Just as Eve was formed from Adam, your cross is formed from mine…

We adore you, O Christ, and we bless you, because by your holy cross you have redeemed the world.

“Children, do not be afraid of your crosses. My holy cross was the instrument of redemption. Each cross is tailor-made for each soul. In fact, your cross existed and was set aside for you before you were born. Every cross is a replica of mine. Every cross originates in mine. Do you want to be Simon of Cyrene and carry my cross for me up the hill to Calvary? Then do not shun your own cross. Just as Eve was formed from Adam, your cross is formed from mine. People have fought wars over relics of the True Cross. Did those same people acknowledge the power and grace in the cross they were asked to carry, as true a relic as the piece of wood they were seeking—and as powerful. Ponder these things, my children, as the days darken. Deny yourself, take up your cross, and follow me.”

O my Jesus! How often I have complained about my crosses! Forgive me O Lord, for I did not fully grasp the immense honor it is to be asked to participate in your work of redemption. Lord, grant me grace upon grace, that I might carry my cross with gratitude and joy. Amen.

One thought on “Just as Eve was formed from Adam, your cross is formed from mine…

Leave a Reply

