It is only in in the shelter of my heart that you will find peace as the days continue to descend into chaos…

Zephaniah 2:3 Seek the LORD, all you humble of the earth, who have observed his law; seek justice, seek humility; perhaps you may be sheltered on the day of the LORD’S anger.

“Beloved child, become littler and humbler. Do not take offense, but contemplate my own humility in submitting to the blows of angry men. It is the lowly who find shelter in my heart; the proud will not bend to enter it. But it is only in in the shelter of my heart that you will find peace as the days continue to descend into chaos. Think of a baby in its mother’s womb. The child is at peace no matter what is going on outside. He does not know what it means to feel anxious or afraid. Weak and dependent though he is, he gives no thought to it, but places all his trust in the one who gently carries him. This is how it must be with you. Let the tempest rage, but you must contemplate your Beloved and place all your trust in him. One day you will be born into the kingdom of everlasting peace and your joy will never end.”

Jesus, beloved, I enter into your peaceful heart. Help me to not let the cares of this life disturb the peace I have in knowing that all is in your sacred, loving hands—including me. Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

