japan during the war.
    ***
    Not only did they all survive with (at most) relatively minor injuries, but they all lived well past that awful day with no radiation sickness, no loss of hearing, or any other visible long term defects or maladies. Naturally, they were interviewed and examined numerous times (Fr. Schiffer, a survivor, said over 200 times) by scientists and health care people about their remarkable experience and they say “we believe that we survived because we were living the message of Fatima. We lived and prayed the Rosary daily in that home.”
    ***

    Our Lady of Akita, one of the apparitions of this century recognized by the Catholic Church, appeared in 1973 to Sister Agnes, a stigmatist. Mary told her “…Prayer and courageous sacrifice mitigate the consequences of evil behavior…Dear children of the world, seek holiness above all else. Offer yourselves entirely to the Lord….Listen carefully to what I say to you. As I told you, if men do not repent and better themselves, the Father will inflict a terrible punishment on all humanity The survivors will find themselves so desolate that they will envy the dead. The only arms which will remain for you will be the Rosary and the Sign left by My Son. Each day recite the prayers of the Rosary. With the Rosary, pray for the Pope, the bishops and priests. I alone am able still to save you from the calamities which approach. Those who place their confidence in me will be saved.”
    ***
    We have all read and heard equally disturbing prophetic voices, which are today almost too numerous to count, including many historical Catholic saints and seers such as Padre Pio. Confronted by such a serious, disturbing scenario, we may feel overwhelmed, and rightly so. Charlie Johnston, a public figure and faithful Catholic visited by the angels since his childhood, and who has been vetted by several priests over the years, has this to say to us: “Trust in God. Take the next right step. Be a beacon of hope to those around you.”
    ***
    What does this mean to us? As Our Lady counseled us, “Be holy.” If we are faithful to prayer and cling in faith to God, we must also trust Him. We should pray this unceasingly, “Jesus, I trust in You.” And believe me, the more time you spend with Him in serious prayer, before the Blessed Sacrament when possible, at Mass when possible, the easier trust will become for you. Our prayer time should include a committed time for contemplation, the Rosary, the Jesus Prayer if you like, serious reading and reflection, etc.
    ***
    God’s Will should be paramount for us. Remember that whatever happens is in the Will of God; commit yourselves to it with your fiat; consecrate yourself to it as to a beloved spouse. Live one moment at a time in God’s will, and He will teach your heart what is the “next right step.”
    ***
    What probably frightens us most is our concern for our family and loved ones. Not a one of us is fortunate enough to have every family member, loved friend, co-worker, etc. a lover of God, full of faith. What will happen to them? Again, all is in the will of God, but when St. Monica prayed for years for her unruly son, Augustine, who was living in sin, who had a baby out of wedlock, etc., a bishop friend of hers told her, “the child of those tears shall never perish.” We have no indication that her husband was saved; but of course, her famous son, St. Augustine of Hippo, became the famed doctor and father of the Church.
    ***
    Trust God. Be practical as well. It does little good to preach at the godless. Set a loving, humble example of virtue for them. If they are amenable to it, urge them to pray, to turn to God; but don’t harp on it! BE YOUSELF what you want them to be. Have rosaries set aside for them. If they dislike the Rosary, present them with the Jesus Prayer when the time is right. Give what they will tolerate, pray, and trust God for the rest.
    ***
    As Charlie has told us, the Storm is upon us. We must be the beacon of hope, we who pray and live in the refuge of the heart of Mary. As the times grow more disturbing, when your loved ones begin to show signs of fear, be a beacon of hope. Show them in whom is your hope, where you stand; encourage them to trust God with you, in His faithful mercy and love, and in the comfort of our Mother. In THE SECRETS OF MARY, a book by Janice T. Connell, Mary tells us: “Be my voice and my heart and my hands in these times of my Son’s manifestations throughout the world. Be living peace.” [By the way, Connell’s extraordinary book contains detailed descriptions of all the Church approved apparitions, and so much more.]
    ***
    God’s plan for us is not about fear, but about hope and love. Over and over again, Mary counsels us to turn to Jesus who is all love and compassion. Trust. Trust. Trust. Nothing can happen to us that is not in the will of God. In MARY, MIRROR OF THE CHURCH, Cantalamessa tells us: “Even when in vain we have done our utmost to change a difficult situation, we still have something that will keep us occupied and keep desperation far from us, and that is to patiently endure to the end. That was the great thing that Mary did as she hoped beneath the cross, and she is now ready to help us do the same.”

    Like

  5. Well done Kathy AE! You’ve summed up and organized everything beautifully that we’ve been reading these last few years. It really is rather simple once you “get it”. Thanks for putting it all together. And thanks Peli for confirmation on the Flame of Love. I’ve been adding that to my Hail Marys now, but wondering if I am doing it right. Such a small investment on our part but Heaven promises such powerful returns on those investments.

