It is when the night is darkest that I am most near to those who love me and call out to me…

Colossians 2:5 For though I am absent in body, yet I am with you in spirit, and I rejoice to see your morale and the firmness of your faith in Christ.

“My children, believe in my presence at all times. It is when the night is darkest that I am most near to those who love me and call out to me. If you could see as I see, you would be appalled at what sin has done to the world. Indeed you are already appalled. Yet what you see is a minute fraction of what I see. Remember, my children, how near I am to you. What is to come will be unlike anything that has ever before befallen the world. Children I am as near to you as your own breath. Cling to me, hope in me, trust in me. I am near!”

O my Jesus, I believe, hope, and trust in you and ask pardon for all those who do not believe, do not hope, do not trust in you. Have mercy on us all! O Lord I believe in your nearness. In the Divine Will I place my “I love you” and “I thank you” in the gift of your nearness. Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

