The days darken, but you, my faithful little ones, are walking always in the Light of Truth…

Revelation 22:13 Then (the angel) said to me, “These are they who have come out of the great ordeal; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.”

“My beloved children, do not fear! Those who trust in me will never be put to shame. Walk with me in truth; hold your heads high. Those who are on the side of truth are bound to suffer for it. But better to suffer a little now than to join the liars in hell for all eternity. My justice will triumph! Be not afraid, but be rooted in the truth. There is no truth apart from me. I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. Believe, hope, and trust in me. The days darken, but you, my faithful little ones, are walking always in the Light of Truth. Rejoice and be glad! Alleluia!”

Beloved Jesus, we thank and praise you for this word of encouragement. Thank you for reminding us that children of light need not fear the darkness. Help us always to keep our gaze on you, our Light of Truth. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

