If you do not trust me in small trials, how will your faith survive bigger ones?

Lamentations 3:7-9 He has walled me about so that I cannot escape; he has put heavy chains on me; though I call and cry for help, he shuts out my prayer; he has blocked my ways with hewn stones, he has made my paths crooked.

“Beloved children, be not afraid! There is much more to come, but know and believe that when you feel my presence the least it is then that I am most near. Think of the Crucified One. Think of the darkness of that hour. The disciples were devastated. They could not have perceived the glory that was mere hours away. Remember this, my children. Let it give you hope when you are tempted to despair. Pray always: Jesus I trust in you. It is in the crucible of trial that trust is purified. Trust in me. If you do not trust me in small trials, how will your faith survive bigger ones? I am near to you and I love you. Let your trust in me precede you into heaven. It will pave the road for you and make your path to eternity straight.”

Jesus I trust in you! Help me to trust you always—in small trials and big. You are near. Let us walk as one, united in the Flame of Love. Jesus I trust in you! Amen.

Leave a Reply

