Do not bend with every breeze but be willing to suffer anything rather than betray the Truth…

2 Thessalonians 2:15 Therefore, brothers, stand firm and hold fast to the traditions that you were taught, either by an oral statement or by a letter of ours.

“Beloved child of my heart, do not lose faith, remain steadfast in hope. There are so many lies, so much twisting of the truth. It is precisely for this reason that I set up my Church. Without it, how would you know which way to turn and whom to follow. Follow me. I have not left you orphaned, but have given you my holy Church to guide you to all truth. Little ones, even if the Church should disappear for a time, her teachings I have written on your hearts. Remain firm and steadfast. Do not bend with every breeze but be willing to suffer anything rather than betray the Truth, which is Christ himself. I am with you, my children, in every trial. Trust in me.”

Jesus we trust in you Keep us safe from the lies of the enemy. Draw all souls into the beauty of Truth, the center of your heart. By your grace, keep us faithful and steadfast, for without you we can do nothing good. Jesus we trust in you. Save souls! Amen.

Leave a Reply

