Show me your littleness, your weakness; it is what draws me to you…

James 4:10 Humble yourselves before the Lord and he will exalt you.

“My beloved, show me your littleness, your weakness; it is what draws me to you. When you see a little child reaching his arms up to you, can you resist him? What if he is crying, afraid, or hurt? Do you not want to draw him into yourself to calm his fears and soothe him? My children, humble yourselves. Show me your true self without pretense or excuses. Say, ‘This is who I am, Lord. Heal me, strengthen me, have mercy on me.’ Will I be able to resist this humble, contrite heart? Will I not take the little soul into myself and tenderly care for it, binding its wounds, calming its fears, showing the little soul how much I love it? Then humble yourselves! It is the path to my heart, the arrow that pins you to me. Ask my Mother to assist you. Her abject humility drew me as no other. Learn from her and you will never be far from my heart.”

O Jesus, Beloved, help us to let go of our pretenses and excuses, to bare our souls before your merciful gaze in love and complete trust. Jesus, Beloved, we trust in you! Save souls! Amen.

Leave a Reply

