Set your faces on the promise and do not grieve over what cannot save you…

2 Peter 3:11-12 Since everything is to be dissolved in this way, what sort of persons ought (you) to be, conducting yourselves in holiness and devotion, waiting for and hastening the coming of the day of God, because of which the heavens will be dissolved in flames and the elements melted by fire.

“My children, all these things are passing away. Those with eyes to see are on the death watch, for they know the end of the culture of death draws nigh. My children, do not be afraid. Do I not know how to look after my children? Place all your hopes, your cares, your needs in my merciful heart. Little ones, you know how to read the signs. When you gather in this holy season, remember these things, for the time of fulfillment is almost upon you. Children, my heart quickens when I think of the Era of Peace I have promised. Set your faces on the promise and do not grieve over what cannot save you.”

Jesus, Beloved, help us to focus on your promise. Do not let us be tempted into fear, but set our hearts and hopes on you alone. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

