If mercy can bring you into the fold, can it not also bring those you are praying for?

Matthew 12: 19-20 He will not contend or cry out, nor will anyone hear his voice in the streets. A bruised reed he will not break, a smoldering wick he will not quench, until he brings justice to victory. And in his name the Gentiles will hope.

“My children, do not be alarmed or afraid for those whose hearts are far from me. Trust completely in my merciful heart. For, who of you has merited to be called my child? I tell you it is mercy alone that has brought you into the fold. Therefore, if mercy can bring you into the fold, can it not also bring those you are praying for? Pray, sacrifice and be at peace. Come to me in humility. Show me your weakness. You have nothing to give me that I have not already given you. Your will alone is what I desire. Trust in me. Accept all that happens as from my sacred hand. Let your peace be a sign to others. Do not fret or worry. Trust, pray, be at peace. Can I say it too many times? Have you heard it yet? Surrender joyfully to my holy will. I have come so that my joy may be in you and your joy may be complete. Children! Trust in me!”

Heavenly Father, loving Abba, I ask pardon for the times I have failed in trust, in joy, in hope. I renew here my desire to place all my hope and trust in you. Give me your joy that I might be a beacon calling souls into the fold. Jesus I trust in you! Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

