Do not be blind and deaf to the sufferings of your brothers and sisters who are now in exile…

Nahum 3:7 Then all who see you will shrink from you and say, ‘Nineveh is devastated; who will bemoan her?’ Where shall I seek comforters for you?

“My children, do you see how these words are fulfilled in your day? Do not be blind and deaf to the sufferings of your brothers and sisters who are now in exile. Once again I have no place to lay my head. Do not be deaf to the cries of my children who are suffering and in peril because they bear my name. Come to their aid as you are able. Fast and pray for them. Their suffering is great and their martyrdom is near. Let mercy inspire you. Ask in prayer what the Lord wishes you to do for the Church that is suffering in this way. Heaven weeps. Join your heart to the compassionate heart of my Mother. She will lead you and you will comfort those in dire need. Children, have compassion, for the measure you give out is the measure you will receive. Children, be my hands and my heart in the world. In you my merciful heart has an outlet. Unite yourselves to my merciful heart and you will see miracles. I am working in you, but you too must work. Do your part. The days darken and your Lord needs you.”

O my Jesus, what a mystery it is that our poor efforts are needed by the Almighty, that within the perfect plan of salvation our cooperation is needed. Jesus, show us how to help with our prayers, sacrifices, and with our material goods, including our time, talent and treasure. We unite ourselves to your Merciful Heart. Have mercy on your persecuted children, Lord. In the Divine Will I fly to them to bring them your comfort. Please see to each one’s most pressing need and especially the children, the elderly and the ill. Jesus we trust in you. Save souls! Amen.

(One way to assist those souls is to support or become involved with on of the following organizations: Aid to the Church in Need or the Catholic Near East Welfare Association. Both organizations offer various ways we can assist the Suffering Church.)

78 thoughts on “Do not be blind and deaf to the sufferings of your brothers and sisters who are now in exile…

  1. I also have donated to Aid to the Church in Need, an agency that I have long supported. Cannot support CRS anymore and some others.

    It is hard to know what to do. Pray, yes. But it seems so small…

    Like

  2. I agree with Anne, I find these Fatima questions confusing and the Lord is not the author of confusion. I figure it is not for me to know but it is for me to pray that what Our Lady requested was either done or will be done and more important than anything do what she specifically asked me to do which is pray the rosary, repent of my sins, and do the First Saturday devotion. I trust in Jesus that the right thing will be done at just the right time.

    Like

  3. Barbara, I felt a strong call to have the Sacred Heart of Jesus enthroned in my home last year and I finally listened. I was asking the Blessed Mother today what devotion I should be focusing on and today I read your post:) I think I want to read more about what living out our enthronement should look like in our home- my adult kids are not Catholic and my husband won’t pray with me so I am trying to make this all work and bring them in so to speak into the Heart of Our Lord without being pushy and turning them away. They did all take part in the enthronement ceremony and signed the enthronement paper so I keep reminding myself that it will all happen in God’s time and not mine.

    Like

  4. Sunday, 15th March 1987. Page 48 from “The Apostolate of Holy Motherhood” by The RIEHLE FOUNDATION

    Excerpts

    “My children are suffering so from these rampant errors in thought and practice. I wish to intervene for them…

    They must honour Me in the Image of the Sacred Heart and I will help them to overcome the insidious plagues which are creeping into homes.

    I speak of plagues in the sense of sin from immorality and immodestly.

    You will enjoy peace in your homes from this tyranny if you honour me in this fashion.

    Protect your homes and your children with the image of Me and My Sacred Heart.

    Wear the Sacred Heart badge and place My image ( the Sacred Heart of Jesus) in a prominent place in your homes and I will bless you in abundance.

    Few know or truly understand the power that I have given to this devotion of honouring Me in this fashion. If they knew, they would indeed practice it.

    I have come to tell you again to use the practices which I have revealed in the past for your salvation and protection.

    The Myriad of devotions which have been handed down through the ages, approved by My Church, should be put into practice and their use widespread to curb the evil, which lurks today waiting to devour like a hungry lion any who fall prey.

    Arm yourself with holiness and that which is holy. My sacramentals and devotions so that you will not fall prey

    My Mother’s Rosary and Scapular and the Sacred Heart’s devotion will offer you the most protection and aid in your holiness to a great degree.

    I want all my children to practice the Nine First Fridays in reparation for sins and the Five First Saturdays in honour of my Mother so that the tide of evil sweeping across the world will end in defeat.

    These two monthly devotions, if practiced faithfully by my followers, would alone win this battle, so great are their power in the appeasement of Divine Justice and the eradication of sin and evil.

    Practice these devotions perpetually and you will indeed fly to Me on the wings of love as your prayer has been….”

    Like

  5. The Promises of the Sacred Heart of Jesus to St. Margaret Mary Alacoque

    1. “I will give them all the graces necessary in their state of life.”
    2. “I will establish peace in their homes.”
    3. “I will comfort them in their afflictions.”
    4. “I will be their secure refuge during life, and above all in death.”
    5. “I will bestow a large blessing upon all their undertakings.”
    6. “Sinners shall find in My Heart the source and the infinite ocean of mercy.”
    7. “Tepid souls shall grow fervent.”
    8. “Fervent souls shall quickly mount to high perfection.”
    9. “I will bless every place where a picture of My Heart shall be set up and honored.”
    10. “I will give to priests the gift of touching the most hardened hearts.”
    11. “Those who shall promote this devotion shall have their names written in My Heart, never to be blotted out.”
    12. “I promise thee in the excessive mercy of My Heart that My all-powerful love will grant to all those who communicate on the First Friday in nine consecutive months, the grace of final penitence; they shall not die in My disgrace nor without receiving the Sacraments; My Divine heart shall be their safe refuge in this last moment.”

