Sorrow and woe is coming to my holy Church, a sadness and a silence…

Nahum 3:18 Alas! how your shepherds slumber, O king of Assyria, your nobles have gone to rest; your people are scattered upon the mountains, with none to gather them.

“My beloved, sorrow and woe is coming to my holy Church, a sadness and a silence. My Word will be outlawed, my holy Sacrifice vilified. These things must happen before the day of the Lord. My vindication is near. My victory is assured. Do not fear, dear children, but surrender in all things to the holy will of God. Let your food be to do the will of the One who sent his only begotten Son to save you from the eternal fire. Eat, drink, and breathe the will of God alone. If you do this, you will never be in want of grace. All things will be sweet to you, even should you be martyred. Children, surrender to me! I am near!”

Jesus, Beloved, I love you, I trust you, I surrender myself joyfully to your holy, perfect will for me and mine. Grant me grace upon grace, O Lord, that I might live only and always in your will, for your glory, that your kingdom may come and your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Amen.

Leave a Reply

