Root yourselves in the Word and water your faith with the pure spring of prayer…

2 Timothy 14-15 But you, remain faithful to what you have learned and believed, because you know from whom you learned it, and that from infancy you have known (the) sacred scriptures, which are capable of giving you wisdom for salvation through faith in Christ Jesus.

“Beloved children, do not waver in your faith. Now is the time to immerse yourself in prayer and Scripture so that when the enemy tries to seduce you with lies or trip you up, your foundation will remain secure. Root yourselves in the Word and water your faith with the pure spring of prayer. Children, I do not tell you this for my sake, but for yours. The pitfalls of the enemy are all around you. Remain steadfast. Be firm. Let the Rock (Church) be your foundation and you will never be put to shame. Be at peace dear children. I am near and I love you.”

O Jesus, forgive me for the times I have preferred entertainments to prayer and Scripture. Do not hold this sin against me but in your mercy, for the sake of your sorrowful passion, grant me grace upon grace, that your holy will may be done in me and through me. In the Divine Will, make up for what is lacking in me. I give you my weakness—give me your strength! Amen.

Leave a Reply