    Like

  6. Val,

    My husband seems not convinced in my devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus. I put it in the hall and light the red lamp every day. My friends and my children’s friends notice this red lamp before the Image of the Sacred Heart of Jesus.

    My three children are not practicing their Catholic Faith for many years. I concentrate my family to the Sacred Heart of Jesus. I have a big hope in this powerful devotion that Jesus will not let us down.

    I hope my husband will have a faith in this devotion soon because I have already made nine days novena to the Sacred Heart of Jesus for his wish.

    Have hope in Jesus of the Sacred Heart.

    Holy Mary, Mother of the Sacred Heart of Jesus,please pray for us.

    Like

  7. Go to mass on First Friday of each month
    Offer our sorrowful rosary to balm his wounded heart.

    Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, May the Whole world burn with love for you and use the Golden arrow often to balm his sore heart

    Like

  8. Thank you Barbara and Janet for the encouragement, I just keep praying for all of them. My patron saint is Saint Monica and I am in the middle of a novena to her this week- I am never going to give up!

    Like

  9. Barbara,

    Thanks a bunch! I am going to follow through on this. I am sort of excited about doing this enthronement…almost like a little kid…for many reasons.

    Our God is GOOD. 🙂

    Like

  10. Talk about God’s Timing! Have patience in all things, brothers and sisters!

    Many of us were praying for the souls going in and out of the local Planned Parenthood each day. Many more would come out on abortion day, as the clinic wasn’t manned by a doctor-only on abortion day.

    I decided to pray a devotion called “Two Divine Promises” for the director of our local Planned Parenthood Clinic-whom we would speak to-by name when she arrived in the mornings, in the dark, to open the clinic.

    My Priest noticed me coming to Daily Mass-and asked me why? I explained I was doing “The Two Divine Promises” devotion for the director of the Planned Parenthood. He said he was familiar with the Devotion! He encouraged me-said it was powerful!

    I would speak with a couple of holy students who worked at our local pro-life office, Chris, Elizabeth and Laura especially. I told them of the Devotion-and the promise of Salvation for whom it is prayed. I said-if her Salvation is guaranteed, her conversion HAS to happen before! Right? I would see one of the 3, as I continued and counted down the 30 days in a row-of receiving Holy Communion on behalf of the person & praying the prayers.

    I even told Fr. Frank Pavone, when he visited.

    Finally the end of the Devotion came. Nothing. I told them to continue to pray for her, (which we all were), but I knew if the Director left the Clinic-it would be a hardship for them. Still nothing. I told them-in God’s Time. His Will, not ours-but it WILL happen. Watch. Watch and pray.

    Then, one day, it happened.

    You see, my pro-life group is the Coalition for Life in College Station, Texas. The Director of our Planned Parenthood WAS Abby Johnson. Our Planned Parenthood (used to be run by Abby) is now closed.

    +++All Glory and Honor to YOU, Lord Jesus Christ!+++

    The Two Divine Promises Devotion:

    Promise I
    “Each priest who worthily offers the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass for 30 consecutive days and, in addition, Makes the Stations of the Cross daily, will receive for himself and another soul selected by him, the assurance of eternal salvation.”

    Promise II
    “Likewise, each individual who will receive Holy Communion worthily for 30 consecutive days, and will recite one Our Father and Hail Mary for the welfare of the Holy Catholic Church, will receive for himself and one other soul selected by him, the assurance of eternal salvation.”

    – Words of Our Lord to a Polish soul

    Like

    1. Dawn this is certainly one more confirmation that we should not let up on our prayers! God uses each one. So let us continue to fast and pray for the purposes of our Blessed Mother.

      Like

  11. Val! Are you doing the novena through the Pray More Novenas website??? I’m doing that one this week, too! 😀

    I will keep you in my prayers. My intentions for this novena are to bring my husband back into the loving fold of our Holy Church since he is so far away… 😦

    Like

  12. Dawn, that sent shivers up my spine and makes me want to cry out of both joy and pain. I have read Abby’s book, Unplanned, and it is an INCREDIBLE story. To know that you played a huge part in her story… it’s amazing. Kudos to you and everyone who prayed for her!

    I would really like to do this devotion but it might be difficult to find a church that holds daily afternoon Masses here. Daily Mass is usually at 8:00 around these parts and I’m right in the thick of work at that time. 😦

    Oh, and the fact that the promises were given to a Polish soul… my husband is Polish. I pray for a way to do this. Maybe that’s a sign.

    Like

  13. Wow Dawn, that is powerful, I am familiar with Abby’s story from her book and it is so compelling. I also saw her speak at a Divine Mercy conference. It is truly amazing what prayer can do. I am a convert and I love reading about all of these prayers and devotions.

    Blessings,

    Val

    Like

Leave a Reply

