My mercy at this time knows no bounds…

Joel 1:15 Alas, the day! for near is the day of the LORD, and it comes as ruin from the Almighty.

“Beloved the day of the Lord is upon you. No longer will I put up with wickedness and evil. The blood of the innocent is a resounding cry in heaven. The Lord comes–to rule the nations with justice and the peoples with fairness. Do not let the day of the Lord catch you unawares. Prepare your hearts, your minds, your homes, for the time is very short. A word of comfort I give you for my people: Those who are found in the safe refuge of my heart I will surround and protect. Children, pull many into the safe refuge of my heart by your prayers and sacrifices. My mercy at this time knows no bounds. Your prayers and sacrifices, no matter how small, accomplish immeasurably more than you could even imagine. I have multiplied their value in this age. Discount nothing. Remember the poor widow who dropped her meager coins in the temple offering. Let her be your model in giving all you have. Children, I am near and I love you. Be joyful and at peace. Shalom.”

O my Jesus, how weak I am! Yet I offer you even that, for I believe that you can use everything. In your mercy, help me to offer more, so that I may draw souls into the safe refuge of your heart. Jesus I trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

