I am giving (my gifts and graces) out more generously than ever and that is because you will need them…

Haggai 1:12 Then Zerubbabel son of Shealtiel, and Joshua son of Jehozadak, the high priest, with all the remnant of the people, obeyed the voice of the Lord their God, and the words of the prophet Haggai, as the Lord their God had sent him; and the people feared the Lord.

“My children, what will it take before this perverse generation heeds the voices of my prophets? I have come with water and blood, love and mercy, and few are heeding my words. This is a stiff-necked people! All you who hear me—prepare! Rend your hearts! Fast and pray! The day of the Lord will be terrible indeed. Yet, I have not left you as orphans. Can you not cry out to me in trust and I will hear? Do not be afraid. My love is a love that conquers. My wounds bring healing. My death brings life. Ask for my strength, my gifts and graces. You will need them. Ask especially when you receive me in the Eucharist. I am giving them out more generously than ever and that is because you will need them. So ask! I am with you. We conquer together. Unite yourself to me*. Children I am near!”

O my Jesus, I place all my trust in you! I accept every gift and grace it pleases you to offer me. I ask that hearts will be opened to receiving your gifts, but I also ask that those who will receive them be given an abundance and that those gifts being rejected by others will be claimed by your faithful remnant. Here is our weakness Lord, give us your strength. May your kingdom come and your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Amen.

*This plea to unite ourselves to Jesus reminded me of the prayer he gave to Elizabeth Kindelmann:

Jesus (to Elizabeth): “This prayer is an instrument in your hands. By collaborating with Me, Satan will be blinded by it; and because of his blindness, souls will not be led into sin.”

May our feet journey together,
May our hands gather in unity,
May our hearts beat to the same rhythm,
May our souls be in harmony,
May our thoughts be in unison,
May our ears listen to the silence together,
May our glances melt in one another,
And may our lips beg Our Heavenly Father,
together, to obtain Mercy.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

