Strive always to clothe my bride with the purest of garments…

Revelation 19:7-8 ‘…Let us rejoice and exult and give him the glory, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and his bride has made herself ready; to her it has been granted to be clothed with fine linen, bright and pure’—for the fine linen is the righteous deeds of the saints.

“My children, ponder these things. The bride will be clothed with the deeds of the righteous at her marriage feast. How will you participate in the dressing of the bride? Ask yourself now if your deeds do her honor. Strive for this. Strive always to clothe my bride with the purest of garments. You will be amazed in eternity when I show you how your pure acts have adorned my bride. But why wait for eternity? Make her beautiful now! She is glorious. Let her glory be seen in your righteous acts. My children, in this way you will honor me, for when you honor the bride, you honor the Bridegroom.”

Jesus, help me to keep this thought in front of me. Help me to honor you and your bride with acts of righteousness and purity. Lord, outside of grace I cannot do this. Have mercy on me and help me to glorify you always. Jesus I need you. Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

