Do you not see, my children, that your own sin gives power to the enemy?

Psalm 57:5 I must lie down in the midst of lions hungry for human prey. Their teeth are spears and arrows;their tongue, a sharpened sword.

“My beloved children, I sigh from the heart when I see all that the enemy has planned for the sons and daughters of righteousness. Yet my love overflows and my heart is filled with joy over those who will remain faithful to the last,those who will imitate me in forgiving their persecutors even in the face of unimaginable cruelty. Already my children are suffering as never before. Already they are being tested beyond human endurance. Do you not see, my children, that your own sin gives power to the enemy? Repent! Do not make him stronger by your unrepentant heart, but destroy his power through humble repentance. Acknowledge your sin before me. Enter into the power of my humility and you will participate in my joy in the defeat of evil. children hear me! So much is at stake.”

Jesus, forgive us for all the times we have held another’s sin against them. In your mercy, make us true agents of mercy. Help us to destroy the power of evil in the world through sincere repentance and the humility that can only come from you, who did not cling to your divinity, but humbled yourself to become a slave and to be slaughtered for our sins. Jesus, you alone can accomplish this in us. We trust in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

