My heart is rent by the sufferings the lowly are made to endure at the hands of those with earthly power…

Amos 9: 8 The eyes of the Lord GOD are on this sinful kingdom; I will destroy it from off the face of the earth. But I will not destroy the house of Jacob completely, says the LORD.

“My beloved, they have ravaged my house with their sin; they have ravaged creation with their greed. What is left? How am I to respond when all that I love is profaned? There must be a correction. Creation itself is sighing and moaning under the weight of sin. The rocks and stones that praise me, now cry out to me. If I am not deaf to mere pebbles, how much more does the cry of the oppressed reach my ears? My heart is rent by the sufferings the lowly are made to endure at the hands of those with earthly power. Children your fasting pleases me. It consoles me and gives my mercy an outlet on earth. Pray! There is much more to come.”

Heavenly Father, your love for your little ones is unimaginable. Take our poor offerings magnified in the Divine Will and let your mercy pour forth over the earth. Your mercy alone can save us. Jesus we trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

