Sin has purchased grave suffering, mitigated in part by the prayers of a few…

Lamentations 2:19 Rise up, shrill in the night, at the beginning of every watch;Pour out your heart like water in the presence of the Lord; Lift up your hands to him for the lives of your little ones (Who faint from hunger at the corner of every street).

“Weep and wail, my beloved! Tragedy and woe! Offer your prayers and supplications unceasingly for what is coming to the world. Sin has purchased grave suffering, mitigated in part by the prayers of a few. But too many do not pray. Or if they do pray, it is only out of self-interest.”

BVM: “Children turn to me! Run to me and I will gather you to my heart! Pray, dear children, for there is much suffering to come. Enter into my sorrowful, weeping heart. My children, I am once again at the foot of the cross. Do not abandon me, but be with me to comfort my Jesus, who suffers so much for the sins of the world. Help me to comfort him!”

O beloved Mother, what sorrow to see Jesus tortured by the sins of our age! Help us to repent with all our hearts, and give us the strength to stand with you at the foot of the cross to comfort Jesus and offer reparation. Blessed Mother, we are with you and we love you! Jesus we love you! Save souls! Amen.

Resources to assist in standing with Our Mother at the foot of the cross:

The 24 Hours of the Passion

The Seven Sorrows Chaplet

 

Leave a Reply