    Like

  6. Kathy, I love what you say about the rosary. So very true.
    The enemy we are now facing is very powerful.
    At Lepanto, the victory was won through the power of the rosary, so it has power even to change the course of world events.
    The evil of ISIS is extreme and must be stopped, and there is no better way than to pray the rosary. I have been making more efforts to pray the full 20 mysteries each day, and even if I don’t always do them all, I try to do as many as I can. I say this only to encourage others to do the same. You can pray it in the car, while talking a walk, etc., I’ve found various “idle” times when I can’t do other things can be well occupied with praying the rosary.

    Like

  7. Kathy, all I can say is wow- were you reading my thoughts at Mass today? I really do feel God is calling us Moms in particular to be on Mary’s team so to speak so we can get our families onto the Ark. And you are right- small steps with our loved ones. If times keep going like they are they will look to us, women of faith for answers. I really believe that may be why God called me, the little Evangelical Methodist gal, to not only be Catholic but to be in the Legion of Mary and in Her army. I believe that is why the Lord called me so strongly to have the Sacred Heart enthroned at home last year too. I am not sure that I can be “living peace” as it is not my nature:) but the Lord is very patient with me and He has brought me to His Mother for training:) Our God is so good- all the time, even now. Good luck with your talk Kathy!

    Like

  8. The other week while waiting in the queue for Confession( yes there was a small queue) I prayed the Flame of Love prayer that my heart would be pierced with the Flame of Love. At Confession after I had confessed my sins I felt enlightened to say to Father, but I am really deeply happy and full of joy. He too then seemed full of joy and asked that I pray for others, especially our Parish children to gain that gift of happiness and joy. It was a great moment.

    Like

  9. Kathy, you have given the absolute essence in relatively short space and with strong examples of support. May the Holy Spirit continue to speak through you. Thank you Kathy for sharing with us all.

    Like

  10. Peli, I was given a Hail Mary Flame of Love Prayer card while at St. Thomas More Parish in Centennial, Colorado. It is a beautiful fusion of the intentions. I will make it an evening prayer.

    Like

    1. That’s excellent Charlie! The more I know about the Flame of Love, the more I realize why it has been given to us at this time. It is a powerful shield against the enemy and BLINDS him, so that he cannot give orders to the other demonic forces. The more people that pray it, the better off we all are!

      Like

  11. Kathy AE,

    I am thanking the Lord for the gifts He has bestowed upon you. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful (and effective) teaching. May I use this to share with the Catechists at our parish? This is precisely the kind of truth they need to be sharing with students who are so hungry for God.

    If it’s OK, I’ll look for it in its entirety on Tuesday at the link you’ve provided….and may God greatly bless your talk. I also ask Archbishop Fulton Sheen to intercede for you.

    Excellent….just excellent!
    🙂

    Like

  12. You are free to use any of the materials which you can find on St. Paul’s website. The Holy Spirit freely gives them to me–I would love the whole world to share them! The first part of the materials on Mary are so wonderful. I never could have put them together myself. I must tell you that I asked the Holy Spirit during Mass last Sunday what He wanted me to talk about, and He thundered in my heart “MARY!” I have been avoiding the topic of Mary because I just didn’t know what I could say–what a tremendous amount of content, and how many saints and theologians have expounded on her mysteries! How dare I presume? But when the Holy Spirit tells you, you presume! and He does it all.

    Like

    1. I just had to quote Charlie on this:

      “Beware of people like me, people who claim to have visions or to be prophets. Many of satan’s minions have risen trying to draw people away from their faith to something new, something different. There is no new revelation: Christ is Lord of all and God reigns in heaven and has dominion over the earth. He is not dead, nor does He sleep. Christ did not say that the “gates of hell will not prevail over Charlie Johnston” or of any of the other purported prophets out there. He said the “gates of hell will not prevail against My Church.” So any who try to lead you away from the Church, from Christ, is a fraud doing satan’s work. Do not follow them. Follow the Church. As for me, whether you believe me or not is a matter of indifference to me. It IS very important to me that you acknowledge God, take the next right step and act as a sign of hope to those around you. In the times of Christ, the purpose of even an authentic prophet is to point you back to Christ, to clean away the disfiguring marks that people and the world have put on His image, so that you may see Him with fresh eyes and fall in love all over again. Satan’s minions are working triple shifts. Do not be deceived by them.”

      Thanks Charlie for unpacking the truth for us again and again. 🙂

      Like

  13. Thank you June1 for adding my children to your prayers!

    Kathy,you covered all the bases for our “To Do List” to prepare for what is coming-it is a so very well done!

    Peli, I do hope to get the book on Flame of Love soon, so I can learn the prayer you spoke about. Thank you for introducing me to Charlie Johnson.
    God bless
    Jesus I trust in You!
    Nell

    Like

Leave a Reply

