Do not tend to the body at the expense of the soul…

2 Peter 3:14 Therefore, beloved, since you await these things, be eager to be found without spot or blemish before him, at peace.

“My child, do you see that your preparations must first and foremost be spiritual? For what good would it do you to make physical preparations at the expense of your soul? Do all you can to remain in a state of grace, for you do not know when your Lord will come for you. What good are your earthly preparations then? All things in right order, my child. Do not tend to the body at the expense of the soul. Seek first the kingdom of God and all these things will be given to you besides. My child, I tell you this so that you will be prudent in all things–both natural and spiritual. Do not neglect the body, but put your soul in first place, for your soul is what is tethered to my heart. Child you are mine–remain in me for I love you.”

Heavenly Father, beloved of my heart, I love you. Help me to be prudent and wise, seeking first the spiritual before tending to the physical. Jesus, never let me be separated from you, for I love you. I am yours, my beloved Amen.

(Note from Pelianito: Dear friends, I do not take this to mean that physical preparations are unnecessary, but that they should not overshadow the spiritual. All things in right order.)

Leave a Reply

