Remember that the mercy you give will be the mercy you receive when at last you stand before me…

Matthew 9:13 Go and learn the meaning of the words, ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’

“My beloved, what good is your sacrifice if the cause of mercy is not served? If you fast all day and at the end of the day you lose your temper with a family member, what have you gained? Practice mercy at all times. Rebuke with kindness and gentleness. If you do all things but have not love, you have nothing. Your treasure dissipates like the morning fog. Begin with mercy. If mercy is all you ever accomplish it will be enough, for the heart is what I measure.”

Lord, you know how weak I am. Yet your grace is sufficient for me. I trust in you, sweet Jesus. May our Mother lead me in the way of mercy.

“Go in peace, dear child. Remember that the mercy you give will be the mercy you receive when at last you stand before me. Do not take this lightly my child, but make every effort to strengthen yourself in this virtue.”

Jesus I love you! In your mercy come to my assistance, that I may love you in all those you send me, especially those who try my patience. Amen.

Leave a Reply

