Those who suffer now for Christ are fighting a great spiritual battle…

Ezekiel 43:8-9 They profaned my holy name by their abominable deeds; therefore I consumed them in my wrath. From now on they shall put far from me their harlotry and the corpses of their kings, and I will dwell in their midst forever.

“My little children, there is much to come and you will have much to endure. Indeed it has begun already and some of you are already being asked to bear the burden of suffering. I am with you my children! Believe me when I say this. Lay your cares upon me, for the cross I bore is your chariot to eternal life. Embrace your cross as I did and I will see to your joy myself. My children, the sufferings you endure, the cross you carry, they are tailor-made for you. But still, suffering is suffering and the wages of sin must be paid. Those who suffer now for Christ are fighting a great spiritual battle. They carry tremendous scars and wounds, but if they remain faithful, their victory in me will astound them. Stay the course faithful souls! I am near to you and I love you.”

O Lord, we are weary and yet the battle has just begun. Strengthen us O Lord, in your mercy. We are so weak, but we desire to live in your holy will for the sake of the souls you love so much. Jesus we trust in you. Save souls!

7 thoughts on “Those who suffer now for Christ are fighting a great spiritual battle…

  1. I’m curious as to how the ads for this blog are chosen. As I’m reading this inspired text a scantily clad woman dressed as an “angel” is dancing and promoting a dating site. Not very cool. Below that is an advert for Tony Robbins. He is going to save my life if I pay him. Really?

    Like

    1. Readers, get an adblocker. I don’t see any ads so I didn’t realize WordPress even has them. The adblocker is free usually and it can prevent from reading some sites as they don’t want you to have a blocker on. So just google “adblocker” and download it.

      Like

  2. I’m sorry. I didn’t realize this wasnt your own site. Please dont stop posting. We need this ministry. We need the hope these words bring. We can avert our eyes. Take care and God Bless you

    Like

  3. These recent blogs have filled me with comfort. For the past two months, I have been contemplating daily about the cross and suffering in our lives. No matter where I turn, all of my friends and family seem to be in a crisis. I have yearned for the simplicity of my youth when running out to play or taking a nap was the order of the day.

    I have been trying to see the trajectory of my life and of the world and how it got so bad so quickly or was it just that the blinders have now been removed. Perhaps we are the frog in the pot of boiling water that sat there because we didn’t notice it getting so hot and we didn’t jump out or protest at the first sign of evil.

    I would love to understand better how to be joyful in the midst of suffering. The only thing I can ever think of is to take an end view and understand that when we are no longer in this world we will be able to see the value of all we have suffered. I know it is a small thing next to Christ’s suffering. I can barely look at my prayer and fasting list anymore because the cries of the suffering going on are too much to fathom. I now just pray for all those on my prayer and fasting list and their intentions. Of course, I have my own list of people and situations that I am praying for as well. Sometimes, I can only bring them to Jesus and just sit there with him. I long for the world to change, and know that I need to change as well. I keep praying for moral courage so that I do not deny Jesus.

    Like

Leave a Reply

